Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Sacramento Kings Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (55-27)

PTS/G: 102.8 (2nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.8 (25th of 29)
SRS: 5.41 (3rd of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.8 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 110.3 (2nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (21st of 29)
Expected W-L: 55-27 (5th of 29)

Arena: ARCO Arena (II) ▪ Attendance: 709,997 (13th of 29)

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Minnesota Timberwolves  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 92 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 89 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 88 109 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 125 121 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 111 114 3 2 L 1
6 Sun, Nov 9, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 82 91 3 3 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 91 4 3 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 13, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 110 112 4 4 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 94 64 5 4 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 16, 2003 4:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 104 6 4 W 2
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 118 110 7 4 W 3
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 122 92 8 4 W 4
13 Sun, Nov 23, 2003 5:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 99 9 4 W 5
14 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 109 89 10 4 W 6
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 74 11 4 W 7
16 Sun, Nov 30, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 92 12 4 W 8
17 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 109 112 12 5 L 1
18 Sun, Dec 7, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 91 88 13 5 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 95 14 5 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 100 93 15 5 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 14, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 102 16 5 W 4
22 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 100 105 16 6 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 18, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 101 90 17 6 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 86 18 6 W 2
25 Sun, Dec 21, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 117 98 19 6 W 3
26 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 114 97 20 6 W 4
27 Thu, Dec 25, 2003 3:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 103 111 20 7 L 1
28 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 98 20 8 L 2
29 Sun, Dec 28, 2003 4:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 89 21 8 W 1
30 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 1:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 116 109 22 8 W 2
31 Sun, Jan 4, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 130 99 23 8 W 3
32 Tue, Jan 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 89 24 8 W 4
33 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 104 24 9 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 93 25 9 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 11, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 106 26 9 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 90 86 27 9 W 3
37 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 83 28 9 W 4
38 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 125 100 29 9 W 5
39 Tue, Jan 20, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 104 109 29 10 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 89 30 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 95 109 30 11 L 1
42 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 12:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 108 30 12 L 2
43 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 99 94 31 12 W 1
44 Thu, Jan 29, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 96 91 32 12 W 2
45 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 110 103 33 12 W 3
46 Tue, Feb 3, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 101 34 12 W 4
47 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 94 102 34 13 L 1
48 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 4:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 92 35 13 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 124 117 36 13 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 96 94 37 13 W 3
51 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 127 111 38 13 W 4
52 Thu, Feb 19, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 75 92 38 14 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 91 83 39 14 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 96 81 40 14 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 107 99 41 14 W 3
56 Thu, Feb 26, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 103 101 42 14 W 4
57 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 102 42 15 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 94 43 15 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 113 106 44 15 W 2
60 Thu, Mar 4, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 114 105 45 15 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 6, 2004 3:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 96 102 45 16 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 90 46 16 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 96 92 47 16 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 11, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 102 48 16 W 3
65 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 81 83 48 17 L 1
66 Sun, Mar 14, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 101 87 49 17 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 16, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 77 94 49 18 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 108 114 49 19 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 94 92 50 19 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 4:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 95 51 19 W 2
71 Tue, Mar 23, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 112 51 20 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 115 51 21 L 2
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 4:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 92 52 21 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 31, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 89 107 52 22 L 1
75 Thu, Apr 1, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 127 52 23 L 2
76 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 12:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 99 94 53 23 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 105 91 54 23 W 2
78 Thu, Apr 8, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 94 54 24 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 101 54 25 L 2
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 85 55 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 89 97 55 26 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 97 55 27 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 18, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 116 105 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 83 79 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 24, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 79 104 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Apr 26, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 94 92 3 1 W 1
5 Thu, Apr 29, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 119 118 4 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 4, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 98 5 1 W 3
7 Sat, May 8, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 94 5 2 L 1
8 Mon, May 10, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 113 114 5 3 L 2
9 Wed, May 12, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 87 81 6 3 W 1
10 Fri, May 14, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 74 86 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, May 16, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 87 7 4 W 1
12 Wed, May 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 80 83 7 5 L 1