Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985-86 Schedule and Results

1985-86 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 32-50, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (32-50)

PTS/G: 110.0 (12th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.0 (16th of 23)
SRS: -3.16 (19th of 23) ▪ Pace: 104.8 (2nd of 23)
Off Rtg: 104.3 (19th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (13th of 23)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (17th of 23)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 455,763 (14th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 123 128 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 127 142 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Oct 31, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 144 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 1, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 110 121 0 4 L 4
5 Wed, Nov 6, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 114 0 5 L 5
6 Fri, Nov 8, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 125 0 6 L 6
7 Sat, Nov 9, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 127 0 7 L 7
8 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 103 0 8 L 8
9 Wed, Nov 13, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 108 0 9 L 9
10 Fri, Nov 15, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 99 1 9 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 16, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 105 118 1 10 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 119 123 1 11 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 20, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 100 2 11 W 1
14 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 96 104 2 12 L 1
15 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 138 140 2 13 L 2
16 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 107 111 2 14 L 3
17 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 110 2 15 L 4
18 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 126 110 3 15 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 118 3 16 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 99 4 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 92 5 16 W 2
22 Wed, Dec 11, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 123 113 6 16 W 3
23 Thu, Dec 12, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 127 6 17 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 114 92 7 17 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 99 8 17 W 2
26 Thu, Dec 19, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 107 106 9 17 W 3
27 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 98 10 17 W 4
28 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 105 10 18 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 100 10 19 L 2
30 Fri, Jan 3, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 133 10 20 L 3
31 Mon, Jan 6, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 114 97 11 20 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 97 12 20 W 2
33 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 104 117 12 21 L 1
34 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 128 99 13 21 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 98 14 21 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 122 143 14 22 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 17, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 100 15 22 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 112 15 23 L 1
39 Mon, Jan 20, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 108 15 24 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 22, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 118 15 25 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 112 114 15 26 L 4
42 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 114 133 15 27 L 5
43 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 136 130 16 27 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 29, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 118 108 17 27 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 31, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 117 17 28 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 112 111 18 28 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 4, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 127 118 19 28 W 2
48 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 104 20 28 W 3
49 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 112 120 20 29 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 12, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 126 20 30 L 2
51 Fri, Feb 14, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 95 21 30 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 101 22 30 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 18, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 120 22 31 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 110 118 22 32 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 105 22 33 L 3
56 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 112 22 34 L 4
57 Wed, Feb 26, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 112 23 34 W 1
58 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 115 23 35 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 123 106 24 35 W 1
60 Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 2OT 138 139 24 36 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 5, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 115 24 37 L 2
62 Fri, Mar 7, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 105 24 38 L 3
63 Sun, Mar 9, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 111 115 24 39 L 4
64 Mon, Mar 10, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 120 109 25 39 W 1
65 Wed, Mar 12, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 127 126 26 39 W 2
66 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 112 130 26 40 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 109 112 26 41 L 2
68 Wed, Mar 19, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 104 27 41 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 21, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 103 28 41 W 2
70 Sat, Mar 22, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 119 28 42 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 26, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 107 29 42 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 28, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 96 107 29 43 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 30, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 103 29 44 L 2
74 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 128 29 45 L 3
75 Wed, Apr 2, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 101 30 45 W 1
76 Fri, Apr 4, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 89 112 30 46 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 5, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 100 119 30 47 L 2
78 Mon, Apr 7, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 123 131 30 48 L 3
79 Wed, Apr 9, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 114 30 49 L 4
80 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 115 30 50 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 12, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 110 92 31 50 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 13, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 118 99 32 50 W 2