Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 1998-99 Starting Lineups

1998-99 New York Knicks Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-23, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Van Gundy (27-23)

PTS/G: 86.4 (27th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 85.4 (4th of 29)
SRS: 1.45 (13th of 29) ▪ Pace: 86.9 (24th of 29)
Off Rtg: 98.6 (26th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.5 (4th of 29)
Expected W-L: 27-23 (14th of 29)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 494,075 (3rd of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-1) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-2) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-0) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 85 93 0 1 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 79 83 0 2 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
3 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 101 88 1 2 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
4 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 73 68 2 2 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
5 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 78 69 3 2 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
6 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 95 85 4 2 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
7 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 74 98 4 3 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
8 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 78 67 5 3 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
9 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 79 63 6 3 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
10 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 82 74 7 3 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
11 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 115 113 8 3 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 80 94 8 4 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 68 89 8 5 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
14 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 85 78 9 5 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
15 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 84 85 9 6 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 88 9 7 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
17 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 97 86 10 7 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
18 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 86 87 10 8 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 98 86 11 8 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 63 76 11 9 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 94 86 12 9 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
22 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 102 13 9 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
23 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 113 89 14 9 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
24 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 78 86 14 10 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
25 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 96 78 15 10 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
26 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L OT 81 85 15 11 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
27 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 71 80 15 12 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
28 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 92 15 13 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
29 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 94 87 16 13 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
30 Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 99 16 14 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ C. Ward
31 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 93 17 14 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ C. Ward
32 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 78 74 18 14 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
33 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 108 18 15 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
34 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 72 81 18 16 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
35 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 82 106 18 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
36 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 86 78 19 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
37 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 93 78 20 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
38 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 91 72 21 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
39 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L OT 89 95 21 18 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
40 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 71 80 21 19 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
41 Sat, Apr 17, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 90 93 21 20 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
42 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 67 72 21 21 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 110 105 22 21 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 82 80 23 21 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 91 84 24 21 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 73 76 24 22 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
47 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 85 70 25 22 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 71 94 25 23 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 88 26 23 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 101 88 27 23 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward

5 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
32 18 14 .562 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
12 7 5 .583 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
2 1 1 .500 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ C. Ward
2 1 1 .500 C. Dudley ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
2 0 2 .000 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward