Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002-03 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2002-03 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-34, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (48-34)

PTS/G: 96.8 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.5 (15th of 29)
SRS: 1.76 (12th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.4 (13th of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.0 (11th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.5 (12th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (9th of 29)

Arena: First Union Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2003 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-4) versus New Orleans Hornets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 29, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 88 95 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 30, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 93 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Nov 1, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 98 86 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 101 99 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 8, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 84 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Nov 9, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 105 110 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 91 4 3 L 2
8 Thu, Nov 14, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 94 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 16, 2002 1:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 92 6 3 W 2
10 Sun, Nov 17, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 84 7 3 W 3
11 Tue, Nov 19, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 98 99 7 4 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 20, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 95 88 8 4 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 22, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 90 80 9 4 W 2
14 Sun, Nov 24, 2002 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 84 10 4 W 3
15 Mon, Nov 25, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 108 87 11 4 W 4
16 Wed, Nov 27, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 83 74 12 4 W 5
17 Fri, Nov 29, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 99 13 4 W 6
18 Sat, Nov 30, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 95 94 14 4 W 7
19 Wed, Dec 4, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 99 93 15 4 W 8
20 Fri, Dec 6, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 98 15 5 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 72 97 15 6 L 2
22 Wed, Dec 11, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 88 92 15 7 L 3
23 Fri, Dec 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 91 99 15 8 L 4
24 Sun, Dec 15, 2002 5:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 107 15 9 L 5
25 Mon, Dec 16, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 93 71 16 9 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 94 17 9 W 2
27 Fri, Dec 20, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 107 104 18 9 W 3
28 Sat, Dec 21, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 77 79 18 10 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 69 98 18 11 L 2
30 Mon, Dec 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 98 104 18 12 L 3
31 Tue, Dec 31, 2002 6:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 83 75 19 12 W 1
32 Thu, Jan 2, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 78 96 19 13 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 83 102 19 14 L 2
34 Mon, Jan 6, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 104 105 19 15 L 3
35 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 94 103 19 16 L 4
36 Fri, Jan 10, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 112 114 19 17 L 5
37 Sun, Jan 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 105 107 19 18 L 6
38 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 107 20 18 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 95 99 20 19 L 1
40 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 88 80 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 20, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 100 21 20 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 22, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 92 83 22 20 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 23, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 107 22 21 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 3:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 97 91 23 21 W 1
45 Tue, Jan 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 81 24 21 W 2
46 Wed, Jan 29, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 83 97 24 22 L 1
47 Fri, Jan 31, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 104 99 25 22 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 2, 2003 2:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 99 25 23 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 85 111 25 24 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 119 111 26 24 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 14, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 99 98 27 24 W 2
52 Sun, Feb 16, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 90 83 28 24 W 3
53 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 82 29 24 W 4
54 Fri, Feb 21, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 99 30 24 W 5
55 Sun, Feb 23, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 103 31 24 W 6
56 Wed, Feb 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 111 107 32 24 W 7
57 Fri, Feb 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 83 33 24 W 8
58 Sun, Mar 2, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 100 94 34 24 W 9
59 Mon, Mar 3, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 107 34 25 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 6, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 88 60 35 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 7, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 99 36 25 W 2
62 Sun, Mar 9, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 106 36 26 L 1
63 Wed, Mar 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 96 93 37 26 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 14, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 90 79 38 26 W 2
65 Sun, Mar 16, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 92 87 39 26 W 3
66 Tue, Mar 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 83 40 26 W 4
67 Thu, Mar 20, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 113 40 27 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 21, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 114 40 28 L 2
69 Sun, Mar 23, 2003 3:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 112 95 41 28 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 91 85 42 28 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 98 102 42 29 L 1
72 Sat, Mar 29, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 110 89 43 29 W 1
73 Mon, Mar 31, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W OT 118 113 44 29 W 2
74 Wed, Apr 2, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 101 45 29 W 3
75 Fri, Apr 4, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 79 88 45 30 L 1
76 Sun, Apr 6, 2003 3:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 97 45 31 L 2
77 Tue, Apr 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 91 74 46 31 W 1
78 Thu, Apr 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 99 78 47 31 W 2
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 108 47 32 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 13, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 89 94 47 33 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 115 47 34 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 107 87 48 34 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 20, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 98 90 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 23, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 90 85 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 26, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 85 99 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Apr 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 96 87 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Apr 30, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 91 93 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, May 2, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 107 103 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Tue, May 6, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 98 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, May 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 97 104 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, May 10, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 93 83 5 4 W 1
10 Sun, May 11, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 82 6 4 W 2
11 Wed, May 14, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 78 6 5 L 1
12 Fri, May 16, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 89 93 6 6 L 2