Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Diego Conquistadors > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 San Diego Conquistadors Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-53, Finished 5th in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alex Groza (15-23), Beryl Shipley (16-30)

PTS/G: 109.9 (5th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.5 (10th of 10)
SRS: -4.75 (8th of 10) ▪ Pace: 105.5 (3rd of 10)
Off Rtg: 103.0 (7th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.2 (9th of 10)
Expected W-L: 28-56 (8th of 10)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Oct 20, 1974 New York Nets W 116 110 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 22, 1974 @ Memphis Sounds W 109 106 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 23, 1974 @ San Antonio Spurs L 119 121 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 25, 1974 @ Utah Stars L 88 105 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Oct 26, 1974 @ Denver Nuggets L 101 137 2 3 L 3
6 Sun, Oct 27, 1974 Utah Stars L 80 95 2 4 L 4
7 Tue, Oct 29, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 110 109 3 4 W 1
8 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 94 97 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 1, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis L 106 130 3 6 L 2
10 Sat, Nov 9, 1974 @ Utah Stars W 103 99 4 6 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 10, 1974 @ Denver Nuggets L 101 125 4 7 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1974 @ Memphis Sounds W 113 104 5 7 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 13, 1974 Denver Nuggets L 108 132 5 8 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 17, 1974 New York Nets L 109 126 5 9 L 2
15 Wed, Nov 20, 1974 Virginia Squires W 142 111 6 9 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 22, 1974 Kentucky Colonels W 121 103 7 9 W 2
17 Sun, Nov 24, 1974 Utah Stars W 117 97 8 9 W 3
18 Wed, Nov 27, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis L 126 130 8 10 L 1
19 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 114 139 8 11 L 2
20 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 100 109 8 12 L 3 at Bowling Green, KY
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 Denver Nuggets L 100 114 8 13 L 4
22 Fri, Dec 6, 1974 @ New York Nets L 92 113 8 14 L 5
23 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 113 126 8 15 L 6
24 Sun, Dec 8, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 104 92 9 15 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 10, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 123 131 9 16 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 12, 1974 @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 117 9 17 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 Virginia Squires W 91 79 10 17 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 @ Denver Nuggets L OT 114 121 10 18 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 18, 1974 Utah Stars W 113 99 11 18 W 1
30 Sun, Dec 22, 1974 San Antonio Spurs L 104 124 11 19 L 1
31 Wed, Dec 25, 1974 @ Utah Stars L 100 112 11 20 L 2
32 Thu, Dec 26, 1974 @ Memphis Sounds W 112 108 12 20 W 1
33 Fri, Dec 27, 1974 Denver Nuggets L 103 115 12 21 L 1
34 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis W 126 114 13 21 W 1
35 Wed, Jan 1, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 118 100 14 21 W 2
36 Thu, Jan 2, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 122 14 22 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 143 118 15 22 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 5, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 116 134 15 23 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 Utah Stars W 122 113 16 23 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 10, 1975 @ New York Nets L 98 112 16 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 121 119 17 24 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 12, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W 110 107 18 24 W 2
43 Wed, Jan 15, 1975 Denver Nuggets W 121 109 19 24 W 3
44 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 107 108 19 25 L 1
45 Sat, Jan 18, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 110 125 19 26 L 2
46 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 91 108 19 27 L 3
47 Wed, Jan 22, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis L OT 124 129 19 28 L 4
48 Thu, Jan 23, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels L 109 113 19 29 L 5
49 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 108 105 20 29 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
50 Sun, Jan 26, 1975 Virginia Squires W 98 95 21 29 W 2
51 Fri, Jan 31, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 112 125 21 30 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 111 128 21 31 L 2
53 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 @ New York Nets L 90 126 21 32 L 3
54 Mon, Feb 3, 1975 @ Virginia Squires L 92 107 21 33 L 4 at Hampton, VA
55 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 New York Nets L 104 108 21 34 L 5
56 Fri, Feb 7, 1975 Kentucky Colonels L 114 115 21 35 L 6
57 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 123 126 21 36 L 7
58 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 Denver Nuggets L 109 115 21 37 L 8
59 Fri, Feb 14, 1975 New York Nets W 4OT 176 166 22 37 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 Kentucky Colonels W OT 133 128 23 37 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 127 109 24 37 W 3
62 Fri, Feb 21, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels W 110 108 25 37 W 4
63 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 @ New York Nets L 93 126 25 38 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 23, 1975 @ Virginia Squires L 98 105 25 39 L 2 at Hampton, VA
65 Mon, Feb 24, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 108 120 25 40 L 3
66 Wed, Feb 26, 1975 Utah Stars W OT 115 108 26 40 W 1
67 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 115 102 27 40 W 2
68 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 Denver Nuggets L 117 133 27 41 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 99 118 27 42 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 5, 1975 Utah Stars W 99 94 28 42 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 7, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 118 116 29 42 W 2
72 Sun, Mar 9, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 113 107 30 42 W 3
73 Wed, Mar 12, 1975 Virginia Squires W 113 103 31 42 W 4
74 Sat, Mar 15, 1975 Kentucky Colonels L 98 113 31 43 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 19, 1975 Memphis Sounds L 108 121 31 44 L 2
76 Fri, Mar 21, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 103 115 31 45 L 3
77 Sat, Mar 22, 1975 @ Virginia Squires L 94 100 31 46 L 4 at Norfolk, VA
78 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 102 122 31 47 L 5
79 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 Indiana Pacers L OT 111 121 31 48 L 6
80 Sat, Mar 29, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 100 119 31 49 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 30, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 112 116 31 50 L 8
82 Tue, Apr 1, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 113 130 31 51 L 9
83 Wed, Apr 2, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis L 110 134 31 52 L 10
84 Thu, Apr 3, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 121 148 31 53 L 11