Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985-86 Starting Lineups

1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (40-42)

PTS/G: 115.1 (3rd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.0 (20th of 23)
SRS: 0.61 (10th of 23) ▪ Pace: 104.5 (3rd of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.2 (6th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.2 (16th of 23)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (10th of 23)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 519,306 (8th of 23)

NBA 1986 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 128 123 1 0 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
2 Sun, Oct 27, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 99 2 0 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
3 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 113 119 2 1 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
4 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 128 108 3 1 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
5 Sun, Nov 3, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 96 4 1 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
6 Tue, Nov 5, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 113 127 4 2 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
7 Wed, Nov 6, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 111 109 5 2 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
8 Fri, Nov 8, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 92 88 6 2 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
9 Sun, Nov 10, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 107 7 2 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
10 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 126 115 8 2 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
11 Thu, Nov 14, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 114 8 3 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
12 Fri, Nov 15, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 118 133 8 4 K. Carr ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
13 Sun, Nov 17, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 117 8 5 K. Carr ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
14 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 102 108 8 6 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
15 Thu, Nov 21, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 108 9 6 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
16 Sat, Nov 23, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 113 130 9 7 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
17 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 125 118 10 7 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
18 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 110 93 11 7 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
19 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 122 107 12 7 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
20 Sun, Dec 1, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 106 117 12 8 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
21 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 115 118 12 9 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
22 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 109 12 10 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
23 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 121 103 13 10 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
24 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 106 118 13 11 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
25 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 94 92 14 11 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
26 Wed, Dec 11, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 111 119 14 12 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
27 Fri, Dec 13, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 127 124 15 12 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
28 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 118 126 15 13 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
29 Thu, Dec 19, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 123 15 14 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
30 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 114 97 16 14 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
31 Sun, Dec 22, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 114 17 14 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
32 Wed, Dec 25, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 107 18 14 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
33 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 142 133 19 14 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
34 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 108 118 19 15 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
35 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 125 110 20 15 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
36 Wed, Jan 1, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 119 121 20 16 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
37 Fri, Jan 3, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 133 104 21 16 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
38 Sun, Jan 5, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 136 120 22 16 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
39 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 121 125 22 17 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
40 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 89 95 22 18 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
41 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 109 106 23 18 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
42 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 120 108 24 18 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
43 Wed, Jan 15, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 109 104 25 18 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
44 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 87 26 18 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
45 Sun, Jan 19, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 116 26 19 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
46 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 2OT 117 107 27 19 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
47 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 129 125 28 19 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
48 Sun, Jan 26, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 116 121 28 20 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
49 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 130 136 28 21 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
50 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 118 28 22 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
51 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 156 121 29 22 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
52 Tue, Feb 4, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 119 29 23 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
53 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 111 115 29 24 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
54 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets L 116 124 29 25 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
55 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 113 118 29 26 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ K. Vandeweghe
56 Fri, Feb 14, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 119 120 29 27 S. Bowie ▪ J. Kersey ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ K. Vandeweghe
57 Sun, Feb 16, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 110 29 28 J. Kersey ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
58 Wed, Feb 19, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 133 153 29 29 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
59 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 108 29 30 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
60 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 113 29 31 S. Colter ▪ C. Jones ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
61 Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 113 119 29 32 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
62 Wed, Feb 26, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 112 113 29 33 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
63 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 107 29 34 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
64 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 112 30 34 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
65 Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 99 31 34 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
66 Fri, Mar 7, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 125 114 32 34 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
67 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 90 33 34 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
68 Thu, Mar 13, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 118 126 33 35 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
69 Fri, Mar 14, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 118 129 33 36 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
70 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 109 34 36 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
71 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 122 128 34 37 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
72 Fri, Mar 21, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 108 35 37 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
73 Sun, Mar 23, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 102 36 37 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
74 Tue, Mar 25, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 116 36 38 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 129 130 36 39 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
76 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 127 110 37 39 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
77 Wed, Apr 2, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 121 109 38 39 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
78 Sat, Apr 5, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 114 38 40 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
79 Tue, Apr 8, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 120 38 41 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
80 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 115 100 39 41 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
81 Fri, Apr 11, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 131 130 40 41 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
82 Sun, Apr 13, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 118 123 40 42 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe

14 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
19 11 8 .579 K. Carr ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
18 7 11 .389 S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ C. Jones ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
12 7 5 .583 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
11 8 3 .727 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
7 4 3 .571 K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
6 3 3 .500 S. Bowie ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine
2 0 2 .000 K. Carr ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Bowie ▪ S. Colter ▪ C. Drexler ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ J. Paxson ▪ D. Valentine ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Colter ▪ C. Jones ▪ J. Paxson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 J. Kersey ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ M. Thompson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Bowie ▪ K. Carr ▪ C. Drexler ▪ J. Paxson ▪ K. Vandeweghe
1 0 1 .000 S. Bowie ▪ J. Kersey ▪ J. Paxson ▪ T. Porter ▪ K. Vandeweghe