Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Phoenix Suns > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

1975-76 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (42-40)

PTS/G: 105.1 (8th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.5 (8th of 18)
SRS: 0.59 (6th of 18) ▪ Pace: 105.6 (10th of 18)
Off Rtg: 98.5 (8th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.9 (7th of 18)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (6th of 18)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1976 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (4-3) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 25, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 89 88 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 26, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 113 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 100 106 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 96 80 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 103 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 105 110 2 4 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 11, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 81 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 13, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 103 4 4 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 114 4 5 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 96 4 6 L 2
11 Fri, Nov 21, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 92 5 6 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 26, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 107 106 6 6 W 2
13 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 101 7 6 W 3
14 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 112 7 7 L 1
15 Tue, Dec 2, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 98 8 7 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 5, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets L 87 92 8 8 L 1
17 Sun, Dec 7, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 114 97 9 8 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 9, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 104 89 10 8 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 105 91 11 8 W 3
20 Thu, Dec 11, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 110 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 116 108 12 9 W 1
22 Sun, Dec 14, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 96 13 9 W 2
23 Wed, Dec 17, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 111 14 9 W 3
24 Fri, Dec 19, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 2OT 124 128 14 10 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 21, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 107 120 14 11 L 2
26 Thu, Dec 25, 1975 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 122 111 15 11 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 112 15 12 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 28, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 88 15 13 L 2
29 Tue, Dec 30, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 114 15 14 L 3
30 Thu, Jan 1, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 114 15 15 L 4
31 Sat, Jan 3, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 100 89 16 15 W 1
32 Sun, Jan 4, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 86 98 16 16 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 7, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 110 114 16 17 L 2
34 Thu, Jan 8, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 113 129 16 18 L 3
35 Fri, Jan 9, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 110 112 16 19 L 4
36 Sun, Jan 11, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks L 98 99 16 20 L 5
37 Thu, Jan 15, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 119 126 16 21 L 6
38 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 105 16 22 L 7
39 Sun, Jan 18, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 118 17 22 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 103 112 17 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 114 17 24 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 23, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 115 18 24 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L 84 100 18 25 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 28, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 121 18 26 L 2
45 Thu, Jan 29, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 96 105 18 27 L 3
46 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 105 19 27 W 1
47 Fri, Feb 6, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 111 20 27 W 2
48 Sun, Feb 8, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 107 101 21 27 W 3
49 Wed, Feb 11, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 94 22 27 W 4
50 Fri, Feb 13, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L 108 109 22 28 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 14, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 112 93 23 28 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 111 114 23 29 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 18, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 105 23 30 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 20, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 103 102 24 30 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 21, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 110 108 25 30 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 24, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings L OT 117 120 25 31 L 1
57 Thu, Feb 26, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 97 26 31 W 1
58 Sat, Feb 28, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 92 26 32 L 1
59 Sun, Feb 29, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 109 98 27 32 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 3, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 92 28 32 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 5, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 97 29 32 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 6, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 118 29 33 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 7, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 84 30 33 W 1
64 Wed, Mar 10, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 108 125 30 34 L 1
65 Thu, Mar 11, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 99 31 34 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 13, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 77 99 31 35 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 14, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 106 32 35 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 16, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 120 32 36 L 1
69 Thu, Mar 18, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 100 33 36 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 20, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 93 34 36 W 2
71 Tue, Mar 23, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 97 35 36 W 3
72 Thu, Mar 25, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 107 98 36 36 W 4
73 Sat, Mar 27, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 117 100 37 36 W 5
74 Sun, Mar 28, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 100 97 38 36 W 6
75 Tue, Mar 30, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 97 39 36 W 7
76 Wed, Mar 31, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 122 39 37 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 103 40 37 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 3, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 112 40 38 L 1
79 Sun, Apr 4, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 117 40 39 L 2
80 Tue, Apr 6, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 106 111 40 40 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 8, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 98 41 40 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 10, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 121 95 42 40 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 13, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 102 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 15, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 116 111 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 18, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 91 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Apr 20, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 130 114 3 1 W 3
5 Sun, Apr 25, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 108 114 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Apr 27, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 112 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, May 2, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 128 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, May 5, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 101 5 3 W 1
9 Fri, May 7, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 99 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, May 9, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 2OT 133 129 6 4 W 1
11 Wed, May 12, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 95 111 6 5 L 1
12 Fri, May 14, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 104 7 5 W 1
13 Sun, May 16, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 94 86 8 5 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
14 Sun, May 23, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 98 8 6 L 1
15 Thu, May 27, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 105 8 7 L 2
16 Sun, May 30, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 98 9 7 W 1
17 Wed, Jun 2, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 107 10 7 W 2
18 Fri, Jun 4, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 3OT 126 128 10 8 L 1
19 Sun, Jun 6, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L 80 87 10 9 L 2