Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Phoenix Suns > 1996-97 Starting Lineups

1996-97 Phoenix Suns Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (0-8), Danny Ainge (40-34)

PTS/G: 102.8 (3rd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.2 (25th of 29)
SRS: 0.21 (15th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.2 (3rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 109.3 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.6 (20th of 29)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (15th of 29)

Arena: America West Arena ▪ Attendance: 779,940 (7th of 29)

NBA 1997 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 96 0 1 S. Cassell ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ W. Person
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 110 0 2 S. Cassell ▪ M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ W. Person
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 98 0 3 S. Cassell ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 98 103 0 4 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 112 0 5 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
6 Mon, Nov 11, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 97 0 6 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
7 Tue, Nov 12, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 89 99 0 7 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
8 Thu, Nov 14, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 89 92 0 8 R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ S. Nash ▪ W. Person
9 Sun, Nov 17, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 88 102 0 9 R. Chapman ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
10 Wed, Nov 20, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 113 0 10 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
11 Thu, Nov 21, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 115 0 11 S. Cassell ▪ M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning
12 Sun, Nov 24, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat L 84 87 0 12 R. Chapman ▪ M. Finley ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning
13 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 117 0 13 R. Chapman ▪ M. Finley ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 77 1 13 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
15 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 105 1 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
16 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 87 2 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
17 Fri, Dec 6, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 95 3 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
18 Sun, Dec 8, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 93 4 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
19 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 93 76 5 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
20 Thu, Dec 12, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 95 87 6 14 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
21 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 105 108 6 15 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
22 Sun, Dec 15, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 84 7 15 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
23 Mon, Dec 16, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L OT 121 122 7 16 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
24 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 107 8 16 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
25 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 101 8 17 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
26 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets L OT 109 112 8 18 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
27 Wed, Dec 25, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 108 8 19 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 98 9 19 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 100 88 10 19 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 103 10 20 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
31 Fri, Jan 3, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 117 10 21 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
32 Sun, Jan 5, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 109 10 22 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
33 Tue, Jan 7, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 103 105 10 23 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ S. Nash ▪ H. Williams
34 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 113 115 10 24 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
35 Fri, Jan 10, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 90 11 24 M. Bryant ▪ T. Dumas ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
36 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 98 12 24 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
37 Tue, Jan 14, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 110 101 13 24 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
38 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 95 13 25 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
39 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 98 14 25 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
40 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 89 86 15 25 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
41 Wed, Jan 22, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 99 111 15 26 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
42 Fri, Jan 24, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 115 15 27 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
43 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 97 125 15 28 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
44 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 105 112 15 29 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
45 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 113 15 30 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
46 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 86 110 15 31 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
47 Sun, Feb 2, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 97 16 31 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
48 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 81 17 31 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
49 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 108 111 17 32 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ W. Tisdale
50 Wed, Feb 12, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 131 100 18 32 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ W. Tisdale
51 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 93 19 32 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
52 Sun, Feb 16, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 107 19 33 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
53 Tue, Feb 18, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 95 19 34 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
54 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 115 123 19 35 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
55 Fri, Feb 21, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 88 20 35 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
56 Sun, Feb 23, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 88 20 36 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
57 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 104 21 36 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
58 Sun, Mar 2, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 109 108 22 36 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
59 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 121 22 37 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 87 23 37 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 121 85 24 37 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
62 Tue, Mar 11, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 101 105 24 38 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
63 Thu, Mar 13, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 96 25 38 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
64 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 76 26 38 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
65 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 95 27 38 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
66 Tue, Mar 18, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 111 121 27 39 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
67 Thu, Mar 20, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 106 28 39 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
68 Sat, Mar 22, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 99 29 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
69 Tue, Mar 25, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 112 30 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
70 Wed, Mar 26, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 107 31 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
71 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 122 115 32 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
72 Sun, Mar 30, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 106 33 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
73 Wed, Apr 2, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 96 34 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Llamas Grey ▪ H. Williams
74 Fri, Apr 4, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 113 35 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
75 Sat, Apr 5, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 90 36 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Llamas Grey ▪ H. Williams
76 Tue, Apr 8, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 107 37 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
77 Thu, Apr 10, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 99 38 39 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
78 Fri, Apr 11, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 114 38 40 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
79 Sun, Apr 13, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 105 97 39 40 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
80 Tue, Apr 15, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 122 127 39 41 M. Brown ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale
81 Fri, Apr 18, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 106 95 40 41 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
82 Sat, Apr 19, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 107 121 40 42 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams

27 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
14 8 6 .571 M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
12 5 7 .417 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ L. Meyer ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
9 7 2 .778 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
5 0 5 .000 S. Cassell ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
4 3 1 .750 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
4 1 3 .250 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
4 1 3 .250 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
3 2 1 .667 C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Tisdale ▪ H. Williams
3 2 1 .667 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
3 2 1 .667 C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
2 0 2 .000 R. Chapman ▪ M. Finley ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning
2 2 0 1.000 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ L. Meyer ▪ H. Williams
2 1 1 .500 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ W. Tisdale
2 2 0 1.000 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Llamas Grey ▪ H. Williams
1 0 1 .000 R. Chapman ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
1 0 1 .000 S. Cassell ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ W. Person
1 0 1 .000 R. Horry ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning ▪ S. Nash ▪ W. Person
1 0 1 .000 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ D. Manning ▪ H. Williams
1 0 1 .000 M. Brown ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ J. Kidd ▪ W. Tisdale
1 1 0 1.000 M. Bryant ▪ C. Ceballos ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ H. Williams
1 0 1 .000 S. Cassell ▪ M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ W. Person
1 1 0 1.000 M. Bryant ▪ T. Dumas ▪ K. Johnson ▪ W. Person ▪ H. Williams
1 0 1 .000 S. Cassell ▪ A. Green ▪ R. Horry ▪ D. Manning ▪ W. Person
1 0 1 .000 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ K. Johnson ▪ S. Nash ▪ H. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 M. Bryant ▪ R. Chapman ▪ R. Horry ▪ J. Kidd ▪ H. Williams
1 0 1 .000 S. Cassell ▪ M. Finley ▪ A. Green ▪ J. Kleine ▪ D. Manning