Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Orlando Magic > 2011-12 Schedule and Results

2011-12 Orlando Magic Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-29, Finished 3rd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stan Van Gundy (37-29)

PTS/G: 94.2 (21st of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.4 (7th of 30)
SRS: 0.46 (17th of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.0 (29th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.0 (15th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.1 (12th of 30)
Expected W-L: 35-31 (15th of 30)

Arena: Amway Center ▪ Attendance: 623,587 (9th of 30)

NBA 2012 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (4-1) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Dec 25, 2011 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 89 97 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 26, 2011 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 95 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 78 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 100 79 3 1 W 3
5 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 96 4 1 W 4
6 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 78 89 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards W 103 85 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 83 97 5 3 L 1
9 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 97 6 3 W 1
10 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 104 7 3 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 109 8 3 W 3
12 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 93 9 3 W 4
13 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 96 89 10 3 W 5
14 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 83 85 10 4 L 1
15 Fri, Jan 20, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 92 80 11 4 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 56 87 11 5 L 1
17 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 83 12 5 W 1
18 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 91 12 6 L 1
19 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 67 93 12 7 L 2
20 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 85 106 12 8 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Jan 30, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 69 74 12 9 L 4
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards W 109 103 13 9 W 1
23 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 94 14 9 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 85 81 15 9 W 3
25 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L OT 102 107 15 10 L 1
26 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat W 102 89 16 10 W 1
27 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 87 89 16 11 L 1
28 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 94 17 11 W 1
29 Mon, Feb 13, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 89 18 11 W 2
30 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 87 19 11 W 3
31 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 85 20 11 W 4
32 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 78 90 20 12 L 1
33 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 93 90 21 12 W 1
34 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 91 22 12 W 2
35 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 78 83 22 13 L 1
36 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 102 95 23 13 W 1
37 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 102 105 23 14 L 1
38 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 98 24 14 W 1
39 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 92 88 25 14 W 2
40 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 84 100 25 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 94 26 15 W 1
42 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 107 94 27 15 W 2
43 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 104 98 28 15 W 3
44 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 122 28 16 L 1
45 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 86 70 29 16 W 1
46 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 81 91 29 17 L 1
47 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 59 85 29 18 L 2
48 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 93 30 18 W 1
49 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 80 31 18 W 2
50 Mon, Mar 26, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 117 101 32 18 W 3
51 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 108 32 19 L 1
52 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 100 32 20 L 2
53 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 104 32 21 L 3
54 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 102 32 22 L 4
55 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 96 32 23 L 5
56 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 88 82 33 23 W 1
57 Mon, Apr 9, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 89 34 23 W 2
58 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 85 93 34 24 L 1
59 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 81 109 34 25 L 2
60 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 84 35 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 100 36 25 W 2
62 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 102 36 26 L 1
63 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 107 117 36 27 L 2
64 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 74 101 36 28 L 3
65 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 102 95 37 28 W 1
66 Thu, Apr 26, 2012 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 76 88 37 29 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 81 77 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 30, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 78 93 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, May 2, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 74 97 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, May 5, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 99 101 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, May 8, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 105 1 4 L 4