Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Popovich (58-24)

PTS/G: 96.2 (12th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 88.4 (3rd of 29)
SRS: 7.92 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.6 (23rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.0 (1st of 29)
Expected W-L: 63-19 (1st of 29)

Arena: Alamodome ▪ Attendance: 913,176 (1st of 29)

NBA 2001 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Minnesota Timberwolves  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 98 85 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 105 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Nov 7, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 81 100 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 91 81 4 1 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 10, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 77 79 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 91 78 5 2 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 86 79 6 2 W 2
9 Thu, Nov 16, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 99 95 7 2 W 3
10 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 94 99 7 3 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 85 8 3 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 102 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 96 76 9 4 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 29, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 82 79 10 4 W 2
15 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 109 10 5 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 3, 2000 12:30p EST Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 97 79 11 5 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 5:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 75 81 11 6 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 7, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 83 86 11 7 L 2
19 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 81 12 7 W 1
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 91 83 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 103 13 8 L 1
22 Thu, Dec 14, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 96 102 13 9 L 2
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 90 82 14 9 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 86 79 15 9 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 77 16 9 W 3
26 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 87 17 9 W 4
27 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 84 88 17 10 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 95 18 10 W 1
29 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 104 105 18 11 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 89 77 19 11 W 1
31 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 80 72 20 11 W 2
32 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 101 21 11 W 3
33 Tue, Jan 9, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 112 95 22 11 W 4
34 Fri, Jan 12, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 111 90 23 11 W 5
35 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 83 100 23 12 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 1:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 104 23 13 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 91 98 23 14 L 3
38 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 109 112 23 15 L 4
39 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 110 77 24 15 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 97 91 25 15 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 1:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 99 86 26 15 W 3
42 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 96 67 27 15 W 4
43 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 92 70 28 15 W 5
44 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 90 88 29 15 W 6
45 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 85 30 15 W 7
46 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 89 31 15 W 8
47 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 97 99 31 16 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 92 32 16 W 1
49 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 78 33 16 W 2
50 Fri, Feb 16, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 91 85 34 16 W 3
51 Sun, Feb 18, 2001 12:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 92 74 35 16 W 4
52 Mon, Feb 19, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 102 35 17 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 101 35 18 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 100 82 36 18 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 104 37 18 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 27, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 87 95 37 19 L 1
57 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 91 71 38 19 W 1
58 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 124 95 39 19 W 2
59 Mon, Mar 5, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 91 77 40 19 W 3
60 Tue, Mar 6, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 101 73 41 19 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 8, 2001 5:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 79 42 19 W 5
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 93 89 43 19 W 6
63 Mon, Mar 12, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 81 44 19 W 7
64 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 106 100 45 19 W 8
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 86 46 19 W 9
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 103 46 20 L 1
67 Mon, Mar 19, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 85 47 20 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 21, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 77 48 20 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 115 101 49 20 W 3
70 Sun, Mar 25, 2001 12:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 83 88 49 21 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 27, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 93 79 50 21 W 1
72 Thu, Mar 29, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 88 51 21 W 2
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 77 86 51 22 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 89 52 22 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 5, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 101 80 53 22 W 2
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 93 83 54 22 W 3
77 Sun, Apr 8, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 84 76 55 22 W 4
78 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 91 79 56 22 W 5
79 Thu, Apr 12, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 105 107 56 23 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 14, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 111 95 57 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 17, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 93 58 23 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 67 105 58 24 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2001 4:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 87 82 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 23, 2001 8:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 86 69 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2001 4:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 93 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Apr 30, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 84 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sat, May 5, 2001 5:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 94 78 4 1 W 2
6 Mon, May 7, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 86 5 1 W 3
7 Wed, May 9, 2001 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 90 6 1 W 4
8 Sat, May 12, 2001 2:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 108 112 6 2 L 1
9 Mon, May 14, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 87 7 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
10 Sat, May 19, 2001 5:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 104 7 3 L 1
11 Mon, May 21, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 81 88 7 4 L 2
12 Fri, May 25, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 72 111 7 5 L 3
13 Sun, May 27, 2001 2:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 111 7 6 L 4