Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

1975-76 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-45, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (37-45)

PTS/G: 104.1 (11th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.3 (10th of 18)
SRS: -1.12 (13th of 18) ▪ Pace: 107.7 (5th of 18)
Off Rtg: 96.4 (17th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.6 (6th of 18)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (13th of 18)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 24, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 105 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 25, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 88 89 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Oct 28, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 90 99 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Oct 31, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 112 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 1, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 113 97 1 4 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 98 1 5 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 7, 1975 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 92 88 2 5 W 1
8 Sun, Nov 9, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 96 3 5 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 11, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 106 104 4 5 W 3
10 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 89 5 5 W 4
11 Sat, Nov 15, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 99 5 6 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 18, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 101 5 7 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 114 120 5 8 L 3
14 Fri, Nov 21, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 131 5 9 L 4
15 Sat, Nov 22, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 109 104 6 9 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 26, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 118 101 7 9 W 2
17 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 110 7 10 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 130 115 8 10 W 1
19 Sun, Nov 30, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 116 8 11 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 2, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 91 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 3, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 114 8 13 L 3
22 Thu, Dec 4, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 94 8 14 L 4
23 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 90 77 9 14 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 9, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets L 95 116 9 15 L 1
25 Thu, Dec 11, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 101 9 16 L 2
26 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 91 10 16 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 14, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 105 10 17 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 16, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 105 10 18 L 2
29 Sat, Dec 20, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 97 105 10 19 L 3
30 Sun, Dec 21, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 102 108 10 20 L 4
31 Tue, Dec 23, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 125 100 11 20 W 1
32 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 104 11 21 L 1
33 Sun, Dec 28, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 96 92 12 21 W 1
34 Thu, Jan 1, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 107 110 12 22 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 3, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 125 97 13 22 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 4, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 110 13 23 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 6, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks L 97 112 13 24 L 2
38 Sat, Jan 10, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 105 13 25 L 3
39 Sun, Jan 11, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 116 109 14 25 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 13, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 106 14 26 L 1 at Hartford, CT
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 16, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 111 104 15 26 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 102 94 16 26 W 2 at Omaha, NE
43 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 107 16 27 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 23, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 96 17 27 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 125 123 18 27 W 2
46 Tue, Jan 27, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 105 19 27 W 3
47 Wed, Jan 28, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 124 104 20 27 W 4
48 Fri, Jan 30, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 121 113 21 27 W 5
49 Sun, Feb 1, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 97 22 27 W 6
50 Fri, Feb 6, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 100 23 27 W 7
51 Sun, Feb 8, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 105 109 23 28 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 11, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 118 23 29 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 12, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 81 92 23 30 L 3
54 Sat, Feb 14, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 122 23 31 L 4
55 Sun, Feb 15, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 105 24 31 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 113 116 24 32 L 1
57 Thu, Feb 19, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 112 24 33 L 2
58 Fri, Feb 20, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 74 130 24 34 L 3
59 Sat, Feb 21, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 116 97 25 34 W 1
60 Tue, Feb 24, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 106 25 35 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 28, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 119 105 26 35 W 1
62 Sun, Feb 29, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 98 27 35 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 2, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 105 28 35 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 5, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 113 28 36 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 6, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 99 29 36 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 7, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 84 106 29 37 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 10, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 113 29 38 L 2
68 Fri, Mar 12, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 101 110 29 39 L 3
69 Sun, Mar 14, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 103 30 39 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 16, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 95 112 30 40 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 19, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 105 31 40 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 23, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 100 97 32 40 W 2
73 Thu, Mar 25, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 108 105 33 40 W 3
74 Sat, Mar 27, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 112 33 41 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 28, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 115 33 42 L 2
76 Tue, Mar 30, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 114 113 34 42 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 106 34 43 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 3, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 97 35 43 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 6, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 104 36 43 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 8, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 121 36 44 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 9, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 88 37 44 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 11, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 131 132 37 45 L 1