Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

2005-06 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Maurice Cheeks (38-44)

PTS/G: 99.4 (8th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.3 (25th of 30)
SRS: -2.10 (22nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.7 (6th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.0 (15th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.1 (25th of 30)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (21st of 30)

Arena: Wachovia Center ▪ Attendance: 677,278 (21st of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 108 117 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 108 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 93 110 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Nov 5, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 111 109 1 3 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 97 2 3 W 2
6 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 85 81 3 3 W 3
7 Sun, Nov 13, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 113 108 4 3 W 4
8 Tue, Nov 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 104 92 5 3 W 5
9 Wed, Nov 16, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 121 115 6 3 W 6
10 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 96 106 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 19, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 120 123 6 5 L 2
12 Mon, Nov 21, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 103 91 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 108 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 26, 2005 12:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 102 105 7 7 L 2
15 Tue, Nov 29, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 83 8 7 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 110 8 8 L 1
17 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 86 88 8 9 L 2
18 Sat, Dec 3, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 100 8 10 L 3
19 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 88 8 11 L 4
20 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 119 115 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 95 10 11 W 2
22 Mon, Dec 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 90 89 11 11 W 3
23 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 101 12 11 W 4
24 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 105 112 12 12 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 107 80 13 12 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 100 14 12 W 2
27 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 108 111 14 13 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 27, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 108 106 15 13 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 95 15 14 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 31, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 108 15 15 L 2
31 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 98 16 15 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 85 105 16 16 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 119 16 17 L 2
34 Mon, Jan 9, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 98 17 17 W 1
35 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 102 110 17 18 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 3OT 125 124 18 18 W 1
37 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 76 104 18 19 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 101 18 20 L 2
39 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 89 86 19 20 W 1
40 Sun, Jan 22, 2006 12:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 86 84 20 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 103 21 20 W 3
42 Thu, Jan 26, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 115 119 21 21 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 91 76 22 21 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 29, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 89 81 23 21 W 2
45 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 123 23 22 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 3, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 80 87 23 23 L 2
47 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 95 24 23 W 1
48 Mon, Feb 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 81 87 24 24 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 92 100 24 25 L 2
50 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 97 107 24 26 L 3
51 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 103 100 25 26 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 16, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 117 25 27 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 107 26 27 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 111 27 27 W 2
55 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 102 28 27 W 3
56 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 104 28 28 L 1
57 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 101 29 28 W 1
58 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 119 113 30 28 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 5, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 94 30 29 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 104 30 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 9, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 93 97 30 31 L 3
62 Sun, Mar 12, 2006 3:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 94 91 31 31 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 97 111 31 32 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 16, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 102 31 33 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 89 99 31 34 L 3
66 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 98 31 35 L 4
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 106 32 35 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 86 102 32 36 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 92 32 37 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 91 101 32 38 L 3
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 117 112 33 38 W 1
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 114 95 34 38 W 2
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 124 34 39 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 92 99 34 40 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 109 34 41 L 3
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 89 75 35 41 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 105 97 36 41 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 116 96 37 41 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 104 37 42 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 97 102 37 43 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 91 88 38 43 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 86 96 38 44 L 1