Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1984-85 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (42-40)

PTS/G: 115.5 (4th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.1 (17th of 23)
SRS: 2.80 (5th of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.5 (7th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.4 (7th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (8th of 23)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (5th of 23)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 519,306 (7th of 23)

NBA 1985 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 27, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 140 119 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 30, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 83 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Nov 1, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 3OT 130 139 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 3, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 131 112 3 1 W 1
5 Sun, Nov 4, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 124 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 6, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 99 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 8, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 125 128 4 3 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 9, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 126 130 4 4 L 2
9 Sun, Nov 11, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 97 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 13, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 101 5 5 L 1
11 Thu, Nov 15, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 129 120 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 16, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 91 6 6 L 1
13 Sun, Nov 18, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 113 105 7 6 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 20, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 117 107 8 6 W 2
15 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 141 131 9 6 W 3
16 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 106 10 6 W 4
17 Wed, Nov 28, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 120 10 7 L 1
18 Fri, Nov 30, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 126 10 8 L 2
19 Sat, Dec 1, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 115 93 11 8 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 4, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 104 12 8 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 6, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 96 13 8 W 3
22 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets L 120 127 13 9 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 123 13 10 L 2
24 Thu, Dec 13, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 100 106 13 11 L 3
25 Fri, Dec 14, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 105 13 12 L 4
26 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 109 13 13 L 5
27 Thu, Dec 20, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 113 118 13 14 L 6
28 Sat, Dec 22, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 110 13 15 L 7
29 Tue, Dec 25, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 97 14 15 W 1
30 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 120 141 14 16 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 108 14 17 L 2
32 Tue, Jan 1, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 111 14 18 L 3
33 Thu, Jan 3, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 89 15 18 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 120 15 19 L 1
35 Sun, Jan 6, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 101 16 19 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 8, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 102 108 16 20 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 123 103 17 20 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 13, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 101 124 17 21 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 15, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 121 117 18 21 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 18, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 122 127 18 22 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 120 123 18 23 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 22, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 115 123 18 24 L 3
43 Wed, Jan 23, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 136 104 19 24 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 27, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 127 128 19 25 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 122 19 26 L 2
46 Thu, Jan 31, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 129 109 20 26 W 1
47 Fri, Feb 1, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 104 20 27 L 1
48 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 95 105 20 28 L 2
49 Tue, Feb 5, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 126 106 21 28 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 133 122 22 28 W 2
51 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 103 23 28 W 3
52 Fri, Feb 15, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets W 93 89 24 28 W 4
53 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 115 96 25 28 W 5
54 Tue, Feb 19, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 96 116 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 20, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 104 25 30 L 2
56 Fri, Feb 22, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 117 25 31 L 3
57 Sun, Feb 24, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 137 121 26 31 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 99 27 31 W 2
59 Thu, Feb 28, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 124 27 32 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 1, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 111 27 33 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 3, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 93 28 33 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 5, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 100 91 29 33 W 2 at New Orleans, LA
63 Wed, Mar 6, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 2OT 121 127 29 34 L 1
64 Fri, Mar 8, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 128 110 30 34 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 10, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 110 30 35 L 1
66 Tue, Mar 12, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 114 120 30 36 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 15, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 101 31 36 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 17, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 114 101 32 36 W 2
69 Tue, Mar 19, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 143 123 33 36 W 3
70 Thu, Mar 21, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 114 33 37 L 1
71 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 123 34 37 W 1
72 Mon, Mar 25, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 120 99 35 37 W 2
73 Tue, Mar 26, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 116 113 36 37 W 3
74 Fri, Mar 29, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 125 99 37 37 W 4
75 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 117 129 37 38 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 2, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 127 113 38 38 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 5, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 145 120 39 38 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 7, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 133 135 39 39 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 9, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 100 40 39 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 11, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 145 40 40 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 131 111 41 40 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 14, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 112 42 40 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 18, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 2OT 131 139 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 20, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 124 121 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Apr 23, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 122 109 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Apr 25, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 113 3 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sat, Apr 27, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 125 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Apr 30, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 134 3 3 L 2
7 Fri, May 3, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 126 130 3 4 L 3
8 Sun, May 5, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 107 4 4 W 1
9 Tue, May 7, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 120 139 4 5 L 1