Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970-71 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1970-71 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-34, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (48-34)

PTS/G: 113.8 (9th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.9 (7th of 17)
SRS: 2.33 (5th of 17) ▪ Pace: 115.3 (10th of 17)
Off Rtg: 98.2 (6th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.6 (9th of 17)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (6th of 17)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 15, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 100 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 17, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 107 110 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 20, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 114 115 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Oct 21, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 110 1 3 L 3
5 Fri, Oct 23, 1970 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 104 2 3 W 1
6 Sun, Oct 25, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 117 98 3 3 W 2
7 Wed, Oct 28, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 105 118 3 4 L 1
8 Fri, Oct 30, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 127 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Oct 31, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 103 106 3 6 L 3
10 Mon, Nov 2, 1970 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 110 102 4 6 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 4, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 133 115 5 6 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 6, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 105 102 6 6 W 3
13 Sat, Nov 7, 1970 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 100 7 6 W 4
14 Sun, Nov 8, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 125 7 7 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 11, 1970 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 100 8 7 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 13, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 115 109 9 7 W 2
17 Sun, Nov 15, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 104 10 7 W 3
18 Tue, Nov 17, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 103 10 8 L 1
19 Thu, Nov 19, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 110 112 10 9 L 2
20 Fri, Nov 20, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 110 121 10 10 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 21, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 125 119 11 10 W 1
22 Sun, Nov 22, 1970 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 99 12 10 W 2
23 Tue, Nov 24, 1970 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 106 112 12 11 L 1
24 Thu, Nov 26, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 115 13 11 W 1
25 Fri, Nov 27, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 116 105 14 11 W 2
26 Sat, Nov 28, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets L 116 117 14 12 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 2, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 112 15 12 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 4, 1970 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 126 121 16 12 W 2
29 Sat, Dec 5, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 105 100 17 12 W 3 at Oakland, CA
30 Sun, Dec 6, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 108 102 18 12 W 4
31 Tue, Dec 8, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 121 18 13 L 1
32 Fri, Dec 11, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 104 110 18 14 L 2
33 Sat, Dec 12, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 113 111 19 14 W 1
34 Tue, Dec 15, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 123 129 19 15 L 1
35 Thu, Dec 17, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 117 114 20 15 W 1
36 Sat, Dec 19, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 131 135 20 16 L 1
37 Sun, Dec 20, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 118 133 20 17 L 2
38 Tue, Dec 22, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 129 133 20 18 L 3
39 Fri, Dec 25, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 127 115 21 18 W 1
40 Sat, Dec 26, 1970 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 103 22 18 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Dec 27, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 128 22 19 L 1
42 Wed, Dec 30, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 132 114 23 19 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 2, 1971 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W OT 122 116 24 19 W 2
44 Sun, Jan 3, 1971 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 102 81 25 19 W 3
45 Fri, Jan 8, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 114 122 25 20 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 9, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 123 25 21 L 2
47 Sun, Jan 10, 1971 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 116 105 26 21 W 1
48 Thu, Jan 14, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 88 27 21 W 2
49 Sat, Jan 16, 1971 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 117 100 28 21 W 3
50 Mon, Jan 18, 1971 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 118 99 29 21 W 4 at Omaha, NE
51 Wed, Jan 20, 1971 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 114 126 29 22 L 1
52 Fri, Jan 22, 1971 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 116 117 29 23 L 2
53 Sun, Jan 24, 1971 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 112 30 23 W 1
54 Tue, Jan 26, 1971 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 114 82 31 23 W 2
55 Thu, Jan 28, 1971 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 112 32 23 W 3
56 Fri, Jan 29, 1971 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 131 122 33 23 W 4
57 Sat, Jan 30, 1971 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 134 116 34 23 W 5
58 Thu, Feb 4, 1971 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 105 117 34 24 L 1
59 Sat, Feb 6, 1971 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 91 35 24 W 1
60 Mon, Feb 8, 1971 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 118 35 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 9, 1971 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 120 115 36 25 W 1
62 Fri, Feb 12, 1971 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 105 37 25 W 2
63 Sat, Feb 13, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 114 37 26 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 14, 1971 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 108 97 38 26 W 1
65 Tue, Feb 16, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 116 39 26 W 2
66 Wed, Feb 17, 1971 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 133 117 40 26 W 3
67 Fri, Feb 19, 1971 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 112 41 26 W 4
68 Sun, Feb 21, 1971 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 125 41 27 L 1
69 Fri, Feb 26, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 94 42 27 W 1
70 Sat, Feb 27, 1971 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 124 117 43 27 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 3, 1971 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 90 44 27 W 3
72 Sun, Mar 7, 1971 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 108 117 44 28 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 9, 1971 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 114 108 45 28 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 10, 1971 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 139 45 29 L 1
75 Fri, Mar 12, 1971 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 116 45 30 L 2
76 Sat, Mar 13, 1971 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 111 45 31 L 3
77 Sun, Mar 14, 1971 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks W 125 113 46 31 W 1 at Madison, WI
78 Tue, Mar 16, 1971 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 111 119 46 32 L 1
79 Thu, Mar 18, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 123 131 46 33 L 2
80 Fri, Mar 19, 1971 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 106 47 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 20, 1971 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 107 48 33 W 2
82 Sun, Mar 21, 1971 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 114 132 48 34 L 1