Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968-69 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1968-69 San Diego Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-45, Finished 4th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McMahon (37-45)

PTS/G: 115.3 (3rd of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.5 (10th of 14)
SRS: -0.30 (7th of 14) ▪ Pace: 123.8 (1st of 14)
Off Rtg: 92.7 (12th of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 92.8 (3rd of 14)
Expected W-L: 41-41 (7th of 14)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1969 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (2-4) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 17, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 128 110 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 18, 1968 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 123 108 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 23, 1968 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 117 118 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, Oct 24, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 115 119 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, Oct 27, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 152 2 3 L 3
6 Wed, Oct 30, 1968 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 127 116 3 3 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 3, 1968 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 121 107 4 3 W 2
8 Tue, Nov 5, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 109 5 3 W 3
9 Fri, Nov 8, 1968 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 114 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 9, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 107 109 5 5 L 2
11 Mon, Nov 11, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 134 5 6 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 108 115 5 7 L 4
13 Wed, Nov 13, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 122 120 6 7 W 1
14 Fri, Nov 15, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 119 127 6 8 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 16, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 112 120 6 9 L 2
16 Tue, Nov 19, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 107 7 9 W 1
17 Wed, Nov 20, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 110 114 7 10 L 1
18 Fri, Nov 22, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 111 8 10 W 1
19 Sun, Nov 24, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 135 128 9 10 W 2
20 Tue, Nov 26, 1968 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 120 134 9 11 L 1 at Baltimore, MD
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Nov 27, 1968 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 123 107 10 11 W 1 at Detroit, MI
22 Fri, Nov 29, 1968 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 110 10 12 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 1, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 116 105 11 12 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 3, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 103 12 12 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 4, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 110 12 13 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 6, 1968 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 106 13 13 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 8, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 132 13 14 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 10, 1968 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 132 120 14 14 W 1 at New York, NY
29 Wed, Dec 11, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 110 116 14 15 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 13, 1968 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 101 14 16 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 112 14 17 L 3
32 Wed, Dec 18, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 112 124 14 18 L 4
33 Fri, Dec 20, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 116 14 19 L 5
34 Sat, Dec 21, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 132 124 15 19 W 1
35 Mon, Dec 23, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 95 125 15 20 L 1
36 Fri, Dec 27, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 111 15 21 L 2
37 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 136 126 16 21 W 1
38 Mon, Dec 30, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 126 131 16 22 L 1
39 Thu, Jan 2, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 107 16 23 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 122 105 17 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 7, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 113 108 18 23 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 8, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 107 108 18 24 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 10, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 104 106 18 25 L 2
44 Sun, Jan 12, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks L 102 105 18 26 L 3
45 Thu, Jan 16, 1969 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 109 120 18 27 L 4 at Cleveland, OH
46 Fri, Jan 17, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 124 129 18 28 L 5
47 Sat, Jan 18, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 102 107 18 29 L 6
48 Sun, Jan 19, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 136 118 19 29 W 1
49 Tue, Jan 21, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 124 113 20 29 W 2
50 Fri, Jan 24, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 107 114 20 30 L 1
51 Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 133 120 21 30 W 1
52 Sun, Jan 26, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 95 22 30 W 2
53 Wed, Jan 29, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 120 122 22 31 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 95 23 31 W 1
55 Sun, Feb 2, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 115 23 32 L 1
56 Tue, Feb 4, 1969 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 135 126 24 32 W 1 at Houston, TX
57 Wed, Feb 5, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 110 93 25 32 W 2
58 Fri, Feb 7, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 130 119 26 32 W 3
59 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 119 123 26 33 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 9, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 117 26 34 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 118 114 27 34 W 1
62 Fri, Feb 14, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 115 27 35 L 1
63 Tue, Feb 18, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 113 125 27 36 L 2
64 Thu, Feb 20, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 118 128 27 37 L 3
65 Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 104 28 37 W 1
66 Sun, Feb 23, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 124 28 38 L 1
67 Tue, Feb 25, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 114 28 39 L 2
68 Thu, Feb 27, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 127 112 29 39 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 113 119 29 40 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 4, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 116 130 29 41 L 2
71 Thu, Mar 6, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 97 30 41 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 9, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 133 146 30 42 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 11, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 106 31 42 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 12, 1969 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics L 112 125 31 43 L 1 at Vancouver, Canada
75 Thu, Mar 13, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 120 105 32 43 W 1
76 Sat, Mar 15, 1969 Box Score N Phoenix Suns W 141 124 33 43 W 2 at Tucson, AZ
77 Sun, Mar 16, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 120 111 34 43 W 3
78 Tue, Mar 18, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 128 108 35 43 W 4
79 Thu, Mar 20, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 97 36 43 W 5
80 Sat, Mar 22, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 120 36 44 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 23, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 128 121 37 44 W 1
82 Mon, Mar 24, 1969 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 107 111 37 45 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 27, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Mar 29, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 116 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Apr 1, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 97 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Apr 4, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 114 112 2 2 W 2
5 Sun, Apr 6, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 112 2 3 L 1
6 Mon, Apr 7, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 108 2 4 L 2