Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1959-60 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1959-60 Philadelphia Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-26, Finished 2nd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Neil Johnston (49-26)

PTS/G: 118.6 (3rd of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.0 (4th of 8)
SRS: 2.77 (2nd of 8) ▪ Pace: 133.3 (2nd of 8)
Off Rtg: 88.7 (7th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 86.8 (2nd of 8)
Expected W-L: 43-32 (3rd of 8)

Arena: Philadelphia Civic Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1960 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Finals (2-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Syracuse Nationals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 24, 1959 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 109 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 31, 1959 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 120 112 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Nov 4, 1959 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 124 113 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Nov 7, 1959 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 115 3 1 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 8, 1959 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 134 106 4 1 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 10, 1959 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 125 5 1 W 2
7 Wed, Nov 11, 1959 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 119 105 6 1 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 12, 1959 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 124 116 7 1 W 4
9 Sat, Nov 14, 1959 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 104 98 8 1 W 5
10 Sun, Nov 15, 1959 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 100 106 8 2 L 1 at Saint Paul, MN
11 Fri, Nov 20, 1959 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 117 118 8 3 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 21, 1959 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 107 116 8 4 L 3
13 Sun, Nov 22, 1959 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 114 103 9 4 W 1 at Camden, NJ
14 Wed, Nov 25, 1959 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 123 113 10 4 W 2
15 Thu, Nov 26, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics W 143 130 11 4 W 3
16 Sat, Nov 28, 1959 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 109 108 12 4 W 4
17 Sun, Nov 29, 1959 Box Score New York Knicks L 126 127 12 5 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 3, 1959 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 123 109 13 5 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 4, 1959 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 124 112 14 5 W 2 at Detroit, MI
20 Sat, Dec 5, 1959 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 112 113 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 6, 1959 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 116 15 6 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 9, 1959 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 137 15 7 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 10, 1959 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 131 112 16 7 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 12, 1959 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 126 16 8 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 13, 1959 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 121 150 16 9 L 2
26 Tue, Dec 15, 1959 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 131 107 17 9 W 1 at New York, NY
27 Wed, Dec 16, 1959 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 114 105 18 9 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 19, 1959 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 89 102 18 10 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 25, 1959 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 129 121 19 10 W 1 at Hershey, PA
30 Sat, Dec 26, 1959 Box Score New York Knicks L 116 122 19 11 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 28, 1959 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 109 104 20 11 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
32 Wed, Dec 30, 1959 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 122 107 21 11 W 2
33 Sat, Jan 2, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 117 22 11 W 3
34 Tue, Jan 5, 1960 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 126 111 23 11 W 4 at New York, NY
35 Wed, Jan 6, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 121 101 24 11 W 5
36 Thu, Jan 7, 1960 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 120 105 25 11 W 6 at Syracuse, NY
37 Sat, Jan 9, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 119 112 26 11 W 7
38 Sun, Jan 10, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 116 103 27 11 W 8
39 Tue, Jan 12, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 126 108 28 11 W 9
40 Wed, Jan 13, 1960 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W OT 132 131 29 11 W 10 at Boston, MA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 15, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 112 124 29 12 L 1
42 Sun, Jan 17, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 123 129 29 13 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 19, 1960 Box Score N New York Knicks W 114 93 30 13 W 1 at Camden, NJ
44 Wed, Jan 20, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 129 123 31 13 W 2
45 Sat, Jan 23, 1960 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 110 130 31 14 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 24, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 104 95 32 14 W 1
47 Mon, Jan 25, 1960 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 127 117 33 14 W 2 at Bethlehem, PA
48 Wed, Jan 27, 1960 Box Score N New York Knicks W 129 117 34 14 W 3 at Boston, MA
49 Fri, Jan 29, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 116 35 14 W 4
50 Sat, Jan 30, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 115 35 15 L 1
51 Sun, Jan 31, 1960 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 114 104 36 15 W 1 at San Francisco, CA
52 Mon, Feb 1, 1960 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 103 96 37 15 W 2 at Los Angeles, CA
53 Tue, Feb 2, 1960 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 109 107 38 15 W 3
54 Thu, Feb 4, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 110 137 38 16 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 6, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 129 126 39 16 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 7, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 108 130 39 17 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 9, 1960 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 122 39 18 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 10, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 125 39 19 L 3
59 Thu, Feb 11, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 139 120 40 19 W 1
60 Sat, Feb 13, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 120 122 40 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 14, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 115 125 40 21 L 2
62 Tue, Feb 16, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 117 112 41 21 W 1
63 Wed, Feb 17, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 123 116 42 21 W 2
64 Thu, Feb 18, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 122 136 42 22 L 1
65 Sat, Feb 20, 1960 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 122 106 43 22 W 1
66 Sun, Feb 21, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 129 122 44 22 W 2
67 Tue, Feb 23, 1960 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 126 108 45 22 W 3 at New York, NY
68 Thu, Feb 25, 1960 Box Score New York Knicks W 131 121 46 22 W 4
69 Sat, Feb 27, 1960 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 91 109 46 23 L 1
70 Sun, Feb 28, 1960 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 111 47 23 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 2, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 119 133 47 24 L 1
72 Thu, Mar 3, 1960 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 101 48 24 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 4, 1960 Box Score N New York Knicks W OT 136 134 49 24 W 2 at Hershey, PA
74 Sun, Mar 6, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 109 128 49 25 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 9, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 126 137 49 26 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Mar 11, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 115 92 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Mar 13, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 119 125 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Mar 14, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 132 112 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Wed, Mar 16, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 111 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Mar 18, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 110 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Mar 19, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 120 3 3 L 1
7 Sun, Mar 20, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 112 3 4 L 2
8 Tue, Mar 22, 1960 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 128 107 4 4 W 1
9 Thu, Mar 24, 1960 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 119 4 5 L 1