Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1972-73 Schedule and Results

1972-73 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 9-73, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roy Rubin (4-47), Kevin Loughery (5-26)

PTS/G: 104.1 (13th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.2 (17th of 17)
SRS: -11.51 (17th of 17) ▪ Pace: 115.2 (2nd of 17)
Off Rtg: 90.2 (17th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.6 (14th of 17)
Expected W-L: 15-67 (17th of 17)

Arena: The Spectrum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 10, 1972 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 95 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 11, 1972 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 100 105 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Oct 13, 1972 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 101 104 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Oct 17, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 114 122 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Oct 21, 1972 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 111 0 5 L 5
6 Mon, Oct 23, 1972 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 105 0 6 L 6
7 Wed, Oct 25, 1972 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 108 113 0 7 L 7
8 Sat, Oct 28, 1972 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 92 96 0 8 L 8
9 Tue, Oct 31, 1972 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 116 126 0 9 L 9
10 Wed, Nov 1, 1972 Box Score Houston Rockets L 104 108 0 10 L 10
11 Fri, Nov 3, 1972 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 101 114 0 11 L 11
12 Sat, Nov 4, 1972 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 120 128 0 12 L 12
13 Sun, Nov 5, 1972 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 113 131 0 13 L 13
14 Wed, Nov 8, 1972 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 107 125 0 14 L 14 at Omaha, NE
15 Fri, Nov 10, 1972 Box Score New York Knicks L 106 125 0 15 L 15
16 Sat, Nov 11, 1972 Box Score N Houston Rockets W 114 112 1 15 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
17 Sun, Nov 12, 1972 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 119 1 16 L 1
18 Thu, Nov 16, 1972 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 128 1 17 L 2
19 Fri, Nov 17, 1972 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 105 1 18 L 3
20 Sun, Nov 19, 1972 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 135 1 19 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 24, 1972 Box Score N Buffalo Braves L 96 105 1 20 L 5 at Hershey, PA
22 Sat, Nov 25, 1972 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 106 117 1 21 L 6
23 Tue, Nov 28, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 101 94 2 21 W 1
24 Wed, Nov 29, 1972 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 139 2 22 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 1, 1972 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 105 2 23 L 2
26 Sat, Dec 2, 1972 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 120 131 2 24 L 3
27 Wed, Dec 6, 1972 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 122 117 3 24 W 1
28 Thu, Dec 7, 1972 Box Score N Phoenix Suns L 102 117 3 25 L 1 at Pittsburgh, PA
29 Fri, Dec 8, 1972 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 102 118 3 26 L 2
30 Sat, Dec 9, 1972 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 109 120 3 27 L 3
31 Tue, Dec 12, 1972 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 102 123 3 28 L 4
32 Wed, Dec 13, 1972 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 128 3 29 L 5
33 Sat, Dec 16, 1972 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 103 126 3 30 L 6
34 Wed, Dec 20, 1972 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 141 3 31 L 7
35 Fri, Dec 22, 1972 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 116 3 32 L 8
36 Sat, Dec 23, 1972 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 112 124 3 33 L 9
37 Wed, Dec 27, 1972 Box Score N Atlanta Hawks L 120 121 3 34 L 10 at Pittsburgh, PA
38 Sat, Dec 30, 1972 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 107 117 3 35 L 11 at Providence, RI
39 Tue, Jan 2, 1973 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 110 114 3 36 L 12
40 Fri, Jan 5, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 135 3 37 L 13
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 6, 1973 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 79 111 3 38 L 14
42 Sun, Jan 7, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 85 82 4 38 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 9, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 110 126 4 39 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 10, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 120 4 40 L 2
45 Fri, Jan 12, 1973 Box Score N Cleveland Cavaliers L 2OT 109 113 4 41 L 3 at Pittsburgh, PA
46 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 111 4 42 L 4
47 Mon, Jan 15, 1973 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 108 135 4 43 L 5
48 Tue, Jan 16, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 108 4 44 L 6
49 Wed, Jan 17, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 122 4 45 L 7
50 Fri, Jan 19, 1973 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 94 110 4 46 L 8 at Hershey, PA
51 Sun, Jan 21, 1973 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 97 108 4 47 L 9
52 Fri, Jan 26, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 105 4 48 L 10
53 Sun, Jan 28, 1973 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 96 101 4 49 L 11
54 Tue, Jan 30, 1973 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 104 105 4 50 L 12
55 Wed, Jan 31, 1973 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 115 131 4 51 L 13
56 Fri, Feb 2, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 114 4 52 L 14
57 Sat, Feb 3, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 104 4 53 L 15
58 Sun, Feb 4, 1973 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 115 123 4 54 L 16
59 Tue, Feb 6, 1973 Box Score N Houston Rockets L 117 123 4 55 L 17 at San Antonio, TX
60 Fri, Feb 9, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 116 4 56 L 18
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 10, 1973 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 121 126 4 57 L 19
62 Sun, Feb 11, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 108 4 58 L 20
63 Wed, Feb 14, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 104 5 58 W 1
64 Fri, Feb 16, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 106 6 58 W 2
65 Sat, Feb 17, 1973 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 107 6 59 L 1
66 Sun, Feb 18, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 98 7 59 W 1
67 Fri, Feb 23, 1973 Box Score N Houston Rockets L 116 138 7 60 L 1 at Hershey, PA
68 Sun, Feb 25, 1973 Box Score N Portland Trail Blazers W 115 111 8 60 W 1 at Pittsburgh, PA
69 Wed, Feb 28, 1973 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 102 96 9 60 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 2, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 107 130 9 61 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 4, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 130 138 9 62 L 2
72 Wed, Mar 7, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 120 9 63 L 3
73 Fri, Mar 9, 1973 Box Score N Chicago Bulls L 84 104 9 64 L 4 at Hershey, PA
74 Sat, Mar 10, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 96 106 9 65 L 5
75 Sun, Mar 11, 1973 Box Score N Golden State Warriors L 93 97 9 66 L 6 at Pittsburgh, PA
76 Wed, Mar 14, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 114 120 9 67 L 7
77 Sat, Mar 17, 1973 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 115 120 9 68 L 8
78 Sun, Mar 18, 1973 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 118 129 9 69 L 9
79 Tue, Mar 20, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 131 9 70 L 10
80 Wed, Mar 21, 1973 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 109 112 9 71 L 11
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 23, 1973 Box Score Houston Rockets L 112 132 9 72 L 12
82 Sun, Mar 25, 1973 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 96 115 9 73 L 13 at Pittsburgh, PA