Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968-69 Schedule and Results

1968-69 Oakland Oaks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-18, Finished 1st in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alex Hannum (60-18)

PTS/G: 126.5 (1st of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 118.1 (11th of 11)
SRS: 7.60 (1st of 11) ▪ Pace: 116.6 (1st of 11)
Off Rtg: 107.9 (1st of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.8 (1st of 11)
Expected W-L: 56-22 (1st of 11)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1969 Playoffs:
Won ABA Finals (1-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Western Division Finals (0-4) versus New Orleans Buccaneers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Western Division Semifinals (3-4) versus Denver Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 18, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers W 144 133 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels W 134 113 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Oct 21, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 137 129 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Oct 29, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers L 119 124 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Oct 31, 1968 Los Angeles Stars W 143 127 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 2, 1968 Denver Rockets W 120 106 5 1 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 5, 1968 Dallas Chaparrals W 135 116 6 1 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 7, 1968 Indiana Pacers W 153 128 7 1 W 4
9 Sun, Nov 10, 1968 @ Miami Floridians W 137 129 8 1 W 5
10 Mon, Nov 11, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W OT 136 127 9 1 W 6
11 Tue, Nov 12, 1968 @ Denver Rockets L 127 134 9 2 L 1
12 Thu, Nov 14, 1968 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 122 106 10 2 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 20, 1968 @ Los Angeles Stars W 129 125 11 2 W 2
14 Thu, Nov 21, 1968 @ Denver Rockets W 125 114 12 2 W 3
15 Mon, Nov 25, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks W 111 102 13 2 W 4
16 Tue, Nov 26, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 121 108 14 2 W 5
17 Wed, Nov 27, 1968 @ Miami Floridians W 130 116 15 2 W 6
18 Fri, Nov 29, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels W 133 109 16 2 W 7
19 Mon, Dec 2, 1968 Dallas Chaparrals L 111 112 16 3 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 3, 1968 Dallas Chaparrals W 135 109 17 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 5, 1968 New York Nets W 139 122 18 3 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 7, 1968 Miami Floridians W 144 116 19 3 W 3
23 Mon, Dec 9, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 139 145 19 4 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 10, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks W 137 116 20 4 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 13, 1968 Minnesota Pipers W 127 122 21 4 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 129 120 22 4 W 3
27 Tue, Dec 17, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 118 111 23 4 W 4
28 Sat, Dec 21, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 144 124 24 4 W 5
29 Wed, Dec 25, 1968 @ Los Angeles Stars W 127 122 25 4 W 6
30 Fri, Dec 27, 1968 @ New York Nets W 131 116 26 4 W 7
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers W 129 121 27 4 W 8
32 Sun, Dec 29, 1968 @ Minnesota Pipers W 120 99 28 4 W 9
33 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars W 140 135 29 4 W 10
34 Thu, Jan 9, 1969 Denver Rockets W 136 115 30 4 W 11
35 Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Denver Rockets W 108 105 31 4 W 12
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1969 Los Angeles Stars W 132 106 32 4 W 13
37 Thu, Jan 16, 1969 Miami Floridians W 131 129 33 4 W 14
38 Sat, Jan 18, 1969 @ Minnesota Pipers W 111 108 34 4 W 15
39 Sun, Jan 19, 1969 @ New York Nets W 116 105 35 4 W 16
40 Wed, Jan 22, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars L 121 123 35 5 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 26, 1969 Houston Mavericks W 110 105 36 5 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 30, 1969 Indiana Pacers W OT 146 143 37 5 W 2
43 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Denver Rockets W 124 114 38 5 W 3
44 Sun, Feb 2, 1969 Denver Rockets L 105 119 38 6 L 1
45 Fri, Feb 7, 1969 @ Kentucky Colonels W OT 124 122 39 6 W 1
46 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers W 118 103 40 6 W 2
47 Sun, Feb 9, 1969 Houston Mavericks L 123 129 40 7 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 11, 1969 Houston Mavericks L 100 101 40 8 L 2
49 Thu, Feb 13, 1969 Kentucky Colonels W 122 109 41 8 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 15, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers L 122 137 41 9 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 16, 1969 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 116 119 41 10 L 2
52 Mon, Feb 17, 1969 @ Houston Mavericks W 149 122 42 10 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 18, 1969 @ Denver Rockets W OT 118 116 43 10 W 2
54 Thu, Feb 20, 1969 Dallas Chaparrals W 119 109 44 10 W 3
55 Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Los Angeles Stars W 101 93 45 10 W 4
56 Sun, Feb 23, 1969 @ Minnesota Pipers L 102 104 45 11 L 1
57 Mon, Feb 24, 1969 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 117 128 45 12 L 2
58 Tue, Feb 25, 1969 @ New York Nets W 128 118 46 12 W 1
59 Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Dallas Chaparrals W 107 96 47 12 W 2
60 Wed, Mar 5, 1969 N Houston Mavericks W 140 134 48 12 W 3 at Indianapolis, IN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 6, 1969 @ Miami Floridians W 117 113 49 12 W 4 at Miami Beach, FL
62 Fri, Mar 7, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 123 121 50 12 W 5
63 Sun, Mar 9, 1969 New York Nets W 129 104 51 12 W 6
64 Tue, Mar 11, 1969 Los Angeles Stars L 115 131 51 13 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 14, 1969 Minnesota Pipers W 138 122 52 13 W 1 at San Jose, CA
66 Sat, Mar 15, 1969 Minnesota Pipers W 131 120 53 13 W 2
67 Sun, Mar 16, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 119 131 53 14 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 18, 1969 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 112 117 53 15 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 19, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars L 136 143 53 16 L 3
70 Fri, Mar 21, 1969 Miami Floridians L 122 124 53 17 L 4
71 Sat, Mar 22, 1969 Houston Mavericks W 147 115 54 17 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 25, 1969 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 120 127 54 18 L 1
73 Wed, Mar 26, 1969 @ Houston Mavericks W 131 124 55 18 W 1
74 Thu, Mar 27, 1969 Indiana Pacers W 122 110 56 18 W 2
75 Fri, Mar 28, 1969 Houston Mavericks W 133 118 57 18 W 3
76 Sun, Mar 30, 1969 Kentucky Colonels W 119 112 58 18 W 4
77 Tue, Apr 1, 1969 New York Nets W 169 122 59 18 W 5
78 Fri, Apr 4, 1969 Los Angeles Stars W 111 109 60 18 W 6

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 5, 1969 Denver Rockets W 129 99 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 6, 1969 Denver Rockets L 119 122 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Apr 8, 1969 @ Denver Rockets W 121 99 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Apr 10, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 108 109 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Apr 12, 1969 Denver Rockets W 128 118 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Apr 13, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 115 126 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Apr 16, 1969 Denver Rockets W 115 102 4 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Sat, Apr 19, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 128 118 5 3 W 2
9 Mon, Apr 21, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 135 124 6 3 W 3
10 Wed, Apr 23, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 113 107 7 3 W 4
11 Fri, Apr 25, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 128 114 8 3 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Wed, Apr 30, 1969 Indiana Pacers W 123 114 9 3 W 6
13 Fri, May 2, 1969 Indiana Pacers L 122 150 9 4 L 1
14 Sat, May 3, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers W OT 134 126 10 4 W 1
15 Mon, May 5, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers W 144 117 11 4 W 2
16 Wed, May 7, 1969 Indiana Pacers W OT 135 131 12 4 W 3