Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Seattle SuperSonics > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

1998-99 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-25, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Westphal (25-25)

PTS/G: 94.9 (4th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.9 (24th of 29)
SRS: -1.43 (20th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.6 (10th of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.0 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.2 (26th of 29)
Expected W-L: 23-27 (18th of 29)

Arena: KeyArena at Seattle Center ▪ Attendance: 426,800 (14th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 92 86 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 91 88 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 90 71 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 89 82 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 105 92 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W 71 56 6 0 W 6
7 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 106 109 6 1 L 1
8 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 110 6 2 L 2
9 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 92 89 7 2 W 1
10 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 98 7 3 L 1
11 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 99 7 4 L 2
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 92 82 8 4 W 1
13 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 105 102 9 4 W 2
14 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 93 101 9 5 L 1
15 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 103 9 6 L 2
16 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 77 88 9 7 L 3
17 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 85 9 8 L 4
18 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 101 9 9 L 5
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 92 83 10 9 W 1
20 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 108 89 11 9 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 87 85 12 9 W 3
22 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 78 90 12 10 L 1
23 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 98 102 12 11 L 2
24 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 92 76 13 11 W 1
25 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards L 92 96 13 12 L 1
26 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 98 14 12 W 1
27 Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 104 14 13 L 1
28 Mon, Mar 29, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 101 15 13 W 1
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 95 15 14 L 1
30 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 113 15 15 L 2
31 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 107 15 16 L 3
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 84 16 16 W 1
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 106 112 16 17 L 1
34 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 87 86 17 17 W 1
35 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 93 98 17 18 L 1
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 109 18 18 W 1
37 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 94 101 18 19 L 1
38 Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 99 98 19 19 W 1
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 91 121 19 20 L 1
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 99 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 113 120 19 22 L 3
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 119 105 20 22 W 1
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 97 84 21 22 W 2
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 98 21 23 L 1
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 85 22 23 W 1
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 119 22 24 L 1
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 111 101 23 24 W 1
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 84 91 23 25 L 1
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 100 24 25 W 1
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 105 25 25 W 2