Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004-05 Schedule and Results

2004-05 Orlando Magic Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 3rd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Johnny Davis (31-33), Chris Jent (5-13)

PTS/G: 99.5 (9th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.8 (28th of 30)
SRS: -2.52 (23rd of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.7 (3rd of 30)
Off Rtg: 104.9 (21st of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.3 (18th of 30)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (22nd of 30)

Arena: TD Waterhouse Centre ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 3, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 93 92 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 5, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 90 89 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 100 111 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 9, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 94 84 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 96 106 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 122 113 4 2 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 14, 2004 2:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 87 96 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 17, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 92 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 20, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 86 83 6 3 W 2
10 Wed, Nov 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 83 89 6 4 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 26, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 99 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 99 8 4 W 2
13 Mon, Nov 29, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 117 8 5 L 1
14 Wed, Dec 1, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 129 108 9 5 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 98 10 5 W 2
16 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 96 91 11 5 W 3
17 Mon, Dec 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 102 115 11 6 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 8, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 100 12 6 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 10, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 109 13 6 W 2
20 Sun, Dec 12, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 105 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 121 13 8 L 2
22 Wed, Dec 15, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 94 13 9 L 3
23 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 95 14 9 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 19, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 107 117 14 10 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 93 87 15 10 W 1
26 Mon, Dec 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 111 119 15 11 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 29, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 105 111 15 12 L 2
28 Sat, Jan 1, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 105 15 13 L 3
29 Mon, Jan 3, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 94 105 15 14 L 4
30 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 87 16 14 W 1
31 Fri, Jan 7, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 111 91 17 14 W 2
32 Sat, Jan 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 101 18 14 W 3
33 Mon, Jan 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 119 18 15 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 87 80 19 15 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 14, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 101 19 16 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 85 84 20 16 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 101 21 16 W 2
38 Thu, Jan 20, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 108 21 17 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 111 22 17 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 24, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 78 89 22 18 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 25, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 83 95 22 19 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 108 101 23 19 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 103 97 24 19 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 31, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 79 80 24 20 L 1
45 Tue, Feb 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 102 25 20 W 1
46 Fri, Feb 4, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 112 25 21 L 1
47 Sat, Feb 5, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 101 25 22 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 109 113 25 23 L 3
49 Thu, Feb 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 96 26 23 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 112 26 24 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 13, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 97 94 27 24 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 94 28 24 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 84 108 28 25 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 26, 2005 1:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 98 101 28 26 L 2
55 Sun, Feb 27, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 103 112 28 27 L 3
56 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 111 29 27 W 1
57 Fri, Mar 4, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 111 89 30 27 W 2
58 Sat, Mar 5, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 81 31 27 W 3
59 Tue, Mar 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 111 31 28 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 96 106 31 29 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 101 31 30 L 3
62 Sun, Mar 13, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 82 98 31 31 L 4
63 Tue, Mar 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 105 31 32 L 5
64 Wed, Mar 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 110 31 33 L 6
65 Fri, Mar 18, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 98 31 34 L 7
66 Sat, Mar 19, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 92 32 34 W 1
67 Mon, Mar 21, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 97 102 32 35 L 1
68 Thu, Mar 24, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 94 108 32 36 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 26, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 116 118 32 37 L 3
70 Mon, Mar 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 102 33 37 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 30, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 108 96 34 37 W 2
72 Fri, Apr 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 102 111 34 38 L 1
73 Sat, Apr 2, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 102 35 38 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 5, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 105 114 35 39 L 1
75 Wed, Apr 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 101 102 35 40 L 2
76 Fri, Apr 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 114 35 41 L 3
77 Mon, Apr 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 114 35 42 L 4
78 Wed, Apr 13, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 103 35 43 L 5
79 Fri, Apr 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 117 35 44 L 6
80 Sat, Apr 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 113 35 45 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 88 36 45 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 20, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 93 98 36 46 L 1