Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973-74 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1973-74 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-55, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McCloskey (27-55)

PTS/G: 106.8 (10th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.6 (16th of 17)
SRS: -4.30 (16th of 17) ▪ Pace: 108.5 (8th of 17)
Off Rtg: 98.2 (6th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.6 (17th of 17)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (16th of 17)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 13, 1973 Box Score Capital Bullets W 132 87 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 19, 1973 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 111 99 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Oct 20, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 108 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Oct 23, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 103 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Oct 24, 1973 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 132 3 2 L 2
6 Fri, Oct 26, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 127 110 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Oct 27, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 98 111 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Oct 28, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 111 4 4 L 2
9 Tue, Oct 30, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 112 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 3, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 100 6 4 W 2
11 Fri, Nov 9, 1973 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 122 108 7 4 W 3
12 Sat, Nov 10, 1973 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 104 106 7 5 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 13, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 108 7 6 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 14, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 111 108 8 6 W 1
15 Thu, Nov 15, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 123 8 7 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 17, 1973 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 87 9 7 W 1
17 Tue, Nov 20, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 106 9 8 L 1
18 Thu, Nov 22, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 131 125 10 8 W 1
19 Fri, Nov 23, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 127 10 9 L 1
20 Sat, Nov 24, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 113 10 10 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Nov 25, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 137 10 11 L 3
22 Thu, Nov 29, 1973 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 119 10 12 L 4
23 Fri, Nov 30, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 107 10 13 L 5
24 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 134 115 11 13 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 4, 1973 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 113 11 14 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 5, 1973 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 110 114 11 15 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 7, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 116 11 16 L 3
28 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 106 11 17 L 4
29 Tue, Dec 11, 1973 Box Score Capital Bullets L 82 87 11 18 L 5
30 Thu, Dec 13, 1973 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 119 108 12 18 W 1
31 Fri, Dec 14, 1973 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 101 13 18 W 2
32 Sun, Dec 16, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 121 13 19 L 1
33 Tue, Dec 18, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 133 117 14 19 W 1
34 Fri, Dec 21, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 120 124 14 20 L 1
35 Sat, Dec 22, 1973 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 105 15 20 W 1
36 Thu, Dec 27, 1973 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 118 117 16 20 W 2
37 Fri, Dec 28, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 110 16 21 L 1
38 Sun, Dec 30, 1973 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 92 17 21 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 1, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 119 120 17 22 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 4, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets L 113 119 17 23 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 6, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 105 18 23 W 1
42 Tue, Jan 8, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 129 110 19 23 W 2
43 Sun, Jan 13, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 99 103 19 24 L 1 at Omaha, NE
44 Thu, Jan 17, 1974 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 126 19 25 L 2
45 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 121 19 26 L 3
46 Sun, Jan 20, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 99 19 27 L 4
47 Tue, Jan 22, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 96 103 19 28 L 5
48 Wed, Jan 23, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 121 19 29 L 6
49 Fri, Jan 25, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 84 87 19 30 L 7
50 Tue, Jan 29, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 126 19 31 L 8
51 Thu, Jan 31, 1974 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 112 19 32 L 9
52 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 97 20 32 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 3, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 124 20 33 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 5, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 104 20 34 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 6, 1974 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 107 20 35 L 3
56 Fri, Feb 8, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 99 104 20 36 L 4
57 Sun, Feb 10, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 112 20 37 L 5
58 Tue, Feb 12, 1974 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 104 21 37 W 1
59 Fri, Feb 15, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 106 21 38 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 106 21 39 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 17, 1974 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 112 21 40 L 3
62 Tue, Feb 19, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 116 119 21 41 L 4
63 Wed, Feb 20, 1974 Box Score @ Capital Bullets L 101 116 21 42 L 5
64 Fri, Feb 22, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 117 21 43 L 6
65 Sun, Feb 24, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 115 133 21 44 L 7
66 Tue, Feb 26, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 110 118 21 45 L 8
67 Thu, Feb 28, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 129 21 46 L 9
68 Fri, Mar 1, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 91 22 46 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 3, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 99 22 47 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 5, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 102 23 47 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 9, 1974 Box Score @ Capital Bullets L 103 106 23 48 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 10, 1974 Box Score N Buffalo Braves L 112 122 23 49 L 2 at Toronto, Canada
73 Tue, Mar 12, 1974 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 93 110 23 50 L 3 at Providence, RI
74 Fri, Mar 15, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 105 24 50 W 1
75 Sat, Mar 16, 1974 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 128 127 25 50 W 2
76 Mon, Mar 18, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 105 114 25 51 L 1
77 Tue, Mar 19, 1974 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 107 25 52 L 2
78 Wed, Mar 20, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 113 106 26 52 W 1
79 Fri, Mar 22, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 118 126 26 53 L 1
80 Sun, Mar 24, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 110 120 26 54 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Mar 26, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 143 26 55 L 3
82 Wed, Mar 27, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 132 122 27 55 W 1