Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 2nd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Popovich (58-24)

PTS/G: 98.5 (14th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 90.1 (1st of 30)
SRS: 8.35 (1st of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.8 (27th of 30)
Off Rtg: 109.2 (5th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.9 (2nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 64-18 (1st of 30)

Arena: AT&T Center ▪ Attendance: 764,823 (9th of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (0-4) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (1-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 2, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 97 91 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 88 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Nov 5, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 103 94 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 105 93 3 1 W 2
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 111 106 4 1 W 3
6 Sat, Nov 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 100 92 5 1 W 4
7 Tue, Nov 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 92 84 6 1 W 5
8 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L OT 92 95 6 2 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 83 7 2 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 19, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 99 8 2 W 2
11 Mon, Nov 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 98 9 2 W 3
12 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 106 86 10 2 W 4
13 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 92 95 10 3 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 26, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 98 78 11 3 W 1
15 Mon, Nov 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 111 11 4 L 1
16 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 75 83 11 5 L 2
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 100 98 12 5 W 1
18 Mon, Dec 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 89 13 5 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 96 76 14 5 W 3
20 Fri, Dec 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 82 15 5 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 10, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 106 15 6 L 1
22 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 81 16 6 W 1
23 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 82 17 6 W 2
24 Thu, Dec 14, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 103 77 18 6 W 3 at New Orleans, LA
25 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 98 19 6 W 4
26 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 98 20 6 W 5
27 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 78 97 20 7 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 112 77 21 7 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 26, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 107 114 21 8 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 28, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 83 22 8 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 31, 2006 2:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 95 81 23 8 W 2
32 Tue, Jan 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 78 82 23 9 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 101 103 23 10 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 85 90 23 11 L 3
35 Sun, Jan 7, 2007 3:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 110 96 24 11 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 84 25 11 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 92 83 26 11 W 3
38 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 93 80 27 11 W 4
39 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 99 27 12 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 100 27 13 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 99 86 28 13 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 21, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 99 85 29 13 W 2
43 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 93 89 30 13 W 3
44 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 90 30 14 L 1
45 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 112 96 31 14 W 1
46 Sun, Jan 28, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 96 94 32 14 W 2
47 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 97 32 15 L 1
48 Thu, Feb 1, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 103 32 16 L 2
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 110 83 33 16 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 104 106 33 17 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 11, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 100 33 18 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 82 34 18 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 90 81 35 18 W 2
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 80 36 18 W 3
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 96 37 18 W 4
56 Sat, Feb 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 71 38 18 W 5
57 Mon, Feb 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 91 39 18 W 6
58 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 98 74 40 18 W 7
59 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 97 74 41 18 W 8
60 Mon, Mar 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 88 74 42 18 W 9
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 94 43 18 W 10
62 Thu, Mar 8, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 100 93 44 18 W 11
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 93 77 45 18 W 12
64 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 93 84 46 18 W 13
65 Thu, Mar 15, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 101 46 19 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 91 46 20 L 2
67 Wed, Mar 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 90 72 47 20 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 89 48 20 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 25, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 120 79 49 20 W 3
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 126 89 50 20 W 4
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 92 88 51 20 W 5
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 93 52 20 W 6
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 100 52 21 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 91 53 21 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 5, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 92 85 54 21 W 2
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 99 55 21 W 3
77 Mon, Apr 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 112 96 56 21 W 4
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 100 57 21 W 5
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 110 91 58 21 W 6
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 91 58 22 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 91 101 58 23 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 77 100 58 24 L 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 22, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 89 95 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 25, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 88 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 96 91 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Apr 30, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 96 89 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, May 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 93 78 4 1 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 6, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 111 106 5 1 W 5
7 Tue, May 8, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 81 101 5 2 L 1
8 Sat, May 12, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 101 6 2 W 1
9 Mon, May 14, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 104 6 3 L 1
10 Wed, May 16, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 88 85 7 3 W 1
11 Fri, May 18, 2007 9:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 114 106 8 3 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Sun, May 20, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 108 100 9 3 W 3
13 Tue, May 22, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 96 10 3 W 4
14 Sat, May 26, 2007 6:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 109 10 4 L 1
15 Mon, May 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 91 79 11 4 W 1
16 Wed, May 30, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 84 12 4 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Thu, Jun 7, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 85 76 13 4 W 3
18 Sun, Jun 10, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 92 14 4 W 4
19 Tue, Jun 12, 2007 9:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 75 72 15 4 W 5
20 Thu, Jun 14, 2007 9:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 83 82 16 4 W 6