Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004-05 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

2004-05 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 1st in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nate McMillan (52-30)

PTS/G: 98.9 (11th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.6 (13th of 30)
SRS: 2.59 (8th of 30) ▪ Pace: 87.9 (27th of 30)
Off Rtg: 112.2 (2nd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.6 (27th of 30)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (8th of 30)

Arena: KeyArena at Seattle Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2005 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 84 114 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 5, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 85 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Nov 7, 2004 5:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 94 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Nov 9, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 108 88 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Nov 10, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 78 4 1 W 4
6 Fri, Nov 12, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 88 87 5 1 W 5
7 Sun, Nov 14, 2004 5:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 118 113 6 1 W 6
8 Tue, Nov 16, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 103 95 7 1 W 7
9 Wed, Nov 17, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 79 68 8 1 W 8
10 Fri, Nov 19, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 101 94 9 1 W 9
11 Sun, Nov 21, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 102 9 2 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 23, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 92 10 2 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 93 84 11 2 W 2
14 Fri, Nov 26, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 92 79 12 2 W 3
15 Sun, Nov 28, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 95 13 2 W 4
16 Tue, Nov 30, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 100 13 3 L 1
17 Wed, Dec 1, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 129 119 14 3 W 1
18 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 99 89 15 3 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 8, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 102 96 16 3 W 3
20 Thu, Dec 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 102 17 3 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 98 17 4 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 14, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 93 18 4 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 17, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 110 112 18 5 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 98 83 19 5 W 1
25 Mon, Dec 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 98 88 20 5 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 28, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 107 114 20 6 L 1
27 Thu, Dec 30, 2004 2:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 94 79 21 6 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 31, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 103 97 22 6 W 2
29 Mon, Jan 3, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 96 23 6 W 3
30 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 105 23 7 L 1
31 Thu, Jan 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 96 107 23 8 L 2
32 Sun, Jan 9, 2005 5:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 108 98 24 8 W 1
33 Tue, Jan 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 99 25 8 W 2
34 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 103 25 9 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 14, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 84 26 9 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 16, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 97 27 9 W 2
37 Tue, Jan 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L OT 110 116 27 10 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 21, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 107 112 27 11 L 2
39 Sun, Jan 23, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 122 105 28 11 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 25, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 104 93 29 11 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 109 29 12 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 28, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 88 85 30 12 W 1
43 Mon, Jan 31, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 84 103 30 13 L 1
44 Tue, Feb 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 101 31 13 W 1
45 Sat, Feb 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 113 99 32 13 W 2
46 Tue, Feb 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 108 91 33 13 W 3
47 Thu, Feb 10, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 107 34 13 W 4
48 Fri, Feb 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 105 35 13 W 5
49 Sun, Feb 13, 2005 5:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 92 95 35 14 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 16, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 110 117 35 15 L 2
51 Tue, Feb 22, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 87 85 36 15 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 103 85 37 15 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 25, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 88 38 15 W 3
54 Sun, Feb 27, 2005 2:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 73 99 38 16 L 1
55 Tue, Mar 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 93 39 16 W 1
56 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 86 40 16 W 2
57 Fri, Mar 4, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 87 41 16 W 3
58 Sun, Mar 6, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 110 41 17 L 1
59 Tue, Mar 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 97 41 18 L 2
60 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 100 41 19 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 13, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 90 80 42 19 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 93 43 19 W 2
63 Wed, Mar 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 102 43 20 L 1
64 Fri, Mar 18, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 98 90 44 20 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 20, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 100 45 20 W 2
66 Tue, Mar 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 92 84 46 20 W 3
67 Thu, Mar 24, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 96 91 47 20 W 4
68 Fri, Mar 25, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W OT 109 101 48 20 W 5
69 Sun, Mar 27, 2005 5:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 94 95 48 21 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 29, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 102 99 49 21 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 30, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 76 89 49 22 L 1
72 Fri, Apr 1, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 87 50 22 W 1
73 Sun, Apr 3, 2005 3:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 101 50 23 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 122 50 24 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 8, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 117 50 25 L 3
76 Sat, Apr 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 121 50 26 L 4
77 Mon, Apr 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 78 90 50 27 L 5
78 Wed, Apr 13, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 95 50 28 L 6
79 Fri, Apr 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 97 72 51 28 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 17, 2005 2:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 94 52 28 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 19, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 101 52 29 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 20, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 78 106 52 30 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 23, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 87 82 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 26, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 93 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 29, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 116 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, May 1, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 115 102 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, May 3, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 122 118 4 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 103 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, May 10, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 108 4 3 L 2
8 Thu, May 12, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 92 91 5 3 W 1
9 Sun, May 15, 2005 4:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 101 89 6 3 W 2
10 Tue, May 17, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 90 103 6 4 L 1
11 Thu, May 19, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 96 98 6 5 L 2