Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 63-19, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (63-19)

PTS/G: 114.7 (3rd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.0 (16th of 27)
SRS: 8.47 (2nd of 27) ▪ Pace: 100.5 (4th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.8 (2nd of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.3 (3rd of 27)
Expected W-L: 62-20 (2nd of 27)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 528,244 (20th of 27)

NBA 1991 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 90 89 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 95 93 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 125 123 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 113 101 4 0 W 4
5 Sun, Nov 11, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 138 107 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 155 129 6 0 W 6
7 Thu, Nov 15, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 141 125 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 143 112 8 0 W 8
9 Sun, Nov 18, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 112 9 0 W 9
10 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 143 119 10 0 W 10
11 Sun, Nov 25, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 117 103 11 0 W 11
12 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 123 11 1 L 1
13 Thu, Nov 29, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 92 12 1 W 1
14 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 3OT 130 124 13 1 W 2
15 Sun, Dec 2, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 97 14 1 W 3
16 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 95 15 1 W 4
17 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 119 110 16 1 W 5
18 Fri, Dec 7, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 127 105 17 1 W 6
19 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 109 101 18 1 W 7
20 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 96 19 1 W 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 13, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 88 100 19 2 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 14, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 104 20 2 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 16, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 126 107 21 2 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 94 22 2 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 20, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 118 125 22 3 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 117 107 23 3 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 23, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 132 101 24 3 W 2
28 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 92 25 3 W 3
29 Thu, Dec 27, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 105 96 26 3 W 4
30 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 120 114 27 3 W 5
31 Sun, Dec 30, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 117 27 4 L 1
32 Thu, Jan 3, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 108 27 5 L 2
33 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 132 108 28 5 W 1
34 Sun, Jan 6, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 111 29 5 W 2
35 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 123 97 30 5 W 3
36 Wed, Jan 9, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 109 30 6 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 11, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 98 100 30 7 L 2
38 Sun, Jan 13, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 116 103 31 7 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 132 117 32 7 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 123 99 33 7 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 20, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 112 34 7 W 4
42 Tue, Jan 22, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 123 116 35 7 W 5
43 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 96 36 7 W 6
44 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 111 37 7 W 7
45 Thu, Jan 31, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 105 37 8 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 99 38 8 W 1
47 Mon, Feb 4, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 102 39 8 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 6, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 93 97 39 9 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 121 106 40 9 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 15, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 105 41 9 W 2
51 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 106 41 10 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 100 42 10 W 1
53 Thu, Feb 21, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 111 43 10 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 127 106 44 10 W 3
55 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 95 44 11 L 1
56 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 101 102 44 12 L 2
57 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 117 44 13 L 3
58 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 121 44 14 L 4
59 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 107 45 14 W 1
60 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 109 111 45 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 11, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 96 46 15 W 1
62 Wed, Mar 13, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 116 46 16 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 96 47 16 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 97 107 47 17 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 126 136 47 18 L 2
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 100 96 48 18 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 24, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 117 102 49 18 W 2
68 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 113 50 18 W 3
69 Wed, Mar 27, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 112 107 51 18 W 4 at Tacoma, WA
70 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 109 105 52 18 W 5
71 Sat, Mar 30, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 121 91 53 18 W 6
72 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 93 54 18 W 7
73 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 105 96 55 18 W 8
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 115 98 56 18 W 9
75 Sun, Apr 7, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 92 57 18 W 10
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 93 58 18 W 11
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 100 59 18 W 12
78 Sat, Apr 13, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 113 60 18 W 13
79 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 139 119 61 18 W 14
80 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 96 62 18 W 15
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 127 105 63 18 W 16
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 118 135 63 19 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 26, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 102 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 28, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 106 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Apr 30, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 102 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, May 2, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 101 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, May 4, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 107 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 7, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 97 4 2 W 2
7 Thu, May 9, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 118 116 5 2 W 3
8 Sat, May 11, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 107 5 3 L 1
9 Sun, May 12, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 104 101 6 3 W 1
10 Tue, May 14, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 96 7 3 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Sat, May 18, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 111 7 4 L 1
12 Tue, May 21, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 98 8 4 W 1
13 Fri, May 24, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 106 8 5 L 1
14 Sun, May 26, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 116 8 6 L 2
15 Tue, May 28, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 95 84 9 6 W 1
16 Thu, May 30, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 91 9 7 L 1