Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Portland Trail Blazers > 1977-78 Schedule and Results

1977-78 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (58-24)

PTS/G: 107.7 (12th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.5 (1st of 22)
SRS: 5.92 (1st of 22) ▪ Pace: 104.2 (18th of 22)
Off Rtg: 103.1 (4th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.2 (2nd of 22)
Expected W-L: 57-25 (1st of 22)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1978 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 21, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 99 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 22, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 130 115 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 25, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 107 85 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Oct 26, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 111 3 1 L 1
5 Fri, Oct 28, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 94 4 1 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 1, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 104 5 1 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 5, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 116 94 6 1 W 3
8 Sun, Nov 6, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 106 7 1 W 4
9 Tue, Nov 8, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 130 104 8 1 W 5
10 Fri, Nov 11, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 132 92 9 1 W 6
11 Sat, Nov 12, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 104 9 2 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 15, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 109 106 10 2 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 16, 1977 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 111 10 3 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 19, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 67 11 3 W 1
15 Sun, Nov 20, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 101 12 3 W 2
16 Wed, Nov 23, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 111 13 3 W 3
17 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 114 102 14 3 W 4
18 Sun, Nov 27, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 100 93 15 3 W 5
19 Tue, Nov 29, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 96 16 3 W 6
20 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 106 103 17 3 W 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 6, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 94 18 3 W 8
22 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 100 122 18 4 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 9, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 118 87 19 4 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 107 106 20 4 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 13, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 111 108 21 4 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 17, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 104 22 4 W 4
27 Tue, Dec 20, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 99 23 4 W 5
28 Fri, Dec 23, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 98 24 4 W 6
29 Sun, Dec 25, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 97 25 4 W 7
30 Tue, Dec 27, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 115 25 5 L 1
31 Wed, Dec 28, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 111 106 26 5 W 1
32 Fri, Dec 30, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 99 27 5 W 2
33 Sun, Jan 1, 1978 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 107 102 28 5 W 3
34 Tue, Jan 3, 1978 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 90 29 5 W 4
35 Sat, Jan 7, 1978 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 105 30 5 W 5
36 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 122 100 31 5 W 6
37 Tue, Jan 10, 1978 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 113 32 5 W 7
38 Fri, Jan 13, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 93 102 32 6 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 15, 1978 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 107 103 33 6 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 17, 1978 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 96 94 34 6 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 127 101 35 6 W 3
42 Fri, Jan 20, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 100 101 35 7 L 1
43 Sun, Jan 22, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 106 35 8 L 2
44 Tue, Jan 24, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 120 97 36 8 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 26, 1978 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 77 37 8 W 2
46 Sun, Jan 29, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets W 123 88 38 8 W 3
47 Tue, Jan 31, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 136 116 39 8 W 4
48 Fri, Feb 3, 1978 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 92 40 8 W 5
49 Thu, Feb 9, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 88 41 8 W 6
50 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 112 108 42 8 W 7
51 Sun, Feb 12, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 103 42 9 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 14, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 100 43 9 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 15, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 99 44 9 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 17, 1978 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 112 44 10 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 19, 1978 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 127 104 45 10 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 21, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 118 114 46 10 W 2
57 Wed, Feb 22, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 105 97 47 10 W 3
58 Fri, Feb 24, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 107 96 48 10 W 4
59 Sun, Feb 26, 1978 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 100 99 49 10 W 5
60 Tue, Feb 28, 1978 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 92 50 10 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 2, 1978 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 128 50 11 L 1
62 Sat, Mar 4, 1978 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 100 51 11 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 5, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 126 88 52 11 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 7, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 82 84 52 12 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 8, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 97 94 53 12 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 10, 1978 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 105 114 53 13 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 12, 1978 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 90 96 53 14 L 2
68 Tue, Mar 14, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 103 109 53 15 L 3
69 Fri, Mar 17, 1978 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 118 53 16 L 4
70 Sat, Mar 18, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 86 54 16 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 21, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 96 55 16 W 2
72 Thu, Mar 23, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 116 55 17 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 24, 1978 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 107 55 18 L 2
74 Sun, Mar 26, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 100 116 55 19 L 3
75 Tue, Mar 28, 1978 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 104 55 20 L 4
76 Wed, Mar 29, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 127 55 21 L 5
77 Fri, Mar 31, 1978 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 103 101 56 21 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 2, 1978 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 86 101 56 22 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 4, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets L 89 101 56 23 L 2
80 Thu, Apr 6, 1978 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 115 56 24 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 7, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 93 57 24 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 9, 1978 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 99 58 24 W 2

Playoffs