Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012-13 Schedule and Results

2012-13 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Popovich (58-24)

PTS/G: 103.0 (4th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.6 (11th of 30)
SRS: 6.67 (3rd of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.2 (6th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.3 (7th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.6 (3rd of 30)
Expected W-L: 58-24 (4th of 30)

Arena: AT&T Center ▪ Attendance: 755,700 (10th of 30)

NBA 2013 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (3-4) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (0-4) versus Memphis Grizzlies  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 31, 2012 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 99 95 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 1, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 86 84 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 100 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 5, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 101 79 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 84 106 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 97 86 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 112 109 6 1 W 2
8 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 84 82 7 1 W 3
9 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks L 100 104 7 2 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 126 100 8 2 W 1
11 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 87 92 8 3 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 100 9 3 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 104 97 10 3 W 2
14 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 2OT 111 106 11 3 W 3
15 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 118 92 12 3 W 4
16 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 110 89 13 3 W 5
17 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 100 105 13 4 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 99 95 14 4 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 99 15 4 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets W 114 92 16 4 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 132 102 17 4 W 4
22 Mon, Dec 10, 2012 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 134 126 18 4 W 5
23 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 99 18 5 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 98 18 6 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 88 19 6 W 1
26 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 93 107 19 7 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 112 19 8 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 99 94 20 8 W 1
29 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 129 91 21 8 W 2
30 Wed, Dec 26, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 100 80 22 8 W 3
31 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Box Score Houston Rockets W 122 116 23 8 W 4
32 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 111 86 24 8 W 5
33 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 104 73 25 8 W 6
34 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 110 26 8 W 7
35 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 100 26 9 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 86 27 9 W 1
37 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 88 95 27 10 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 105 28 10 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 11, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L OT 98 101 28 11 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 88 29 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 103 82 30 11 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 18, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 95 88 31 11 W 3
43 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 93 32 11 W 4
44 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 90 85 33 11 W 5
45 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 106 102 34 11 W 6
46 Fri, Jan 25, 2013 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 107 35 11 W 7
47 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 99 36 11 W 8
48 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 102 78 37 11 W 9
49 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Box Score Washington Wizards W 96 86 38 11 W 10
50 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 94 39 11 W 11
51 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 119 39 12 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 111 86 40 12 W 1
53 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 89 41 12 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 95 42 12 W 3
55 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 102 43 12 W 4
56 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 116 90 44 12 W 5
57 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 101 107 44 13 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 97 87 45 13 W 1
59 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 101 105 45 14 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 130 102 46 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 75 47 14 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 83 48 14 W 3
63 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 106 136 48 15 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 105 93 49 15 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 83 107 49 16 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 92 91 50 16 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 113 51 16 W 2
68 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 93 52 16 W 3
69 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 104 97 53 16 W 4
70 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 96 53 17 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 100 99 54 17 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 102 55 17 W 2
73 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat L 86 88 55 18 L 1
74 Mon, Apr 1, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 90 92 55 19 L 2
75 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Box Score Orlando Magic W 98 84 56 19 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 4, 2013 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 88 100 56 20 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 97 57 20 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 86 96 57 21 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 101 58 21 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 86 91 58 22 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 15, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 116 58 23 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 108 58 24 L 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 91 79 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 91 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 120 89 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 103 82 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Mon, May 6, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 2OT 129 127 5 0 W 5
6 Wed, May 8, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 100 5 1 L 1
7 Fri, May 10, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 92 6 1 W 1
8 Sun, May 12, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 87 97 6 2 L 1
9 Tue, May 14, 2013 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 91 7 2 W 1
10 Thu, May 16, 2013 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 94 82 8 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Sun, May 19, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 83 9 2 W 3
12 Tue, May 21, 2013 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 93 89 10 2 W 4
13 Sat, May 25, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W OT 104 93 11 2 W 5
14 Mon, May 27, 2013 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 93 86 12 2 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
15 Thu, Jun 6, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 92 88 13 2 W 7
16 Sun, Jun 9, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 103 13 3 L 1
17 Tue, Jun 11, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat W 113 77 14 3 W 1
18 Thu, Jun 13, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat L 93 109 14 4 L 1
19 Sun, Jun 16, 2013 Box Score Miami Heat W 114 104 15 4 W 1
20 Tue, Jun 18, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 100 103 15 5 L 1
21 Thu, Jun 20, 2013 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 88 95 15 6 L 2