Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2013-14 Schedule and Results

2013-14 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 54-28, Finished 2nd in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Terry Stotts (54-28)

PTS/G: 106.7 (4th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.8 (22nd of 30)
SRS: 4.44 (6th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.9 (12th of 30)
Off Rtg: 111.5 (2nd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.4 (16th of 30)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (8th of 30)

Arena: Moda Center ▪ Attendance: 809,612 (5th of 30)

NBA 2014 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (4-2) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 30, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 91 104 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 1, 2013 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 113 98 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 2, 2013 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 105 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Nov 5, 2013 Box Score Houston Rockets L 101 116 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 8, 2013 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 91 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 9, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 96 85 4 2 W 2
7 Mon, Nov 11, 2013 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 103 5 2 W 3
8 Wed, Nov 13, 2013 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 90 89 6 2 W 4
9 Fri, Nov 15, 2013 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 109 96 7 2 W 5
10 Sun, Nov 17, 2013 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W OT 118 110 8 2 W 6
11 Mon, Nov 18, 2013 Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 108 98 9 2 W 7
12 Wed, Nov 20, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 82 10 2 W 8
13 Fri, Nov 22, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 98 95 11 2 W 9
14 Sat, Nov 23, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 101 12 2 W 10
15 Mon, Nov 25, 2013 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 91 13 2 W 11
16 Wed, Nov 27, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 120 13 3 L 1
17 Sun, Dec 1, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 108 14 3 W 1
18 Mon, Dec 2, 2013 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 102 15 3 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 4, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 111 104 16 3 W 3
20 Fri, Dec 6, 2013 Box Score Utah Jazz W 130 98 17 3 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 2013 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 106 108 17 4 L 1
22 Mon, Dec 9, 2013 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 105 94 18 4 W 1
23 Thu, Dec 12, 2013 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 104 19 4 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 14, 2013 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 139 105 20 4 W 3
25 Sun, Dec 15, 2013 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 111 109 21 4 W 4
26 Tue, Dec 17, 2013 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 116 22 4 W 5
27 Wed, Dec 18, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 109 120 22 5 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 21, 2013 Box Score New Orleans Pelicans W 110 107 23 5 W 1
29 Thu, Dec 26, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 116 112 24 5 W 2
30 Sat, Dec 28, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat L 107 108 24 6 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 30, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Pelicans L 108 110 24 7 L 2
32 Tue, Dec 31, 2013 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 98 94 25 7 W 1
33 Thu, Jan 2, 2014 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 134 104 26 7 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 4, 2014 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 101 26 8 L 1
35 Tue, Jan 7, 2014 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 119 123 26 9 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 8, 2014 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 94 27 9 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 11, 2014 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 104 28 9 W 2
38 Wed, Jan 15, 2014 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 96 29 9 W 3
39 Fri, Jan 17, 2014 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 100 30 9 W 4
40 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 127 111 31 9 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 20, 2014 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 113 126 31 10 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 21, 2014 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 97 105 31 11 L 2
43 Thu, Jan 23, 2014 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 110 105 32 11 W 1
44 Sat, Jan 25, 2014 10:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 104 33 11 W 2
45 Sun, Jan 26, 2014 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 88 103 33 12 L 1
46 Tue, Jan 28, 2014 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 81 98 33 13 L 2
47 Sat, Feb 1, 2014 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 103 34 13 W 1
48 Mon, Feb 3, 2014 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 90 100 34 14 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 5, 2014 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 90 35 14 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 7, 2014 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 113 118 35 15 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 8, 2014 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 117 110 36 15 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 11, 2014 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 95 98 36 16 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 12, 2014 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 117 122 36 17 L 2
54 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 109 111 36 18 L 3
55 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 94 37 18 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 97 38 18 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 100 95 39 18 W 3
58 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 124 80 40 18 W 4
59 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 96 41 18 W 5
60 Mon, Mar 3, 2014 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 107 41 19 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 78 42 19 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 103 42 20 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 113 118 42 21 L 2
64 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 99 109 42 22 L 3
65 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 90 103 42 23 L 4
66 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Box Score @ New Orleans Pelicans W 111 103 43 23 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 112 113 43 24 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 120 115 44 24 W 1
69 Thu, Mar 20, 2014 Box Score Washington Wizards W 116 103 45 24 W 2
70 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 94 124 45 25 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 24, 2014 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 93 45 26 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 85 95 45 27 L 3
73 Thu, Mar 27, 2014 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 100 85 46 27 W 1
74 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 91 74 47 27 W 2
75 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 98 48 27 W 3
76 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 124 112 49 27 W 4
77 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 93 109 49 28 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Box Score New Orleans Pelicans W 100 94 50 28 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 100 99 51 28 W 2
80 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 111 99 52 28 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 119 117 53 28 W 4
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 104 54 28 W 5

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 122 120 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 105 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 116 121 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 123 120 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 108 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, May 2, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 98 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Tue, May 6, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 116 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, May 8, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 114 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, May 10, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 118 4 5 L 3
10 Mon, May 12, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 92 5 5 W 1
11 Wed, May 14, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 104 5 6 L 1