Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Oklahoma City Thunder > 2011-12 Schedule and Results

2011-12 Oklahoma City Thunder Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-19, Finished 1st in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Scott Brooks (47-19)

PTS/G: 103.1 (3rd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.9 (17th of 30)
SRS: 6.44 (3rd of 30) ▪ Pace: 93.0 (6th of 30)
Off Rtg: 109.8 (2nd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.2 (11th of 30)
Expected W-L: 46-20 (4th of 30)

Arena: Chesapeake Energy Arena ▪ Attendance: 600,699 (13th of 30)

NBA 2012 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-1) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (4-2) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (4-0) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Dec 25, 2011 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 89 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 26, 2011 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 100 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 98 95 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 102 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 97 5 0 W 5
6 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 100 5 1 L 1
7 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 103 5 2 L 2
8 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 94 6 2 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 98 95 7 2 W 2
10 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 108 96 8 2 W 3
11 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 100 95 9 2 W 4
12 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 95 85 10 2 W 5
13 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 92 11 2 W 6
14 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 88 12 2 W 7
15 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 102 105 12 3 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 84 74 13 3 W 1
17 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 79 14 3 W 2
18 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 101 91 15 3 W 3
19 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 120 109 16 3 W 4
20 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 100 112 16 4 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 95 86 17 4 W 1
22 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 101 94 18 4 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 107 18 5 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 111 107 19 5 W 1
25 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 119 116 20 5 W 2
26 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 106 20 6 L 1
27 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 101 87 21 6 W 1
28 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 85 22 6 W 2
29 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 96 22 7 L 1
30 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 87 23 7 W 1
31 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 124 118 24 7 W 2
32 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 101 93 25 7 W 3
33 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 104 26 7 W 4
34 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 100 85 27 7 W 5
35 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 92 88 28 7 W 6
36 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 105 102 29 7 W 7
37 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 90 97 29 8 L 1
38 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 95 91 30 8 W 1
39 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 115 104 31 8 W 2
40 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 96 31 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 122 95 32 9 W 1
42 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 104 32 10 L 1
43 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 103 90 33 10 W 1
44 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 114 33 11 L 1
45 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 95 34 11 W 1
46 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 97 34 12 L 1
47 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 91 35 12 W 1
48 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 2OT 149 140 36 12 W 2
49 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 87 37 12 W 3
50 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 95 38 12 W 4
51 Thu, Mar 29, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 93 39 12 W 5
52 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 78 40 12 W 6
53 Mon, Apr 2, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 88 94 40 13 L 1
54 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 98 40 14 L 2
55 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 103 40 15 L 3
56 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 91 75 41 15 W 1
57 Mon, Apr 9, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 109 89 42 15 W 2
58 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 98 100 42 16 L 1
59 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 89 43 16 W 1
60 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 110 44 16 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 92 44 17 L 1
62 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 109 97 45 17 W 1
63 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 103 92 46 17 W 2
64 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 2OT 106 114 46 18 L 1
65 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 110 47 18 W 1
66 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 106 47 19 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 98 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 30, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 99 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, May 3, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 95 79 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, May 5, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 97 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Mon, May 14, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 90 5 0 W 5
6 Wed, May 16, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 77 75 6 0 W 6
7 Fri, May 18, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 99 6 1 L 1
8 Sat, May 19, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 103 100 7 1 W 1
9 Mon, May 21, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 90 8 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
10 Sun, May 27, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 101 8 2 L 1
11 Tue, May 29, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 120 8 3 L 2
12 Thu, May 31, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 102 82 9 3 W 1
13 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 109 103 10 3 W 2
14 Mon, Jun 4, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 108 103 11 3 W 3
15 Wed, Jun 6, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 99 12 3 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
16 Tue, Jun 12, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 94 13 3 W 5
17 Thu, Jun 14, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat L 96 100 13 4 L 1
18 Sun, Jun 17, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 91 13 5 L 2
19 Tue, Jun 19, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 98 104 13 6 L 3
20 Thu, Jun 21, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 106 121 13 7 L 4