Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Starting Lineups

1998-99 San Antonio Spurs Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-13, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Popovich (37-13)

PTS/G: 92.8 (13th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 84.7 (3rd of 29)
SRS: 7.12 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 88.6 (19th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.0 (11th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 95.0 (1st of 29)
Expected W-L: 39-11 (1st of 29)

Arena: Alamodome ▪ Attendance: 527,357 (2nd of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (1-4) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (0-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Minnesota Timberwolves  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 83 1 0 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 82 2 0 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
3 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 75 80 2 1 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
4 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 70 74 2 2 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
5 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 99 2 3 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
6 Fri, Feb 12, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 94 3 3 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
7 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 89 76 4 3 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
8 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 76 79 4 4 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
9 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 94 106 4 5 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
10 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 85 64 5 5 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
11 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 95 5 6 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
12 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 81 6 6 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
13 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 82 92 6 7 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
14 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 101 6 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
15 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 99 82 7 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
16 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 95 79 8 8 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
17 Sat, Mar 6, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 85 9 8 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
18 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 106 96 10 8 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
19 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 81 79 11 8 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 99 97 12 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
21 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 92 61 13 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 121 109 14 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
23 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 82 78 15 8 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
24 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 85 90 15 9 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
25 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W OT 92 88 16 9 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
26 Tue, Mar 23, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 82 17 9 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
27 Thu, Mar 25, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 86 65 18 9 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
28 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 91 93 18 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
29 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 77 19 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
30 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 95 87 20 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
31 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 91 21 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ W. Perdue
32 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 82 22 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
33 Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 93 86 23 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
34 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 92 83 24 10 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
35 Sat, Apr 10, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 84 110 24 11 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
36 Mon, Apr 12, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 77 25 11 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 92 25 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
38 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 79 26 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 81 80 27 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 86 83 28 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
41 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 83 69 29 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
42 Thu, Apr 22, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 76 30 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
43 Sat, Apr 24, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 81 31 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
44 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 94 88 32 12 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 100 104 32 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
46 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 99 72 33 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
47 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 98 90 34 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W 84 78 35 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 87 81 36 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 88 81 37 13 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson

3 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
36 28 8 .778 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
13 8 5 .615 T. Duncan ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Jackson ▪ A. Johnson ▪ D. Robinson
1 1 0 1.000 T. Duncan ▪ M. Elie ▪ S. Elliott ▪ A. Johnson ▪ W. Perdue