Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952-53 Schedule and Results

1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 12-57, Finished 5th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Edward Gottlieb (12-57)

PTS/G: 80.2 (8th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 87.4 (9th of 10)
SRS: -7.75 (10th of 10) ▪ Pace: 94.9 (2nd of 10)
Off Rtg: 83.9 (10th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 91.4 (9th of 10)
Expected W-L: 16-53 (10th of 10)

Arena: Philadelphia Civic Center ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 1, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W OT 86 84 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 2, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 91 117 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 8, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 93 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 14, 1952 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 71 77 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Nov 15, 1952 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 76 79 1 4 L 4 at New York, NY
6 Sun, Nov 16, 1952 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 81 79 2 4 W 1 at Boston, MA
7 Tue, Nov 18, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 83 82 3 4 W 2 at Hershey, PA
8 Wed, Nov 19, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 89 106 3 5 L 1
9 Thu, Nov 20, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 106 99 4 5 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 22, 1952 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 95 96 4 6 L 1 at Raleigh, NC
11 Sun, Nov 23, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 80 92 4 7 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 26, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 93 4 8 L 3
13 Thu, Nov 27, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics L 70 83 4 9 L 4
14 Fri, Nov 28, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 2OT 77 78 4 10 L 5 at Chicago, IL
15 Sun, Nov 30, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 66 91 4 11 L 6
16 Tue, Dec 2, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 82 89 4 12 L 7
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1952 Box Score N New York Knicks L 75 100 4 13 L 8 at Boston, MA
18 Sat, Dec 6, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 74 82 4 14 L 9
19 Sun, Dec 7, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 92 94 4 15 L 10
20 Tue, Dec 9, 1952 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 72 86 4 16 L 11 at New York, NY
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 1952 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 97 103 4 17 L 12 at Baltimore, MD
22 Thu, Dec 11, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals W 98 86 5 17 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 13, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 78 82 5 18 L 1
24 Sun, Dec 14, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 83 102 5 19 L 2
25 Tue, Dec 16, 1952 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 64 95 5 20 L 3 at New York, NY
26 Thu, Dec 18, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 79 86 5 21 L 4
27 Sun, Dec 21, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 71 74 5 22 L 5
28 Thu, Dec 25, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 78 93 5 23 L 6
29 Sun, Dec 28, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 54 72 5 24 L 7
30 Thu, Jan 1, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks L 82 108 5 25 L 8
31 Sat, Jan 3, 1953 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 77 81 5 26 L 9
32 Sun, Jan 4, 1953 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 68 79 5 27 L 10
33 Tue, Jan 6, 1953 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians W 76 71 6 27 W 1
34 Wed, Jan 7, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics L 82 84 6 28 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 10, 1953 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 77 87 6 29 L 2 at Baltimore, MD
36 Sun, Jan 11, 1953 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 72 76 6 30 L 3
37 Sat, Jan 17, 1953 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 76 84 6 31 L 4
38 Sun, Jan 18, 1953 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L OT 74 76 6 32 L 5 at Boston, MA
39 Sun, Jan 25, 1953 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 68 82 6 33 L 6
40 Thu, Jan 29, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks L 61 72 6 34 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 31, 1953 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 83 103 6 35 L 8
42 Sun, Feb 1, 1953 Box Score N New York Knicks L 85 90 6 36 L 9 at Boston, MA
43 Wed, Feb 4, 1953 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 96 88 7 36 W 1 at Boston, MA
44 Sat, Feb 7, 1953 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 63 86 7 37 L 1
45 Sun, Feb 8, 1953 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 89 98 7 38 L 2
46 Tue, Feb 10, 1953 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 85 101 7 39 L 3
47 Thu, Feb 12, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics W 92 91 8 39 W 1
48 Sat, Feb 14, 1953 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 84 92 8 40 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 15, 1953 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 95 75 9 40 W 1 at Milwaukee, WI
50 Tue, Feb 17, 1953 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 77 80 9 41 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 21, 1953 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 69 85 9 42 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 22, 1953 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 73 86 9 43 L 3
53 Mon, Feb 23, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 64 78 9 44 L 4 at Cincinnati, OH
54 Tue, Feb 24, 1953 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 63 74 9 45 L 5 at New York, NY
55 Wed, Feb 25, 1953 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 80 87 9 46 L 6
56 Thu, Feb 26, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 73 85 9 47 L 7
57 Fri, Feb 27, 1953 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 75 98 9 48 L 8 at Cleveland, OH
58 Sat, Feb 28, 1953 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 73 87 9 49 L 9
59 Sun, Mar 1, 1953 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 80 102 9 50 L 10 at Saint Paul, MN
60 Tue, Mar 3, 1953 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 73 90 9 51 L 11
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 1953 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 75 82 9 52 L 12 at Baltimore, MD
62 Thu, Mar 5, 1953 Box Score Rochester Royals W 78 69 10 52 W 1 at Trenton, NJ
63 Sat, Mar 7, 1953 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 88 87 11 52 W 2 at Baltimore, MD
64 Tue, Mar 10, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 76 77 11 53 L 1 at Louisville, KY
65 Wed, Mar 11, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W OT 72 69 12 53 W 1 at Pittsburgh, PA
66 Thu, Mar 12, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks L 85 90 12 54 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 13, 1953 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 72 98 12 55 L 2 at Washington, DC
68 Sat, Mar 14, 1953 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 85 87 12 56 L 3
69 Sun, Mar 15, 1953 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 103 12 57 L 4