Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Phoenix Suns > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

1987-88 Phoenix Suns Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-54, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Wetzel (28-54)

PTS/G: 108.5 (10th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.0 (20th of 23)
SRS: -4.80 (18th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.2 (7th of 23)
Off Rtg: 107.0 (14th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.4 (20th of 23)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (18th of 23)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 452,354 (17th of 23)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 118 0 1 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 112 0 2 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 109 1 2 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 130 1 3 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 109 1 4 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
6 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 124 113 2 4 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
7 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 80 3 4 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
8 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 96 112 3 5 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
9 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 109 3 6 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
10 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 107 4 6 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
11 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 102 4 7 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
12 Thu, Dec 3, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 114 5 7 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
13 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 115 133 5 8 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
14 Sun, Dec 6, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 97 96 6 8 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
15 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 105 7 8 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
16 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 104 108 7 9 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
17 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 110 129 7 10 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
18 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 122 7 11 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
19 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 114 129 7 12 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
20 Sun, Dec 20, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 120 109 8 12 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
21 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 119 8 13 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
22 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 102 103 8 14 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
23 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 110 112 8 15 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
24 Mon, Dec 28, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 101 9 15 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
25 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 121 102 10 15 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
26 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 107 120 10 16 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
27 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 114 122 10 17 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
28 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 95 11 17 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
29 Thu, Jan 7, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 91 105 11 18 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
30 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 104 11 19 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
31 Mon, Jan 11, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 127 115 12 19 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
32 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 106 13 19 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
33 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 107 13 20 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
34 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 113 117 13 21 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
35 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 115 131 13 22 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
36 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 108 118 13 23 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
37 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 109 128 13 24 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
38 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 102 121 13 25 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
39 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 119 128 13 26 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
40 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 120 126 13 27 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
41 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 109 13 28 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
42 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 113 13 29 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
43 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 100 14 29 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
44 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 101 14 30 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
45 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 102 107 14 31 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
46 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 116 114 15 31 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
47 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 107 15 32 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
48 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 108 15 33 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
49 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 114 122 15 34 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
50 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 128 108 16 34 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
51 Mon, Feb 22, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 114 16 35 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
52 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 103 17 35 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
53 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 106 116 17 36 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West
54 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 111 17 37 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West
55 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 114 17 38 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West
56 Thu, Mar 3, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 112 135 17 39 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
57 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 116 17 40 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 143 17 41 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
59 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 111 115 17 42 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
60 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 116 17 43 T. Corbin ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
61 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 117 17 44 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
62 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 111 90 18 44 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
63 Wed, Mar 16, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 118 112 19 44 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
64 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 95 20 44 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
65 Mon, Mar 21, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 99 21 44 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West
66 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 103 21 45 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
67 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 119 114 22 45 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 103 108 22 46 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 105 23 46 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
70 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 151 23 47 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
71 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 106 24 47 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
72 Wed, Apr 6, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 119 24 48 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
73 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 112 24 49 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 95 92 25 49 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 119 123 25 50 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 123 116 26 50 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 117 26 51 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 121 119 27 51 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 107 28 51 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 121 28 52 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 117 28 53 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 119 127 28 54 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West

17 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
17 7 10 .412 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
8 2 6 .250 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
8 3 5 .375 J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
7 3 4 .429 A. Adams ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ L. Nance ▪ B. Thompson
6 2 4 .333 A. Adams ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson
6 3 3 .500 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West
5 1 4 .200 W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson ▪ M. West
5 2 3 .400 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ M. Sanders
5 2 3 .400 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
4 1 3 .250 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
3 1 2 .333 A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
2 0 2 .000 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ J. Humphries ▪ L. Nance
2 0 2 .000 J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Humphries ▪ E. Johnson ▪ L. Nance
1 1 0 1.000 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
1 0 1 .000 W. Davis ▪ J. Edwards ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ E. Johnson
1 0 1 .000 A. Adams ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Johnson
1 0 1 .000 T. Corbin ▪ W. Davis ▪ A. Gilliam ▪ K. Johnson ▪ M. West