Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Diego Clippers > 1979-80 Schedule and Results

1979-80 San Diego Clippers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 35-47, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Shue (35-47)

PTS/G: 107.6 (16th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.7 (16th of 22)
SRS: -3.97 (18th of 22) ▪ Pace: 101.4 (17th of 22)
Off Rtg: 105.7 (9th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.8 (21st of 22)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (18th of 22)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 12, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 103 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 14, 1979 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 98 93 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 16, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 81 88 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Oct 18, 1979 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 107 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Oct 19, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 106 2 3 L 1
6 Mon, Oct 22, 1979 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 110 2 4 L 2
7 Tue, Oct 23, 1979 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 132 127 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Oct 25, 1979 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 115 118 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Oct 27, 1979 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 105 4 5 W 1
10 Sun, Oct 28, 1979 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 101 106 4 6 L 1
11 Wed, Oct 31, 1979 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 123 130 4 7 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 2, 1979 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 123 4 8 L 3
13 Sat, Nov 3, 1979 Box Score Utah Jazz W 126 109 5 8 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 6, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 127 5 9 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 7, 1979 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 114 102 6 9 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 9, 1979 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 107 6 10 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 10, 1979 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 133 6 11 L 2
18 Tue, Nov 13, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 91 137 6 12 L 3
19 Fri, Nov 16, 1979 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 97 7 12 W 1
20 Sun, Nov 18, 1979 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 96 8 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 20, 1979 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 110 9 12 W 3
22 Wed, Nov 21, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 84 105 9 13 L 1
23 Fri, Nov 23, 1979 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 91 107 9 14 L 2
24 Tue, Nov 27, 1979 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 128 103 10 14 W 1
25 Wed, Nov 28, 1979 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 108 11 14 W 2
26 Fri, Nov 30, 1979 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 104 11 15 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 1, 1979 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 106 11 16 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 4, 1979 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 115 11 17 L 3
29 Thu, Dec 6, 1979 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 103 12 17 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 7, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 116 108 13 17 W 2
31 Sun, Dec 9, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 98 96 14 17 W 3
32 Wed, Dec 12, 1979 Box Score Houston Rockets L 107 118 14 18 L 1
33 Fri, Dec 14, 1979 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 108 15 18 W 1
34 Sun, Dec 16, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 133 126 16 18 W 2
35 Tue, Dec 18, 1979 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 96 110 16 19 L 1
36 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 118 17 19 W 1
37 Fri, Dec 21, 1979 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 110 98 18 19 W 2
38 Sun, Dec 23, 1979 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 124 118 19 19 W 3
39 Wed, Dec 26, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 104 124 19 20 L 1
40 Thu, Dec 27, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 118 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 93 90 20 21 W 1
42 Wed, Jan 2, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 97 21 21 W 2
43 Thu, Jan 3, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 138 21 22 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 4, 1980 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 118 121 21 23 L 2
45 Sun, Jan 6, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 103 22 23 W 1
46 Tue, Jan 8, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 124 116 23 23 W 2
47 Wed, Jan 9, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 107 24 23 W 3
48 Fri, Jan 11, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 112 25 23 W 4
49 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 102 26 23 W 5
50 Wed, Jan 16, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 108 27 23 W 6
51 Fri, Jan 18, 1980 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 92 27 24 L 1
52 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 123 137 27 25 L 2
53 Tue, Jan 22, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 129 27 26 L 3
54 Wed, Jan 23, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 2OT 110 111 27 27 L 4
55 Fri, Jan 25, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 117 139 27 28 L 5
56 Sun, Jan 27, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 131 27 29 L 6
57 Tue, Jan 29, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 133 121 28 29 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 6, 1980 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 117 28 30 L 1
59 Fri, Feb 8, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 104 29 30 W 1
60 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 123 29 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 13, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets L 103 108 29 32 L 2
62 Sun, Feb 17, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 107 108 29 33 L 3
63 Tue, Feb 19, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 113 123 29 34 L 4
64 Thu, Feb 21, 1980 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 99 30 34 W 1
65 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 110 30 35 L 1
66 Tue, Feb 26, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 88 122 30 36 L 2
67 Wed, Feb 27, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 129 113 31 36 W 1
68 Fri, Feb 29, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 93 98 31 37 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
69 Sun, Mar 2, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 101 31 38 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 4, 1980 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 105 32 38 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 8, 1980 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 113 98 33 38 W 2
72 Sun, Mar 9, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 107 125 33 39 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 11, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 123 33 40 L 2
74 Thu, Mar 13, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 102 34 40 W 1
75 Sat, Mar 15, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 120 109 35 40 W 2
76 Sun, Mar 16, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 127 35 41 L 1
77 Tue, Mar 18, 1980 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 115 35 42 L 2
78 Fri, Mar 21, 1980 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 104 107 35 43 L 3
79 Sun, Mar 23, 1980 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 98 35 44 L 4
80 Thu, Mar 27, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 96 35 45 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 28, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 126 35 46 L 6
82 Sun, Mar 30, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 122 35 47 L 7