Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Seattle SuperSonics > 1976-77 Schedule and Results

1976-77 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Russell (40-42)

PTS/G: 104.0 (18th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.5 (8th of 22)
SRS: -1.43 (15th of 22) ▪ Pace: 106.8 (13th of 22)
Off Rtg: 96.7 (20th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.2 (6th of 22)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (15th of 22)

Arena: Seattle Center Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Oct 24, 1976 Box Score New York Nets W 104 93 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 26, 1976 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 120 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Oct 27, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 106 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Oct 29, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 103 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Oct 31, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 112 3 2 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 2, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 113 125 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 3, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 106 126 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 5, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 88 84 4 4 W 1
9 Sun, Nov 7, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 91 5 4 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 9, 1976 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 138 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 10, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 99 5 6 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 12, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 102 97 6 6 W 1
13 Sun, Nov 14, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 118 7 6 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 16, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 110 7 7 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 17, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 78 8 7 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 19, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 130 101 9 7 W 2
17 Sun, Nov 21, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 106 10 7 W 3
18 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 97 11 7 W 4
19 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 119 11 8 L 1
20 Sun, Nov 28, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 116 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 30, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 114 119 12 9 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 107 12 10 L 2
23 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 121 112 13 10 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 103 13 11 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 7, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 98 110 13 12 L 2
26 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 109 99 14 12 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 99 93 15 12 W 2
28 Sun, Dec 12, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 92 96 15 13 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 15, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 117 15 14 L 2
30 Sun, Dec 19, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 98 99 15 15 L 3
31 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 2OT 101 103 15 16 L 4
32 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 95 123 15 17 L 5
33 Sat, Dec 25, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 110 15 18 L 6
34 Sun, Dec 26, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 87 16 18 W 1
35 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 120 119 17 18 W 2
36 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 Box Score @ New York Nets W 102 96 18 18 W 3
37 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 105 18 19 L 1
38 Sun, Jan 2, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 83 79 19 19 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 94 93 20 19 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 7, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 131 124 21 19 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 9, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 92 76 22 19 W 4
42 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 99 23 19 W 5
43 Fri, Jan 14, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 127 107 24 19 W 6
44 Sun, Jan 16, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 109 24 20 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 19, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 102 25 20 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 21, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 120 25 21 L 1
47 Sun, Jan 23, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 98 25 22 L 2
48 Tue, Jan 25, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 120 25 23 L 3
49 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 103 26 23 W 1
50 Sun, Jan 30, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 118 126 26 24 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 2, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 120 95 27 24 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 4, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets L 106 109 27 25 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 99 28 25 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 98 99 28 26 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 114 107 29 26 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 15, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 106 109 29 27 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 124 29 28 L 2
58 Fri, Feb 18, 1977 Box Score @ New York Nets W 93 88 30 28 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 100 103 30 29 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 20, 1977 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 115 135 30 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 94 93 31 30 W 1
62 Fri, Feb 25, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 102 31 31 L 1
63 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 85 93 31 32 L 2
64 Wed, Mar 2, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 105 31 33 L 3
65 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 134 31 34 L 4
66 Tue, Mar 8, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 96 91 32 34 W 1
67 Wed, Mar 9, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 114 86 33 34 W 2
68 Fri, Mar 11, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 122 126 33 35 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 12, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 91 88 34 35 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 16, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 100 96 35 35 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 18, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 104 36 35 W 3
72 Sat, Mar 19, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 104 36 36 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 20, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 107 37 36 W 1
74 Tue, Mar 22, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 108 37 37 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 27, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 121 37 38 L 2
76 Tue, Mar 29, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 100 37 39 L 3
77 Wed, Mar 30, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 105 38 39 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 2, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 102 39 39 W 2
79 Sun, Apr 3, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 104 119 39 40 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 5, 1977 Box Score New York Nets L 86 88 39 41 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 8, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 112 105 40 41 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 10, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 113 40 42 L 1