Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

1991-92 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 53-29, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (53-29)

PTS/G: 112.1 (3rd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.2 (15th of 27)
SRS: 5.69 (4th of 27) ▪ Pace: 99.4 (4th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.1 (5th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.2 (8th of 27)
Expected W-L: 56-26 (4th of 27)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 594,327 (17th of 27)

NBA 1992 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 95 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 100 76 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 111 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 6, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 87 111 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 8, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 85 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 9, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 96 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 12, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 116 119 3 4 L 2
8 Wed, Nov 13, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 117 3 5 L 3
9 Fri, Nov 15, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 115 119 3 6 L 4
10 Sat, Nov 16, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 88 91 3 7 L 5
11 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 103 3 8 L 6
12 Wed, Nov 20, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 97 4 8 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 22, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 97 5 8 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 26, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 89 104 5 9 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 27, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 141 100 6 9 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 131 111 7 9 W 2
17 Sat, Nov 30, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 134 125 8 9 W 3
18 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 95 9 9 W 4
19 Wed, Dec 4, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 114 108 10 9 W 5
20 Fri, Dec 6, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 122 105 11 9 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 109 108 12 9 W 7
22 Tue, Dec 10, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 102 93 13 9 W 8
23 Fri, Dec 13, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 112 107 14 9 W 9
24 Wed, Dec 18, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 109 123 14 10 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 20, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 91 15 10 W 1
26 Sun, Dec 22, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 100 88 16 10 W 2
27 Thu, Dec 26, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 132 104 17 10 W 3
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 103 18 10 W 4
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 103 19 10 W 5
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 105 123 19 11 L 1
31 Sat, Jan 4, 1992 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 108 113 19 12 L 2
32 Sun, Jan 5, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 104 108 19 13 L 3
33 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 135 114 20 13 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 118 107 21 13 W 2
35 Sat, Jan 11, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 130 118 22 13 W 3
36 Mon, Jan 13, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 131 111 23 13 W 4
37 Wed, Jan 15, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 128 111 24 13 W 5
38 Fri, Jan 17, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 134 94 25 13 W 6
39 Sun, Jan 19, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 132 128 26 13 W 7
40 Tue, Jan 21, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 108 26 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 22, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 106 26 15 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 24, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 100 93 27 15 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 25, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 121 115 28 15 W 2
44 Wed, Jan 29, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 128 95 29 15 W 3
45 Fri, Jan 31, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 116 117 29 16 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 1, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 92 30 16 W 1
47 Mon, Feb 3, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 104 31 16 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 5, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 126 114 32 16 W 3
49 Wed, Feb 12, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 97 107 32 17 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 14, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 97 104 32 18 L 2
51 Sat, Feb 15, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 124 98 33 18 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 17, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 98 33 19 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 18, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 116 129 33 20 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 21, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 123 33 21 L 3
55 Sat, Feb 22, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 130 112 34 21 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 24, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 95 35 21 W 2
57 Wed, Feb 26, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 100 36 21 W 3
58 Fri, Feb 28, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 115 36 22 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 1, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz W 114 109 37 22 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 112 107 38 22 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 5, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 105 39 22 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 7, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 122 39 23 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 10, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 102 39 24 L 2
64 Thu, Mar 12, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 100 40 24 W 1
65 Fri, Mar 13, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 104 41 24 W 2
66 Sun, Mar 15, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 118 113 42 24 W 3
67 Tue, Mar 17, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 92 81 43 24 W 4
68 Fri, Mar 20, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 101 114 43 25 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 21, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 121 105 44 25 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 132 104 45 25 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 113 46 25 W 3
72 Sat, Mar 28, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 121 101 47 25 W 4
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 128 111 48 25 W 5
74 Thu, Apr 2, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 105 49 25 W 6
75 Fri, Apr 3, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 113 49 26 L 1
76 Sun, Apr 5, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 109 49 27 L 2
77 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 101 50 27 W 1
78 Thu, Apr 9, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 104 119 50 28 L 1
79 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 125 134 50 29 L 2
80 Tue, Apr 14, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 122 100 51 29 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 16, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 101 52 29 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 100 97 53 29 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 117 111 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 107 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 92 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Tue, May 5, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 111 113 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, May 7, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 119 126 3 2 L 2
6 Sat, May 9, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 124 117 4 2 W 1
7 Mon, May 11, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 2OT 151 153 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, May 14, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 118 4 4 L 2