Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

2005-06 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 23-59, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (23-59)

PTS/G: 95.6 (20th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.0 (27th of 30)
SRS: -6.30 (29th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.8 (16th of 30)
Off Rtg: 104.0 (24th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.0 (26th of 30)
Expected W-L: 24-58 (29th of 30)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 100 114 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 Box Score Washington Wizards L 75 86 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Nov 6, 2005 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 81 83 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 83 95 0 4 L 4
5 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 84 86 0 5 L 5
6 Sun, Nov 13, 2005 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 105 95 1 5 W 1
7 Mon, Nov 14, 2005 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 73 62 2 5 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 16, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 97 2 6 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 86 95 2 7 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 20, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 103 92 3 7 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 95 108 3 8 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 26, 2005 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 105 102 4 8 W 1
13 Mon, Nov 28, 2005 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 94 107 4 9 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 101 5 9 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 106 5 10 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 4, 2005 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 102 5 11 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 101 6 11 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 79 84 6 12 L 1
19 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 81 85 6 13 L 2
20 Mon, Dec 12, 2005 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 92 112 6 14 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 105 6 15 L 4
22 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 122 6 16 L 5
23 Sat, Dec 17, 2005 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 96 102 6 17 L 6
24 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 96 109 6 18 L 7
25 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 90 7 18 W 1
26 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 101 109 7 19 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 105 7 20 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 113 7 21 L 3
29 Mon, Jan 2, 2006 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 3OT 140 133 8 21 W 1
30 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 Box Score Washington Wizards W 113 92 9 21 W 2
31 Sun, Jan 8, 2006 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 116 10 21 W 3
32 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 84 11 21 W 4
33 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 117 115 12 21 W 5
34 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 94 13 21 W 6
35 Sun, Jan 15, 2006 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 103 129 13 22 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 96 13 23 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 104 106 13 24 L 3
38 Thu, Jan 19, 2006 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 105 13 25 L 4
39 Sat, Jan 21, 2006 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 98 109 13 26 L 5
40 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 102 106 13 27 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 94 14 27 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 76 91 14 28 L 1
43 Mon, Jan 30, 2006 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 120 14 29 L 2
44 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 130 14 30 L 3
45 Fri, Feb 3, 2006 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 90 104 14 31 L 4
46 Sun, Feb 5, 2006 Box Score Houston Rockets L 89 93 14 32 L 5
47 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 82 85 14 33 L 6
48 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 96 14 34 L 7
49 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 100 111 14 35 L 8
50 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 90 14 36 L 9
51 Mon, Feb 13, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 72 100 14 37 L 10
52 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 96 15 37 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 22, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat L 83 103 15 38 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 94 15 39 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 89 110 15 40 L 3
56 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 121 15 41 L 4
57 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 99 101 15 42 L 5
58 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 108 15 43 L 6
59 Sat, Mar 4, 2006 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 98 16 43 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 7, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 107 92 17 43 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 2006 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 109 116 17 44 L 1
62 Mon, Mar 13, 2006 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 96 108 17 45 L 2
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 2OT 121 117 18 45 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 103 19 45 W 2
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat L 100 111 19 46 L 1
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 109 114 19 47 L 2
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2006 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 111 19 48 L 3
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2006 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 75 91 19 49 L 4
69 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 98 19 50 L 5
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 123 19 51 L 6
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 112 117 19 52 L 7
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 114 19 53 L 8
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 90 105 19 54 L 9
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2006 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 94 20 54 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 98 96 21 54 W 2
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 86 22 54 W 3
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 82 101 22 55 L 1
78 Thu, Apr 13, 2006 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 91 22 56 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 80 97 22 57 L 3
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 103 22 58 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 17, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 91 98 22 59 L 5
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 90 83 23 59 W 1