Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1983-84 San Diego Clippers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Lynam (30-52)

PTS/G: 110.7 (9th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.0 (21st of 23)
SRS: -3.21 (19th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.1 (12th of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.2 (8th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.4 (23rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (19th of 23)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 218,534 (22nd of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 28, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 141 128 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Nov 2, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 106 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Nov 4, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 121 97 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Nov 5, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 127 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 113 119 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 9, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 122 129 3 4 L 3
8 Fri, Nov 11, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 116 3 5 L 4
9 Sun, Nov 13, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 116 124 3 6 L 5
10 Tue, Nov 15, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 107 3 7 L 6
11 Thu, Nov 17, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 141 122 4 7 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 20, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 97 5 7 W 2
13 Tue, Nov 22, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 99 118 5 8 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 114 133 5 9 L 2
15 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 120 133 5 10 L 3
16 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 102 104 5 11 L 4
17 Tue, Nov 29, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 114 119 5 12 L 5
18 Wed, Nov 30, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz L 115 117 5 13 L 6
19 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 108 6 13 W 1
20 Sun, Dec 4, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 120 6 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 7, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 106 102 7 14 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 111 7 15 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 10, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 109 7 16 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 11, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 118 116 8 16 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 14, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 129 8 17 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 16, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 122 8 18 L 2
27 Sun, Dec 18, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 99 8 19 L 3
28 Wed, Dec 21, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 128 97 9 19 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 115 121 9 20 L 1
30 Tue, Dec 27, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 110 95 10 20 W 1
31 Wed, Dec 28, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 109 10 21 L 1
32 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 99 96 11 21 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 122 121 12 21 W 2
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 106 123 12 22 L 1
35 Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 111 12 23 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 129 12 24 L 3
37 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz L 119 122 12 25 L 4
38 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 96 109 12 26 L 5
39 Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 123 12 27 L 6
40 Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 110 101 13 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 20, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 110 13 28 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 113 14 28 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 119 101 15 28 W 2
44 Tue, Jan 31, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 111 15 29 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 106 111 15 30 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 111 126 15 31 L 3
47 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 108 15 32 L 4
48 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 109 103 16 32 W 1 at Las Vegas, NV
49 Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 114 16 33 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 10, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 101 17 33 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 12, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 100 107 17 34 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 112 17 35 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets L 100 111 17 36 L 3
54 Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 116 120 17 37 L 4
55 Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 107 18 37 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 103 19 37 W 2
57 Sun, Feb 26, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 101 93 20 37 W 3
58 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 117 20 38 L 1
59 Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 102 95 21 38 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 2, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 103 110 21 39 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 4, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 122 127 21 40 L 2
62 Wed, Mar 7, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 110 22 40 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 134 126 23 40 W 2
64 Sat, Mar 10, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 110 24 40 W 3
65 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 109 117 24 41 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 14, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 101 105 24 42 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 128 118 25 42 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 18, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 135 140 25 43 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 106 25 44 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 21, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 123 132 25 45 L 3
71 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 102 26 45 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 25, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 114 26 46 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 116 26 47 L 2
74 Wed, Mar 28, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 122 115 27 47 W 1
75 Fri, Mar 30, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 112 28 47 W 2
76 Sun, Apr 1, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 103 129 28 48 L 1
77 Wed, Apr 4, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 116 121 28 49 L 2
78 Fri, Apr 6, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 121 112 29 49 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 7, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 112 126 29 50 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 114 116 29 51 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 12, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 113 29 52 L 3
82 Sat, Apr 14, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 146 128 30 52 W 1