Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Isiah Thomas (33-49)

PTS/G: 97.5 (16th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.3 (20th of 30)
SRS: -3.06 (22nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.8 (20th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.7 (17th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.8 (25th of 30)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (22nd of 30)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 770,617 (8th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 3OT 118 117 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 102 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 95 109 1 2 L 2
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 105 1 3 L 3
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2006 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 109 107 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 103 2 4 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2006 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 100 2 5 L 2
8 Mon, Nov 13, 2006 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 102 2 6 L 3
9 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 82 3 6 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 76 4 6 W 2
11 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics L 118 122 4 7 L 1
12 Mon, Nov 20, 2006 Box Score Houston Rockets L 90 97 4 8 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 107 4 9 L 3
14 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 77 5 9 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 106 5 10 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 28, 2006 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 102 5 11 L 2
17 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 98 6 11 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 1, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 108 6 12 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 100 103 6 13 L 2
20 Mon, Dec 4, 2006 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 98 90 7 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 6, 2006 Box Score Washington Wizards L 102 113 7 14 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 107 8 14 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 97 8 15 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 94 82 9 15 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 112 9 16 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 123 9 17 L 2
27 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 97 96 10 17 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 2OT 111 109 11 17 W 2
29 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 92 12 17 W 3
30 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 77 98 12 18 L 1
31 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 3OT 151 145 13 18 W 1
32 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 86 108 13 19 L 1
33 Sun, Dec 31, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 80 90 13 20 L 2
34 Tue, Jan 2, 2007 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 100 112 13 21 L 3
35 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 81 14 21 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 93 15 21 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 10, 2007 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 99 16 21 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 12, 2007 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 110 126 16 22 L 1
39 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 97 17 22 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 98 99 17 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 100 101 17 24 L 2
42 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 108 106 18 24 W 1
43 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 83 101 18 25 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 112 18 26 L 2
45 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 Box Score Miami Heat W 116 96 19 26 W 1
46 Sun, Jan 28, 2007 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 107 19 27 L 1
47 Tue, Jan 30, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 94 20 27 W 1
48 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 87 104 20 28 L 1
49 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 94 86 21 28 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 6, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 102 90 22 28 W 2
51 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 102 104 22 29 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 13, 2007 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 107 106 23 29 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 120 23 30 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 Box Score Orlando Magic W 100 94 24 30 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 84 104 24 31 L 1
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2007 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 93 25 31 W 1
57 Sun, Feb 25, 2007 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 92 101 25 32 L 1
58 Mon, Feb 26, 2007 Box Score Miami Heat W 99 93 26 32 W 1
59 Wed, Feb 28, 2007 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 102 26 33 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 97 27 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 104 100 28 33 W 2
62 Tue, Mar 6, 2007 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 99 100 28 34 L 1
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 90 89 29 34 W 1
64 Wed, Mar 14, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 94 104 29 35 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2007 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 90 92 29 36 L 2
66 Sun, Mar 18, 2007 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 92 74 30 36 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 77 92 30 37 L 1
68 Thu, Mar 22, 2007 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 86 92 30 38 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 68 90 30 39 L 3
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2007 Box Score Orlando Magic L 89 94 30 40 L 4
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 93 31 40 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 105 31 41 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2007 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L OT 94 103 31 42 L 2
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2007 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 92 31 43 L 3
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 99 31 44 L 4
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 118 113 32 44 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 9, 2007 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 91 32 45 L 1
78 Tue, Apr 10, 2007 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 69 98 32 46 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 86 100 32 47 L 3
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 105 107 32 48 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 95 104 32 49 L 5
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 94 93 33 49 W 1