Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Starting Lineups

1995-96 Portland Trail Blazers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: P.J. Carlesimo (44-38)

PTS/G: 99.3 (16th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.0 (9th of 29)
SRS: 2.21 (11th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (13th of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.0 (20th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.5 (5th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (11th of 29)

Arena: Rose Garden Arena ▪ Attendance: 848,055 (4th of 29)

NBA 1996 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 80 92 0 1 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
2 Sun, Nov 5, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 105 1 1 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ D. Wingfield
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 104 1 2 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ D. Wingfield
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 100 107 1 3 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 102 2 3 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
6 Sat, Nov 11, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 110 2 4 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
7 Tue, Nov 14, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 99 3 4 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
8 Thu, Nov 16, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 102 105 3 5 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
9 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 107 3 6 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
10 Mon, Nov 20, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 113 94 4 6 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
11 Tue, Nov 21, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 109 108 5 6 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
12 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 87 6 6 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
13 Mon, Nov 27, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 104 107 6 7 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
14 Wed, Nov 29, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 98 7 7 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
15 Thu, Nov 30, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 99 100 7 8 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
16 Sun, Dec 3, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 82 8 8 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
17 Thu, Dec 7, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 88 9 8 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
18 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 106 9 9 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
19 Sun, Dec 10, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets W 2OT 103 101 10 9 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
20 Thu, Dec 14, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 116 109 11 9 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
21 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L OT 100 104 11 10 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
22 Sun, Dec 17, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets L 100 112 11 11 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
23 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 103 111 11 12 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
24 Thu, Dec 21, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 91 11 13 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 102 11 14 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
26 Tue, Dec 26, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 104 114 11 15 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
27 Wed, Dec 27, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 135 109 12 15 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
28 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 99 102 12 16 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
29 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 2OT 121 124 12 17 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
30 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 101 92 13 17 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ J. Robinson
31 Wed, Jan 3, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 114 110 14 17 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
32 Fri, Jan 5, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 113 14 18 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
33 Sun, Jan 7, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 97 15 18 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
34 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 89 16 18 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ J. Robinson
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 118 117 17 18 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
36 Tue, Jan 16, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 87 69 18 18 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
37 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 100 105 18 19 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ J. Robinson ▪ B. Williams
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 84 19 19 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ J. Robinson ▪ B. Williams
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 88 81 20 19 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ J. Robinson ▪ B. Williams
40 Tue, Jan 23, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 72 96 20 20 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
41 Fri, Jan 26, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 87 20 21 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 103 21 21 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
43 Mon, Jan 29, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 88 92 21 22 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
44 Wed, Jan 31, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 98 21 23 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
45 Fri, Feb 2, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 113 21 24 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
46 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 96 85 22 24 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
47 Mon, Feb 5, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 90 87 23 24 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
48 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 93 24 24 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
49 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 98 99 24 25 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
50 Thu, Feb 15, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 84 96 24 26 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
51 Sat, Feb 17, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 96 100 24 27 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
52 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 90 93 24 28 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
53 Tue, Feb 20, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 108 24 29 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
54 Thu, Feb 22, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 107 78 25 29 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ R. Robinson ▪ B. Williams
55 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 81 93 25 30 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
56 Tue, Feb 27, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 101 25 31 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
57 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 90 25 32 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
58 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 102 88 26 32 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
59 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 89 115 26 33 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
60 Tue, Mar 5, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 100 26 34 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
61 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 105 27 34 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ G. Trent
62 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 2OT 113 108 28 34 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
63 Tue, Mar 12, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 99 29 34 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
64 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 86 79 30 34 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 86 31 34 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
66 Tue, Mar 19, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 78 32 34 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 78 80 32 35 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
68 Mon, Mar 25, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 94 71 33 35 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
69 Thu, Mar 28, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 94 89 34 35 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
70 Sat, Mar 30, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 109 94 35 35 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
71 Sun, Mar 31, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 115 100 36 35 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
72 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 85 37 35 A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
73 Fri, Apr 5, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 97 91 38 35 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
74 Sat, Apr 6, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 95 92 39 35 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
75 Mon, Apr 8, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 89 102 39 36 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 98 91 40 36 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
77 Thu, Apr 11, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 99 41 36 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 81 79 42 36 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
79 Mon, Apr 15, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 97 43 36 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 96 43 37 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 95 87 44 37 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 88 92 44 38 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson

17 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
36 15 21 .417 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
9 9 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
7 1 6 .143 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson
6 3 3 .500 C. Dudley ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
5 3 2 .600 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis
3 2 1 .667 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ J. Robinson ▪ B. Williams
2 1 1 .500 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
2 0 2 .000 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
2 1 1 .500 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ D. Wingfield
2 2 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
2 2 0 1.000 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ J. Robinson
1 1 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ G. Trent
1 1 0 1.000 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ G. Trent
1 1 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 A. McKie ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Williams
1 0 1 .000 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ C. Robinson ▪ A. Sabonis ▪ R. Strickland
1 1 0 1.000 C. Dudley ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. McKie ▪ R. Robinson ▪ B. Williams