Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Philadelphia 76ers > 1963-64 Schedule and Results

1963-64 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 34-46, Finished 3rd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dolph Schayes (34-46)

PTS/G: 112.2 (4th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.5 (8th of 9)
SRS: -3.75 (7th of 9) ▪ Pace: 119.4 (2nd of 9)
Off Rtg: 93.8 (6th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.5 (7th of 9)
Expected W-L: 30-50 (7th of 9)

Arena: Convention Hall ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1964 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (3-2) versus Cincinnati Royals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 16, 1963 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 117 115 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1963 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 121 124 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Oct 25, 1963 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 136 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Oct 26, 1963 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 109 1 3 L 3
5 Wed, Oct 30, 1963 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 111 108 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 1, 1963 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 119 2 4 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 2, 1963 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 99 128 2 5 L 2
8 Sun, Nov 3, 1963 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 93 95 2 6 L 3 at Dayton, OH
9 Wed, Nov 6, 1963 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 119 2 7 L 4
10 Fri, Nov 8, 1963 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 108 106 3 7 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 9, 1963 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 100 116 3 8 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1963 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W OT 106 102 4 8 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 15, 1963 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 97 5 8 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 20, 1963 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 101 6 8 W 3
15 Tue, Nov 26, 1963 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 115 113 7 8 W 4
16 Thu, Nov 28, 1963 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 110 125 7 9 L 1
17 Fri, Nov 29, 1963 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 78 112 7 10 L 2 at Providence, RI
18 Sat, Nov 30, 1963 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 132 125 8 10 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 1, 1963 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 132 121 9 10 W 2 at Cleveland, OH
20 Thu, Dec 5, 1963 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 103 106 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 1963 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 120 129 9 12 L 2
22 Sun, Dec 8, 1963 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 126 116 10 12 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 10, 1963 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 103 113 10 13 L 1 at New York, NY
24 Wed, Dec 11, 1963 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 103 11 13 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 13, 1963 Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 111 11 14 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 14, 1963 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 123 119 12 14 W 1
27 Wed, Dec 18, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 116 12 15 L 1
28 Fri, Dec 20, 1963 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 114 112 13 15 W 1
29 Sat, Dec 21, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 126 13 16 L 1
30 Sun, Dec 22, 1963 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 104 118 13 17 L 2
31 Thu, Dec 26, 1963 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 118 112 14 17 W 1
32 Fri, Dec 27, 1963 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 119 107 15 17 W 2 at Hershey, PA
33 Sat, Dec 28, 1963 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 100 16 17 W 3
34 Fri, Jan 3, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 132 110 17 17 W 4
35 Sat, Jan 4, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 123 113 18 17 W 5
36 Sun, Jan 5, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks L 118 142 18 18 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 7, 1964 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 110 130 18 19 L 2 at Columbus, OH
38 Wed, Jan 8, 1964 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 110 126 18 20 L 3 at Syracuse, NY
39 Thu, Jan 9, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 122 115 19 20 W 1
40 Sat, Jan 11, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 108 20 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 12, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 123 20 21 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 17, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 91 112 20 22 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 18, 1964 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers L 111 115 20 23 L 3 at Syracuse, NY
44 Tue, Jan 21, 1964 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 121 124 20 24 L 4 at New York, NY
45 Wed, Jan 22, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 116 124 20 25 L 5
46 Fri, Jan 24, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 134 111 21 25 W 1
47 Sat, Jan 25, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 131 129 22 25 W 2
48 Sun, Jan 26, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 120 131 22 26 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 28, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 117 139 22 27 L 2
50 Wed, Jan 29, 1964 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 102 97 23 27 W 1 at Boston, MA
51 Fri, Jan 31, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 114 23 28 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 1, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 119 23 29 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 6, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 117 24 29 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 7, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 114 126 24 30 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 8, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 101 25 30 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 9, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 120 25 31 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 12, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 115 121 25 32 L 2
58 Fri, Feb 14, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 123 26 32 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 15, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 110 118 26 33 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 16, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 97 114 26 34 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 18, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 93 103 26 35 L 3 at Pittsburgh, PA
62 Wed, Feb 19, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 130 122 27 35 W 1
63 Fri, Feb 21, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics W 144 119 28 35 W 2
64 Sun, Feb 23, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 105 29 35 W 3
65 Tue, Feb 25, 1964 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 107 115 29 36 L 1 at New York, NY
66 Wed, Feb 26, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 130 122 30 36 W 1
67 Fri, Feb 28, 1964 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 132 134 30 37 L 1 at Scranton, PA
68 Sat, Feb 29, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 114 117 30 38 L 2
69 Sun, Mar 1, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 108 30 39 L 3
70 Tue, Mar 3, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 94 108 30 40 L 4 at Syracuse, NY
71 Sat, Mar 7, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 130 115 31 40 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 8, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 140 31 41 L 1
73 Wed, Mar 11, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 124 111 32 41 W 1
74 Thu, Mar 12, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 111 128 32 42 L 1
75 Fri, Mar 13, 1964 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 122 133 32 43 L 2 at Scranton, PA
76 Sat, Mar 14, 1964 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 128 122 33 43 W 1 at Yardley, PA
77 Sun, Mar 15, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 120 33 44 L 1
78 Mon, Mar 16, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 111 110 34 44 W 1
79 Tue, Mar 17, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 121 34 45 L 1
80 Wed, Mar 18, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 85 89 34 46 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Mar 22, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 102 127 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Mar 24, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 122 114 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Mar 25, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 89 101 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Mar 28, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 129 120 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Mar 29, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 124 130 2 3 L 1