Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967-68 Schedule and Results

1967-68 San Francisco Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 3rd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Sharman (43-39)

PTS/G: 117.0 (6th of 12) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 117.6 (8th of 12)
SRS: -0.67 (8th of 12) ▪ Pace: 123.6 (3rd of 12)
Off Rtg: 94.1 (10th of 12) ▪ Def Rtg: 94.6 (3rd of 12)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (7th of 12)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1968 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (2-4) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 13, 1967 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 144 116 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 15, 1967 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 102 107 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 17, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 122 124 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Oct 18, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 118 122 1 3 L 3
5 Thu, Oct 19, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 116 106 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Oct 21, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 110 115 2 4 L 1
7 Sun, Oct 22, 1967 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 137 126 3 4 W 1
8 Tue, Oct 24, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 116 106 4 4 W 2 at Oakland, CA
9 Fri, Oct 27, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 124 111 5 4 W 3 at Oakland, CA
10 Sun, Oct 29, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 105 6 4 W 4 at Oakland, CA
11 Tue, Oct 31, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 103 7 4 W 5 at Oakland, CA
12 Wed, Nov 1, 1967 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 137 132 8 4 W 6
13 Sat, Nov 4, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 117 8 5 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 7, 1967 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 112 9 5 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 10, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 123 104 10 5 W 2
16 Sat, Nov 11, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 93 94 10 6 L 1
17 Tue, Nov 14, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 129 123 11 6 W 1
18 Wed, Nov 15, 1967 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 113 11 7 L 1
19 Fri, Nov 17, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 109 12 7 W 1 at Oakland, CA
20 Sat, Nov 18, 1967 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 142 124 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 21, 1967 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 124 98 14 7 W 3
22 Fri, Nov 24, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 122 121 15 7 W 4 at Oakland, CA
23 Sat, Nov 25, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 131 112 16 7 W 5
24 Tue, Nov 28, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 117 110 17 7 W 6
25 Wed, Nov 29, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 113 95 18 7 W 7
26 Fri, Dec 1, 1967 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 101 19 7 W 8
27 Sat, Dec 2, 1967 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 103 127 19 8 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 5, 1967 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 133 121 20 8 W 1 at Oakland, CA
29 Fri, Dec 8, 1967 Box Score San Diego Rockets L 107 137 20 9 L 1 at Oakland, CA
30 Sat, Dec 9, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 112 21 9 W 1
31 Wed, Dec 13, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 104 109 21 10 L 1
32 Fri, Dec 15, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 110 97 22 10 W 1
33 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 110 117 22 11 L 1
34 Sun, Dec 17, 1967 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 79 97 22 12 L 2 at Miami Beach, FL
35 Wed, Dec 20, 1967 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 113 109 23 12 W 1
36 Fri, Dec 22, 1967 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 103 97 24 12 W 2
37 Sat, Dec 23, 1967 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 131 124 25 12 W 3 at Oakland, CA
38 Sun, Dec 24, 1967 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 127 113 26 12 W 4
39 Tue, Dec 26, 1967 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 117 104 27 12 W 5
40 Thu, Dec 28, 1967 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 122 126 27 13 L 1 at Cleveland, OH
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Dec 29, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 107 27 14 L 2
42 Sun, Dec 31, 1967 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 126 124 28 14 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 2, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 118 29 14 W 2
44 Thu, Jan 4, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 98 106 29 15 L 1 at Oakland, CA
45 Sat, Jan 6, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 101 30 15 W 1
46 Tue, Jan 9, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 118 30 16 L 1 at Oakland, CA
47 Fri, Jan 12, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 127 117 31 16 W 1 at Oakland, CA
48 Mon, Jan 15, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 111 31 17 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 16, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 121 148 31 18 L 2
50 Wed, Jan 17, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 117 31 19 L 3
51 Fri, Jan 19, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 131 120 32 19 W 1 at Oakland, CA
52 Sat, Jan 20, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 122 151 32 20 L 1
53 Fri, Jan 26, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 110 125 32 21 L 2
54 Sun, Jan 28, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 130 133 32 22 L 3
55 Tue, Jan 30, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 123 119 33 22 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 1, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 128 114 34 22 W 2
57 Fri, Feb 2, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 127 121 35 22 W 3 at Oakland, CA
58 Sun, Feb 4, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 117 141 35 23 L 1
59 Tue, Feb 6, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 126 124 36 23 W 1
60 Thu, Feb 8, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 126 109 37 23 W 2 at Oakland, CA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 9, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 122 37 24 L 1
62 Sun, Feb 11, 1968 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 118 146 37 25 L 2
63 Tue, Feb 13, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 112 37 26 L 3 at Oakland, CA
64 Thu, Feb 15, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 134 114 38 26 W 1
65 Fri, Feb 16, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 116 39 26 W 2
66 Sun, Feb 18, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 123 39 27 L 1
67 Tue, Feb 20, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 112 115 39 28 L 2
68 Wed, Feb 21, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 117 126 39 29 L 3
69 Fri, Feb 23, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 127 122 40 29 W 1
70 Sat, Feb 24, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 127 114 41 29 W 2
71 Tue, Feb 27, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 127 41 30 L 1
72 Wed, Feb 28, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 135 41 31 L 2
73 Fri, Mar 1, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 101 122 41 32 L 3
74 Sat, Mar 2, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 117 109 42 32 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 5, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 117 134 42 33 L 1 at Oakland, CA
76 Sat, Mar 9, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 132 137 42 34 L 2
77 Sun, Mar 10, 1968 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 118 112 43 34 W 1
78 Tue, Mar 12, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 121 124 43 35 L 1 at Oakland, CA
79 Wed, Mar 13, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 142 43 36 L 2
80 Fri, Mar 15, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 118 122 43 37 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 17, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 130 43 38 L 4
82 Mon, Mar 18, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 118 123 43 39 L 5

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Mar 22, 1968 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 111 106 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 23, 1968 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 103 111 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Mar 26, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 109 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Mar 29, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 108 107 3 1 W 2
5 Sun, Mar 31, 1968 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 103 129 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Apr 2, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 111 106 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Fri, Apr 5, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 133 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Apr 10, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 115 4 4 L 2
9 Thu, Apr 11, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 124 128 4 5 L 3
10 Sat, Apr 13, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 106 4 6 L 4