Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 Sacramento Kings Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-57, Finished 7th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Motta (25-57)

PTS/G: 96.7 (27th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.5 (8th of 27)
SRS: -6.28 (26th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.7 (23rd of 27)
Off Rtg: 102.0 (27th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.1 (19th of 27)
Expected W-L: 23-59 (26th of 27)

Arena: ARCO Arena (II) ▪ Attendance: 697,604 (5th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 80 90 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 93 95 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 85 102 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 86 100 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 10, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 88 93 0 5 L 5
6 Thu, Nov 15, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 122 0 6 L 6
7 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 112 0 7 L 7
8 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 87 82 1 7 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 101 1 8 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 115 1 9 L 2
11 Sun, Nov 25, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 105 1 10 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 80 89 1 11 L 4
13 Thu, Nov 29, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 128 136 1 12 L 5
14 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 117 1 13 L 6
15 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 83 2 13 W 1
16 Thu, Dec 6, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 104 86 3 13 W 2
17 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 104 3 14 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 113 3 15 L 2
19 Thu, Dec 13, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 100 88 4 15 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 117 108 5 15 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 99 6 15 W 3
22 Thu, Dec 20, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 75 110 6 16 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 121 6 17 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 23, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 99 109 6 18 L 3
25 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 112 128 6 19 L 4
26 Fri, Dec 28, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 104 6 20 L 5
27 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 79 90 6 21 L 6
28 Thu, Jan 3, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 113 7 21 W 1
29 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz L 98 106 7 22 L 1
30 Mon, Jan 7, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 111 7 23 L 2
31 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 83 95 7 24 L 3
32 Thu, Jan 10, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 59 101 7 25 L 4
33 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 85 8 25 W 1
34 Thu, Jan 17, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 78 93 8 26 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 97 9 26 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 94 10 26 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 91 11 26 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 105 11 27 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 121 11 28 L 2
40 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 83 12 28 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 95 12 29 L 1
42 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 117 12 30 L 2
43 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 78 92 12 31 L 3
44 Mon, Feb 4, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 108 12 32 L 4
45 Wed, Feb 6, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 97 93 13 32 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 101 14 32 W 2
47 Thu, Feb 14, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 81 15 32 W 3
48 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 110 113 15 33 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 97 15 34 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 20, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 118 15 35 L 3
51 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 82 129 15 36 L 4
52 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 90 120 15 37 L 5
53 Mon, Feb 25, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 96 15 38 L 6
54 Wed, Feb 27, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 90 96 15 39 L 7
55 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 112 15 40 L 8
56 Sat, Mar 2, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 120 15 41 L 9
57 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 92 16 41 W 1
58 Fri, Mar 8, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 87 79 17 41 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 87 97 17 42 L 1
60 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 110 17 43 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 103 107 17 44 L 3
62 Sat, Mar 16, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 92 85 18 44 W 1
63 Mon, Mar 18, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 104 18 45 L 1
64 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 104 18 46 L 2
65 Thu, Mar 21, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 98 18 47 L 3
66 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 95 100 18 48 L 4
67 Mon, Mar 25, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 89 99 18 49 L 5
68 Thu, Mar 28, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 116 96 19 49 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 140 19 50 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 31, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 115 19 51 L 2
71 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 96 90 20 51 W 1
72 Wed, Apr 3, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 91 106 20 52 L 1
73 Sat, Apr 6, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 108 21 52 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 7, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 109 119 21 53 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 104 22 53 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 11, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 104 96 23 53 W 2
77 Sat, Apr 13, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L 94 95 23 54 L 1
78 Mon, Apr 15, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 112 23 55 L 2
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 111 23 56 L 3
80 Thu, Apr 18, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 104 24 56 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 127 24 57 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 101 25 57 W 1