Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Portland Trail Blazers > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-34, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (48-34)

PTS/G: 113.1 (6th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.6 (12th of 23)
SRS: 3.13 (6th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.1 (13th of 23)
Off Rtg: 111.2 (4th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.7 (11th of 23)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (5th of 23)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 518,306 (6th of 23)

NBA 1984 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 28, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 107 93 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 95 97 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 126 124 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 2, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 123 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 4, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 97 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 6, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 96 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 122 104 5 2 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 10, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 110 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Nov 12, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 122 136 6 3 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 13, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 135 105 7 3 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 15, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 114 112 8 3 W 2
12 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 110 117 8 4 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 22, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 156 116 9 4 W 1
14 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 100 90 10 4 W 2
15 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 122 94 11 4 W 3
16 Mon, Nov 28, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 104 113 11 5 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 30, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 112 11 6 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 115 11 7 L 3
19 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 128 122 12 7 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 130 118 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 7, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 111 116 13 8 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 117 14 8 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 11, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 101 15 8 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 89 16 8 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 15, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 105 17 8 W 4
26 Fri, Dec 16, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 119 115 18 8 W 5
27 Sun, Dec 18, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 115 122 18 9 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 21, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 116 112 19 9 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 84 20 9 W 2
30 Sun, Dec 25, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 141 121 21 9 W 3
31 Tue, Dec 27, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 140 21 10 L 1
32 Thu, Dec 29, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 100 21 11 L 2
33 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 88 93 21 12 L 3
34 Sun, Jan 1, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 115 21 13 L 4
35 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 123 104 22 13 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 144 129 23 13 W 2
37 Sun, Jan 8, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 110 125 23 14 L 1
38 Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 133 120 24 14 W 1
39 Thu, Jan 12, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 120 117 25 14 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 110 113 25 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 126 25 16 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 114 26 16 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 107 26 17 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 114 94 27 17 W 1
45 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 113 118 27 18 L 1
46 Tue, Jan 31, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 124 129 27 19 L 2
47 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 109 27 20 L 3
48 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 110 28 20 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 5, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 82 29 20 W 2
50 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 85 30 20 W 3
51 Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 114 105 31 20 W 4
52 Fri, Feb 10, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 117 32 20 W 5
53 Sun, Feb 12, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz L 112 114 32 21 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets L 87 96 32 22 L 2
55 Sun, Feb 19, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 107 32 23 L 3
56 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 106 89 33 23 W 1
57 Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 104 101 34 23 W 2
58 Fri, Feb 24, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 119 114 35 23 W 3
59 Sun, Feb 26, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 100 102 35 24 L 1
60 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 117 99 36 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 98 37 24 W 2
62 Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 98 38 24 W 3
63 Tue, Mar 6, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 110 128 38 25 L 1
64 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 101 39 25 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 123 149 39 26 L 1
66 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 119 124 39 27 L 2 at Las Vegas, NV
67 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 4OT 155 156 39 28 L 3
68 Sat, Mar 17, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 133 96 40 28 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 106 105 41 28 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 124 98 42 28 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 24, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 94 43 28 W 4
72 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 93 87 44 28 W 5
73 Thu, Mar 29, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 120 113 45 28 W 6
74 Sat, Mar 31, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 102 46 28 W 7
75 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 91 88 47 28 W 8
76 Thu, Apr 5, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets L 114 129 47 29 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 6, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 112 121 47 30 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 113 119 47 31 L 3
79 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 100 47 32 L 4
80 Wed, Apr 11, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 121 47 33 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 13, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 101 48 33 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 108 48 34 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 113 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 116 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 106 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 110 2 2 W 1
5 Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 117 2 3 L 1