Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Diego Clippers > 1980-81 Schedule and Results

1980-81 San Diego Clippers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Silas (36-46)

PTS/G: 106.5 (16th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.1 (16th of 23)
SRS: -1.78 (16th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.2 (20th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.0 (13th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (18th of 23)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (16th of 23)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 257,597 (21st of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 10, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 11, 1980 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 104 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Oct 17, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 116 129 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, Oct 19, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 84 102 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Oct 21, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 120 123 1 4 L 4
6 Fri, Oct 24, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 100 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Oct 25, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 98 116 2 5 L 1
8 Tue, Oct 28, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 131 2 6 L 2
9 Wed, Oct 29, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 105 2 7 L 3
10 Fri, Oct 31, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 104 3 7 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 4, 1980 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 116 102 4 7 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 5, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 111 104 5 7 W 3
13 Fri, Nov 7, 1980 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 113 5 8 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 8, 1980 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 110 106 6 8 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 11, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 109 6 9 L 1
16 Thu, Nov 13, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 107 113 6 10 L 2
17 Fri, Nov 14, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 113 6 11 L 3
18 Sat, Nov 15, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 94 96 6 12 L 4
19 Tue, Nov 18, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 104 6 13 L 5
20 Thu, Nov 20, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 90 97 6 14 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 21, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 90 102 6 15 L 7
22 Sun, Nov 23, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 99 7 15 W 1
23 Tue, Nov 25, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 94 8 15 W 2
24 Wed, Nov 26, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 109 113 8 16 L 1
25 Fri, Nov 28, 1980 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 93 92 9 16 W 1
26 Sun, Nov 30, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 100 10 16 W 2
27 Wed, Dec 3, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 120 114 11 16 W 3
28 Thu, Dec 4, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 103 11 17 L 1
29 Sun, Dec 7, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 95 12 17 W 1
30 Tue, Dec 9, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 114 12 18 L 1
31 Wed, Dec 10, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 100 112 12 19 L 2
32 Fri, Dec 12, 1980 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 109 112 12 20 L 3
33 Sun, Dec 14, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 91 81 13 20 W 1
34 Tue, Dec 16, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 97 92 14 20 W 2
35 Thu, Dec 18, 1980 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 92 15 20 W 3
36 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 91 16 20 W 4
37 Sun, Dec 21, 1980 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 97 17 20 W 5
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 109 18 20 W 6
39 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 104 18 21 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 1, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 88 18 22 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 128 18 23 L 3
42 Sun, Jan 4, 1981 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 128 18 24 L 4
43 Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 108 18 25 L 5
44 Fri, Jan 9, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 116 130 18 26 L 6
45 Sun, Jan 11, 1981 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 115 105 19 26 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 85 20 26 W 2
47 Fri, Jan 16, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 112 20 27 L 1
48 Sun, Jan 18, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 109 21 27 W 1
49 Wed, Jan 21, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 125 116 22 27 W 2
50 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 100 22 28 L 1
51 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 117 121 22 29 L 2
52 Tue, Jan 27, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 119 114 23 29 W 1
53 Thu, Jan 29, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 106 108 23 30 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 101 23 31 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 4, 1981 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 110 102 24 31 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 6, 1981 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 129 24 32 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 8, 1981 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 123 24 33 L 2
58 Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 93 107 24 34 L 3
59 Fri, Feb 13, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 110 24 35 L 4
60 Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 128 95 25 35 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Feb 19, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 99 26 35 W 2
62 Fri, Feb 20, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 114 27 35 W 3
63 Sun, Feb 22, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 108 93 28 35 W 4
64 Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 121 107 29 35 W 5
65 Wed, Feb 25, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 107 29 36 L 1
66 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 103 30 36 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 1, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 91 99 30 37 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 4, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets L 103 115 30 38 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 6, 1981 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 140 125 31 38 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 7, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 97 31 39 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 8, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 103 92 32 39 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 10, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 100 107 32 40 L 1
73 Thu, Mar 12, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 116 122 32 41 L 2
74 Sat, Mar 14, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 118 33 41 W 1
75 Sun, Mar 15, 1981 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 122 118 34 41 W 2
76 Tue, Mar 17, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 112 127 34 42 L 1
77 Thu, Mar 19, 1981 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 139 113 35 42 W 1
78 Sun, Mar 22, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 107 35 43 L 1
79 Tue, Mar 24, 1981 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 111 106 36 43 W 1
80 Wed, Mar 25, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 120 36 44 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 27, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 124 36 45 L 2
82 Sun, Mar 29, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 129 144 36 46 L 3