Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Phoenix Suns > 1973-74 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:NCAA Tournament Features

1973-74 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (30-52)

PTS/G: 107.9 (6th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.5 (15th of 17)
SRS: -3.20 (13th of 17) ▪ Pace: 109.6 (6th of 17)
Off Rtg: 98.1 (7th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.3 (16th of 17)
Expected W-L: 32-50 (13th of 17)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 10, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 111 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 12, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 84 107 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Oct 14, 1973 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 120 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Oct 20, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 108 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Oct 21, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 116 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Oct 23, 1973 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 121 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Oct 24, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 99 115 2 5 L 3
8 Fri, Oct 26, 1973 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 93 98 2 6 L 4
9 Sat, Oct 27, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 104 2 7 L 5
10 Tue, Oct 30, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 122 2 8 L 6
11 Fri, Nov 2, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 114 2 9 L 7
12 Sun, Nov 4, 1973 Box Score @ Capital Bullets L 99 102 2 10 L 8
13 Wed, Nov 7, 1973 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 122 2 11 L 9
14 Fri, Nov 9, 1973 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 122 2 12 L 10
15 Tue, Nov 13, 1973 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 108 3 12 W 1
16 Thu, Nov 15, 1973 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 94 4 12 W 2
17 Sat, Nov 17, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 110 130 4 13 L 1
18 Tue, Nov 20, 1973 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 100 127 4 14 L 2
19 Wed, Nov 21, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 107 4 15 L 3
20 Fri, Nov 23, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 94 5 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 27, 1973 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 111 125 5 16 L 1
22 Thu, Nov 29, 1973 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 119 99 6 16 W 1
23 Fri, Nov 30, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 99 7 16 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 109 121 7 17 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 4, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 120 7 18 L 2
26 Wed, Dec 5, 1973 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 97 8 18 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 7, 1973 Box Score Capital Bullets W 114 92 9 18 W 2
28 Sun, Dec 9, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 106 10 18 W 3
29 Tue, Dec 11, 1973 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 105 10 19 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 13, 1973 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 108 119 10 20 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 120 11 20 W 1
32 Sun, Dec 16, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 113 109 12 20 W 2
33 Tue, Dec 18, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 117 133 12 21 L 1
34 Wed, Dec 19, 1973 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 101 12 22 L 2
35 Sat, Dec 22, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 121 112 13 22 W 1
36 Tue, Dec 25, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 135 100 14 22 W 2
37 Thu, Dec 27, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 111 100 15 22 W 3
38 Fri, Dec 28, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 119 15 23 L 1
39 Sat, Dec 29, 1973 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 108 120 15 24 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 2, 1974 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 116 113 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 4, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 97 122 16 25 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 5, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 118 16 26 L 2
43 Sun, Jan 6, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 116 120 16 27 L 3
44 Wed, Jan 9, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets W 105 101 17 27 W 1
45 Fri, Jan 11, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 100 117 17 28 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 13, 1974 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 112 123 17 29 L 2
47 Thu, Jan 17, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 127 17 30 L 3
48 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 89 18 30 W 1
49 Wed, Jan 23, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 103 19 30 W 2
50 Fri, Jan 25, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 108 112 19 31 L 1
51 Sun, Jan 27, 1974 Box Score Capital Bullets W 127 107 20 31 W 1
52 Thu, Jan 31, 1974 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 112 100 21 31 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 1, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 121 21 32 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 112 22 32 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 5, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 106 22 33 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 6, 1974 Box Score @ Capital Bullets L 101 109 22 34 L 2
57 Fri, Feb 8, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 94 99 22 35 L 3
58 Sun, Feb 10, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 105 121 22 36 L 4
59 Tue, Feb 12, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 113 22 37 L 5
60 Thu, Feb 14, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 99 23 37 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 124 123 24 37 W 2
62 Sun, Feb 17, 1974 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 112 100 25 37 W 3
63 Tue, Feb 19, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 130 25 38 L 1
64 Fri, Feb 22, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 104 119 25 39 L 2
65 Sat, Feb 23, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 119 25 40 L 3
66 Sun, Feb 24, 1974 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 101 25 41 L 4
67 Tue, Feb 26, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 120 25 42 L 5
68 Wed, Feb 27, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 107 25 43 L 6
69 Fri, Mar 1, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 111 117 25 44 L 7
70 Sun, Mar 3, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 113 100 26 44 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 5, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 91 111 26 45 L 1
72 Thu, Mar 7, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 99 26 46 L 2
73 Sat, Mar 9, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 100 27 46 W 1
74 Mon, Mar 11, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 105 27 47 L 1
75 Tue, Mar 12, 1974 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 94 124 27 48 L 2
76 Wed, Mar 13, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 104 27 49 L 3
77 Fri, Mar 15, 1974 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 101 108 27 50 L 4 at Hershey, PA
78 Sun, Mar 17, 1974 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 133 108 28 50 W 1
79 Wed, Mar 20, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 104 106 28 51 L 1
80 Fri, Mar 22, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 126 119 29 51 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 24, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 134 121 30 51 W 2
82 Wed, Mar 27, 1974 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 123 127 30 52 L 1