Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1975-76 Spirits of St. Louis Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season

Record: 35-49, Finished 6th in ABA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rod Thorn (20-27), Joe Mullaney (15-22)

PTS/G: 108.9 (7th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.1 (5th of 9)
SRS: -3.09 (7th of 9) ▪ Pace: 105.7 (7th of 9)
Off Rtg: 101.5 (7th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.5 (7th of 9)
Expected W-L: 34-50 (7th of 9)

Arena: St. Louis Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 24, 1975 New York Nets L 94 109 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 25, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 101 118 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Oct 26, 1975 San Diego Sails W 101 85 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Oct 29, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W OT 104 100 2 2 W 2 at Hampton, VA
5 Fri, Oct 31, 1975 @ New York Nets W OT 120 116 3 2 W 3
6 Sun, Nov 2, 1975 Virginia Squires W 106 99 4 2 W 4
7 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 115 110 5 2 W 5
8 Wed, Nov 5, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 98 111 5 3 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 7, 1975 New York Nets L 117 118 5 4 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 9, 1975 San Diego Sails W 95 92 6 4 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 12, 1975 Kentucky Colonels L 81 98 6 5 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W OT 106 102 7 5 W 1 at Richmond, VA
13 Sun, Nov 16, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 114 136 7 6 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Denver Nuggets L 106 119 7 7 L 2
15 Sat, Nov 22, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 124 122 8 7 W 1
16 Sun, Nov 23, 1975 Kentucky Colonels L 85 93 8 8 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 26, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 98 94 9 8 W 1
18 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 113 112 10 8 W 2
19 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 100 136 10 9 L 1
20 Sun, Nov 30, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 115 127 10 10 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 2, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels W 122 112 11 10 W 1 at Cincinnati, OH
22 Wed, Dec 3, 1975 Virginia Squires L 112 114 11 11 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 5, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 105 123 11 12 L 2
24 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 118 11 13 L 3
25 Wed, Dec 10, 1975 Denver Nuggets L 137 146 11 14 L 4
26 Fri, Dec 12, 1975 @ New York Nets L 98 106 11 15 L 5
27 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 111 119 11 16 L 6
28 Tue, Dec 16, 1975 San Antonio Spurs W 106 103 12 16 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 17, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 102 113 12 17 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 19, 1975 Virginia Squires W 139 107 13 17 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 21, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 106 108 13 18 L 1
32 Mon, Dec 22, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels L 101 126 13 19 L 2 at Cincinnati, OH
33 Tue, Dec 23, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 115 103 14 19 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
34 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 @ New York Nets L 101 105 14 20 L 1
35 Sun, Dec 28, 1975 Virginia Squires W 102 97 15 20 W 1
36 Tue, Dec 30, 1975 Denver Nuggets W 106 104 16 20 W 2
37 Sat, Jan 3, 1976 @ Denver Nuggets L 115 126 16 21 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 7, 1976 @ Indiana Pacers W OT 114 112 17 21 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 10, 1976 New York Nets W 2OT 141 130 18 21 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 11, 1976 Kentucky Colonels W 113 111 19 21 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 15, 1976 Kentucky Colonels L 115 123 19 22 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 @ San Antonio Spurs L 112 119 19 23 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 @ Kentucky Colonels L 100 118 19 24 L 3
44 Thu, Jan 22, 1976 @ Virginia Squires L 117 128 19 25 L 4 at Norfolk, VA
45 Fri, Jan 23, 1976 Indiana Pacers L OT 128 132 19 26 L 5
46 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 @ Indiana Pacers L 113 116 19 27 L 6
47 Sun, Jan 25, 1976 Virginia Squires W 121 100 20 27 W 1
48 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 118 20 28 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 1, 1976 San Antonio Spurs W 108 104 21 28 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 3, 1976 @ Kentucky Colonels L 99 110 21 29 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 4, 1976 New York Nets L 112 117 21 30 L 2
52 Fri, Feb 6, 1976 @ Denver Nuggets L 109 123 21 31 L 3
53 Mon, Feb 9, 1976 @ Virginia Squires W 112 105 22 31 W 1 at Hampton, VA
54 Tue, Feb 10, 1976 @ Indiana Pacers W OT 127 126 23 31 W 2
55 Wed, Feb 11, 1976 @ New York Nets L 110 120 23 32 L 1
56 Fri, Feb 13, 1976 @ New York Nets W 114 107 24 32 W 1
57 Sun, Feb 15, 1976 Virginia Squires W 118 107 25 32 W 2
58 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Virginia Squires W 112 96 26 32 W 3
59 Wed, Feb 18, 1976 @ Kentucky Colonels L 105 110 26 33 L 1
60 Fri, Feb 20, 1976 San Antonio Spurs L 92 99 26 34 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 22, 1976 Kentucky Colonels L OT 119 121 26 35 L 3
62 Tue, Feb 24, 1976 @ Kentucky Colonels W 116 102 27 35 W 1
63 Wed, Feb 25, 1976 @ Virginia Squires L 98 105 27 36 L 1 at Norfolk, VA
64 Fri, Feb 27, 1976 Indiana Pacers W 116 105 28 36 W 1
65 Sun, Feb 29, 1976 Virginia Squires W OT 113 109 29 36 W 2
66 Tue, Mar 2, 1976 Kentucky Colonels W 97 89 30 36 W 3
67 Wed, Mar 3, 1976 @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 143 30 37 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 5, 1976 @ Denver Nuggets L 125 137 30 38 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 10, 1976 New York Nets W 99 95 31 38 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 12, 1976 Denver Nuggets W 101 97 32 38 W 2
71 Sun, Mar 14, 1976 San Antonio Spurs W 111 95 33 38 W 3
72 Tue, Mar 16, 1976 @ Denver Nuggets L 94 111 33 39 L 1
73 Wed, Mar 17, 1976 New York Nets L 90 96 33 40 L 2
74 Thu, Mar 18, 1976 @ San Antonio Spurs L 105 115 33 41 L 3
75 Fri, Mar 19, 1976 N San Antonio Spurs W 125 100 34 41 W 1 at Salt Lake City, UT
76 Sat, Mar 20, 1976 @ Denver Nuggets L 115 131 34 42 L 1
77 Wed, Mar 24, 1976 @ New York Nets L 93 106 34 43 L 2
78 Fri, Mar 26, 1976 San Antonio Spurs L 108 120 34 44 L 3
79 Sun, Mar 28, 1976 New York Nets L 102 107 34 45 L 4
80 Tue, Mar 30, 1976 Denver Nuggets L 112 133 34 46 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Virginia Squires W 110 109 35 46 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 3, 1976 @ Kentucky Colonels L 102 106 35 47 L 1
83 Sun, Apr 4, 1976 Kentucky Colonels L OT 105 106 35 48 L 2
84 Tue, Apr 6, 1976 @ Virginia Squires L 116 120 35 49 L 3 at Hampton, VA