Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1979-80 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1979-80 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (33-33), Bob Bass (8-8)

PTS/G: 119.4 (1st of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 119.7 (22nd of 22)
SRS: -0.25 (11th of 22) ▪ Pace: 109.5 (1st of 22)
Off Rtg: 108.6 (3rd of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.0 (20th of 22)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (11th of 22)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1980 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-2) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 13, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 110 112 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Oct 16, 1979 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 118 116 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Oct 18, 1979 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 134 141 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Oct 20, 1979 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 129 127 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Oct 23, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics W 129 120 3 2 W 2
6 Fri, Oct 26, 1979 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 129 113 4 2 W 3
7 Sat, Oct 27, 1979 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 128 121 5 2 W 4
8 Tue, Oct 30, 1979 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 142 5 3 L 1
9 Wed, Oct 31, 1979 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 130 123 6 3 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 2, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 117 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 4, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 124 127 6 5 L 2
12 Tue, Nov 6, 1979 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 95 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 7, 1979 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 117 7 6 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 9, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 116 125 7 7 L 2
15 Sat, Nov 10, 1979 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 123 119 8 7 W 1
16 Tue, Nov 13, 1979 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 131 127 9 7 W 2
17 Thu, Nov 15, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 136 132 10 7 W 3
18 Fri, Nov 16, 1979 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 105 11 7 W 4
19 Sun, Nov 18, 1979 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 105 107 11 8 L 1
20 Tue, Nov 20, 1979 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 114 118 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 23, 1979 Box Score Washington Bullets W 128 108 12 9 W 1
22 Tue, Nov 27, 1979 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 120 143 12 10 L 1
23 Fri, Nov 30, 1979 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 100 13 10 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 1, 1979 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 124 134 13 11 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 4, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 121 127 13 12 L 2
26 Wed, Dec 5, 1979 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 120 132 13 13 L 3
27 Fri, Dec 7, 1979 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 105 14 13 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 8, 1979 Box Score Houston Rockets W 138 129 15 13 W 2
29 Tue, Dec 11, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 127 15 14 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 13, 1979 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 114 144 15 15 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 101 16 15 W 1
32 Sun, Dec 16, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 119 121 16 16 L 1
33 Wed, Dec 19, 1979 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 127 123 17 16 W 1
34 Fri, Dec 21, 1979 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 114 133 17 17 L 1
35 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 141 112 18 17 W 1
36 Wed, Dec 26, 1979 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 143 18 18 L 1
37 Thu, Dec 27, 1979 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 114 118 18 19 L 2
38 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 Box Score Kansas City Kings W OT 127 125 19 19 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 1, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 120 128 19 20 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 2, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 109 20 20 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 4, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 106 115 20 21 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 111 21 21 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 8, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 137 134 22 21 W 2
44 Fri, Jan 11, 1980 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 109 23 21 W 3
45 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 120 23 22 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 13, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 104 107 23 23 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 15, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 123 119 24 23 W 1
48 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 116 24 24 L 1
49 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets W 130 117 25 24 W 1
50 Tue, Jan 22, 1980 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 129 109 26 24 W 2
51 Wed, Jan 23, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 144 130 27 24 W 3
52 Fri, Jan 25, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 125 116 28 24 W 4
53 Sun, Jan 27, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 111 118 28 25 L 1
54 Wed, Jan 30, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 118 111 29 25 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 5, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 115 123 29 26 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 127 131 29 27 L 2
57 Sun, Feb 10, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz W 148 128 30 27 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 12, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets L 118 120 30 28 L 1
59 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 Box Score New York Knicks L 124 128 30 29 L 2
60 Fri, Feb 15, 1980 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 131 124 31 29 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 17, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 135 134 32 29 W 2
62 Wed, Feb 20, 1980 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 117 33 29 W 3
63 Fri, Feb 22, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 117 123 33 30 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 123 129 33 31 L 2
65 Wed, Feb 27, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 125 130 33 32 L 3
66 Thu, Feb 28, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 124 133 33 33 L 4
67 Sun, Mar 2, 1980 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 119 123 33 34 L 5
68 Tue, Mar 4, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics L 108 137 33 35 L 6
69 Fri, Mar 7, 1980 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 118 33 36 L 7
70 Sun, Mar 9, 1980 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 118 134 33 37 L 8
71 Tue, Mar 11, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 111 104 34 37 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 14, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 102 35 37 W 2
73 Sat, Mar 15, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 100 35 38 L 1
74 Sun, Mar 16, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 120 107 36 38 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 18, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 94 37 38 W 2
76 Wed, Mar 19, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 99 38 38 W 3
77 Fri, Mar 21, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 116 109 39 38 W 4
78 Sun, Mar 23, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 103 39 39 L 1
79 Tue, Mar 25, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets W 126 107 40 39 W 1
80 Wed, Mar 26, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 101 113 40 40 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 28, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 122 127 40 41 L 2
82 Sun, Mar 30, 1980 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 144 124 41 41 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 2, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 95 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 4, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 101 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 6, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 120 141 1 2 L 1