Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973-74 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1973-74 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-39, Finished 3rd in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Nissalke (45-39)

PTS/G: 97.6 (10th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.7 (1st of 10)
SRS: 0.73 (4th of 10) ▪ Pace: 95.0 (10th of 10)
Off Rtg: 101.7 (7th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.8 (3rd of 10)
Expected W-L: 45-39 (4th of 10)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1974 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Western Division Semifinals (3-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 10, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors L 106 121 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 12, 1973 @ Utah Stars L 82 94 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Oct 13, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 99 116 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Oct 14, 1973 Utah Stars L 95 101 0 4 L 4
5 Tue, Oct 16, 1973 Virginia Squires W 116 106 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Oct 18, 1973 @ Memphis Tams L 81 93 1 5 L 1
7 Fri, Oct 19, 1973 @ Virginia Squires L 93 105 1 6 L 2 at Hampton, VA
8 Sat, Oct 20, 1973 Indiana Pacers W 92 66 2 6 W 1
9 Tue, Oct 23, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 112 110 3 6 W 2
10 Wed, Oct 24, 1973 Carolina Cougars L 92 124 3 7 L 1
11 Fri, Oct 26, 1973 @ New York Nets W 88 87 4 7 W 1
12 Sat, Oct 27, 1973 @ Carolina Cougars L 95 117 4 8 L 1 at Charlotte, NC
13 Tue, Oct 30, 1973 New York Nets W 104 92 5 8 W 1
14 Wed, Oct 31, 1973 Carolina Cougars W OT 101 99 6 8 W 2
15 Fri, Nov 2, 1973 @ Carolina Cougars L 106 117 6 9 L 1 at Greensboro, NC
16 Sat, Nov 3, 1973 Denver Rockets W 95 72 7 9 W 1
17 Wed, Nov 7, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 105 104 8 9 W 2
18 Sat, Nov 10, 1973 Denver Rockets L 78 88 8 10 L 1
19 Sun, Nov 11, 1973 New York Nets L 94 106 8 11 L 2
20 Wed, Nov 14, 1973 Indiana Pacers W OT 95 90 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 17, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 118 96 10 11 W 2
22 Sun, Nov 18, 1973 Utah Stars L 80 83 10 12 L 1
23 Thu, Nov 22, 1973 @ Utah Stars W 92 84 11 12 W 1
24 Sat, Nov 24, 1973 Memphis Tams W 2OT 121 118 12 12 W 2
25 Wed, Nov 28, 1973 Kentucky Colonels W 104 99 13 12 W 3
26 Fri, Nov 30, 1973 @ Utah Stars L 91 104 13 13 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 @ Denver Rockets L 86 107 13 14 L 2
28 Sun, Dec 2, 1973 Indiana Pacers L 79 90 13 15 L 3
29 Fri, Dec 7, 1973 Denver Rockets W 116 94 14 15 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 95 85 15 15 W 2
31 Wed, Dec 12, 1973 Kentucky Colonels L 84 96 15 16 L 1
32 Thu, Dec 13, 1973 @ Virginia Squires W 96 94 16 16 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
33 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers W 92 81 17 16 W 2
34 Sun, Dec 16, 1973 @ Memphis Tams W 85 80 18 16 W 3
35 Wed, Dec 19, 1973 Virginia Squires W 107 100 19 16 W 4
36 Fri, Dec 21, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 81 84 19 17 L 1
37 Sat, Dec 22, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors L OT 123 129 19 18 L 2
38 Wed, Dec 26, 1973 @ Memphis Tams L 95 96 19 19 L 3
39 Thu, Dec 27, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 104 76 20 19 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 2, 1974 @ Denver Rockets L 108 110 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 3, 1974 @ Utah Stars L 93 101 20 21 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 4, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 112 105 21 21 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 5, 1974 @ Memphis Tams W OT 94 89 22 21 W 2
44 Thu, Jan 10, 1974 New York Nets L 93 105 22 22 L 1
45 Fri, Jan 11, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 95 99 22 23 L 2
46 Sat, Jan 12, 1974 Memphis Tams L 101 105 22 24 L 3
47 Mon, Jan 14, 1974 Utah Stars W 90 81 23 24 W 1
48 Thu, Jan 17, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W 101 97 24 24 W 2
49 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 Kentucky Colonels L 101 103 24 25 L 1
50 Sun, Jan 20, 1974 Utah Stars W 88 80 25 25 W 1
51 Thu, Jan 24, 1974 Kentucky Colonels W 93 84 26 25 W 2
52 Fri, Jan 25, 1974 @ New York Nets L 89 93 26 26 L 1
53 Sat, Jan 26, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers W 90 89 27 26 W 1
54 Sun, Jan 27, 1974 Denver Rockets W 98 87 28 26 W 2
55 Fri, Feb 1, 1974 @ New York Nets L 91 95 28 27 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels W OT 110 107 29 27 W 1 at Cincinnati, OH
57 Sun, Feb 3, 1974 Carolina Cougars W 108 95 30 27 W 2
58 Tue, Feb 5, 1974 @ Denver Rockets L 79 82 30 28 L 1
59 Wed, Feb 6, 1974 @ Utah Stars L 81 88 30 29 L 2
60 Thu, Feb 7, 1974 Utah Stars L 83 86 30 30 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 8, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 105 120 30 31 L 4
62 Sun, Feb 10, 1974 @ Denver Rockets W 99 90 31 31 W 1
63 Thu, Feb 14, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 88 83 32 31 W 2
64 Fri, Feb 15, 1974 @ Carolina Cougars L 97 103 32 32 L 1 at Greensboro, NC
65 Tue, Feb 19, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 102 107 32 33 L 2
66 Thu, Feb 21, 1974 Utah Stars W 123 102 33 33 W 1
67 Wed, Feb 27, 1974 @ New York Nets W 107 103 34 33 W 2
68 Fri, Mar 1, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 93 108 34 34 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 2, 1974 Denver Rockets W 113 104 35 34 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 3, 1974 Virginia Squires W 111 79 36 34 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 6, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 82 92 36 35 L 1
72 Thu, Mar 7, 1974 Carolina Cougars W 98 90 37 35 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 8, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 115 113 38 35 W 2
74 Sun, Mar 10, 1974 Memphis Tams W 99 94 39 35 W 3
75 Mon, Mar 11, 1974 @ Virginia Squires L 91 102 39 36 L 1 at Norfolk, VA
76 Wed, Mar 13, 1974 @ Denver Rockets W OT 111 108 40 36 W 1
77 Thu, Mar 14, 1974 Virginia Squires W 105 90 41 36 W 2
78 Sat, Mar 16, 1974 Memphis Tams W 104 102 42 36 W 3
79 Mon, Mar 18, 1974 @ Carolina Cougars W 100 93 43 36 W 4 at Greensboro, NC
80 Wed, Mar 20, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 98 102 43 37 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Mar 21, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 95 81 44 37 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
82 Sun, Mar 24, 1974 New York Nets L 97 99 44 38 L 1
83 Wed, Mar 27, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 98 80 45 38 W 1
84 Thu, Mar 28, 1974 Denver Rockets L 92 96 45 39 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Mar 30, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers W 113 109 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 1, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 101 128 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Apr 3, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 115 96 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Apr 4, 1974 Indiana Pacers L 89 91 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Apr 6, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 100 105 2 3 L 2
6 Wed, Apr 10, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 102 86 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Apr 12, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 79 86 3 4 L 1