Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969-70 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1969-70 San Diego Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-55, Finished 7th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McMahon (9-17), Alex Hannum (18-38)

PTS/G: 118.7 (5th of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 121.8 (14th of 14)
SRS: -2.95 (13th of 14) ▪ Pace: 125.1 (1st of 14)
Off Rtg: 94.4 (14th of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.8 (2nd of 14)
Expected W-L: 34-48 (12th of 14)

Arena: San Diego Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 16, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 114 116 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 18, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W OT 125 124 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Oct 22, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 102 115 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Oct 25, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 115 1 3 L 2
5 Wed, Oct 29, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 117 1 4 L 3
6 Thu, Oct 30, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 110 123 1 5 L 4
7 Fri, Oct 31, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 118 1 6 L 5
8 Sat, Nov 1, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 130 1 7 L 6
9 Wed, Nov 5, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 120 133 1 8 L 7
10 Fri, Nov 7, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks L 111 129 1 9 L 8
11 Mon, Nov 10, 1969 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 100 99 2 9 W 1 at Salt Lake City, UT
12 Wed, Nov 12, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 132 119 3 9 W 2
13 Fri, Nov 14, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 148 112 4 9 W 3
14 Sat, Nov 15, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 133 118 5 9 W 4
15 Tue, Nov 18, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L OT 138 142 5 10 L 1
16 Wed, Nov 19, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 125 116 6 10 W 1
17 Fri, Nov 21, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 100 6 11 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 22, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 125 116 7 11 W 1
19 Mon, Nov 24, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 105 8 11 W 2
20 Wed, Nov 26, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L OT 125 126 8 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 28, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 126 8 13 L 2
22 Sun, Nov 30, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 111 8 14 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 3, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 146 131 9 14 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 5, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 107 112 9 15 L 1
25 Sat, Dec 6, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 115 128 9 16 L 2
26 Mon, Dec 8, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 111 9 17 L 3
27 Wed, Dec 10, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 107 10 17 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 12, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 107 10 18 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 105 117 10 19 L 2
30 Sun, Dec 14, 1969 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks L 105 118 10 20 L 3 at Madison, WI
31 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 101 11 20 W 1
32 Wed, Dec 17, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 114 107 12 20 W 2
33 Fri, Dec 19, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 119 111 13 20 W 3
34 Sat, Dec 20, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 126 111 14 20 W 4
35 Sun, Dec 21, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 112 14 21 L 1
36 Tue, Dec 23, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 109 15 21 W 1
37 Sat, Dec 27, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 110 111 15 22 L 1
38 Mon, Dec 29, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 118 122 15 23 L 2
39 Tue, Dec 30, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 120 125 15 24 L 3
40 Wed, Dec 31, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 126 143 15 25 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 2, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 120 121 15 26 L 5
42 Sun, Jan 4, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 140 121 16 26 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 8, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 120 103 17 26 W 2
44 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks W 123 115 18 26 W 3
45 Tue, Jan 13, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 126 144 18 27 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 17, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 115 131 18 28 L 2
47 Thu, Jan 22, 1970 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks L 106 115 18 29 L 3 at Houston, TX
48 Sat, Jan 24, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 114 127 18 30 L 4
49 Sun, Jan 25, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 131 159 18 31 L 5
50 Tue, Jan 27, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 124 18 32 L 6
51 Wed, Jan 28, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 113 18 33 L 7
52 Fri, Jan 30, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 119 117 19 33 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 1, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 103 105 19 34 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 4, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 123 141 19 35 L 2
55 Fri, Feb 6, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 124 129 19 36 L 3
56 Sun, Feb 8, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 125 19 37 L 4
57 Wed, Feb 11, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 131 155 19 38 L 5
58 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 141 123 20 38 W 1
59 Sun, Feb 15, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 150 123 21 38 W 2
60 Mon, Feb 16, 1970 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 109 140 21 39 L 1 at Houston, TX
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 18, 1970 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 122 119 22 39 W 1 at Eugene, OR
62 Fri, Feb 20, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 117 126 22 40 L 1
63 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 106 23 40 W 1
64 Mon, Feb 23, 1970 Box Score N Chicago Bulls L 125 127 23 41 L 1 at Kansas City, KS
65 Tue, Feb 24, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 118 128 23 42 L 2
66 Wed, Feb 25, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 124 147 23 43 L 3
67 Fri, Feb 27, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 125 23 44 L 4
68 Sun, Mar 1, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 135 122 24 44 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 114 126 24 45 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 4, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 125 127 24 46 L 2
71 Fri, Mar 6, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 107 24 47 L 3
72 Sat, Mar 7, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 126 134 24 48 L 4
73 Mon, Mar 9, 1970 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 112 131 24 49 L 5 at Houston, TX
74 Tue, Mar 10, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 111 24 50 L 6
75 Wed, Mar 11, 1970 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 121 122 24 51 L 7
76 Thu, Mar 12, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 151 165 24 52 L 8
77 Sat, Mar 14, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 119 24 53 L 9
78 Sun, Mar 15, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 137 128 25 53 W 1
79 Tue, Mar 17, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 125 117 26 53 W 2
80 Thu, Mar 19, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 132 118 27 53 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 20, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 127 27 54 L 1
82 Sun, Mar 22, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 129 130 27 55 L 2