Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Seattle SuperSonics > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

1983-84 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (42-40)

PTS/G: 108.1 (15th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.3 (8th of 23)
SRS: -0.34 (12th of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.7 (16th of 23)
Off Rtg: 107.9 (11th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.1 (15th of 23)
Expected W-L: 41-41 (12th of 23)

Arena: King County Domed Stadium ▪ Attendance: 425,307 (12th of 23)

NBA 1984 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 28, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 109 110 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 30, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 121 116 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 93 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 2, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 119 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 4, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 97 121 3 2 L 1
6 Sun, Nov 6, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 115 132 3 3 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 123 116 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 9, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 101 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 11, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 93 6 3 W 3
10 Sun, Nov 13, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 108 6 4 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 16, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 120 122 6 5 L 2
12 Thu, Nov 17, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 119 110 7 5 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 104 7 6 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 98 8 6 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 100 8 7 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 122 8 8 L 2
17 Tue, Nov 29, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 119 114 9 8 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 125 9 9 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 111 121 9 10 L 2
20 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 108 9 11 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 132 124 10 11 W 1
22 Sun, Dec 11, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 135 131 11 11 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 102 11 12 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 14, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 99 105 11 13 L 2
25 Fri, Dec 16, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 106 12 13 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 20, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 108 12 14 L 1
27 Thu, Dec 22, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets L 112 116 12 15 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 28, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz L 105 113 12 16 L 3
29 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 97 93 13 16 W 1
30 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 109 14 16 W 2
31 Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 105 14 17 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 102 15 17 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 8, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 125 110 16 17 W 2
34 Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 111 106 17 17 W 3
35 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 99 18 17 W 4
36 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 91 19 17 W 5
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 107 20 17 W 6 at Tacoma, WA
38 Fri, Jan 20, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 110 108 21 17 W 7
39 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 131 21 18 L 1
40 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 117 21 19 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 114 106 22 19 W 1
42 Tue, Jan 31, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 94 98 22 20 L 1 at Las Vegas, NV
43 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 98 23 20 W 1
44 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 106 24 20 W 2
45 Sun, Feb 5, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 96 25 20 W 3
46 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 105 26 20 W 4
47 Thu, Feb 9, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 107 26 21 L 1
48 Fri, Feb 10, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 95 26 22 L 2
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 105 26 23 L 3
50 Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 99 27 23 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 111 27 24 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 19, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 132 120 28 24 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 128 28 25 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 114 29 25 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 24, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 112 81 30 25 W 2
56 Sun, Feb 26, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers L 93 101 30 26 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 111 30 27 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 2OT 127 124 31 27 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 2, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 90 32 27 W 2 at Tacoma, WA
60 Sun, Mar 4, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 117 32 28 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 110 124 32 29 L 2
62 Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 106 32 30 L 3
63 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 84 92 32 31 L 4
64 Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 105 106 32 32 L 5
65 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 114 32 33 L 6
66 Thu, Mar 15, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 90 33 33 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 123 34 33 W 2
68 Sun, Mar 18, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 99 35 33 W 3
69 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 103 35 34 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 21, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 102 36 34 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 102 108 36 35 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 25, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz L 98 121 36 36 L 2 at Tacoma, WA
73 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 93 36 37 L 3
74 Wed, Mar 28, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 111 94 37 37 W 1
75 Thu, Mar 29, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 106 37 38 L 1
76 Sat, Mar 31, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 124 106 38 38 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 124 38 39 L 1
78 Fri, Apr 6, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 117 38 40 L 2
79 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 107 39 40 W 1 at Tacoma, WA
80 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 125 113 40 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 12, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 100 41 40 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 103 42 40 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 88 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 95 92 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Apr 21, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 94 2 1 W 2 at Seattle, WA (Seattle Coliseum)
4 Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 107 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 104 105 2 3 L 2 at University Park, TX