Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1961-62 Schedule and Results

1961-62 St. Louis Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-51, Finished 4th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Seymour (5-9), Andrew Levane (20-40), Bob Pettit (4-2)

PTS/G: 118.8 (5th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 122.1 (8th of 9)
SRS: -2.96 (7th of 9) ▪ Pace: 124.6 (6th of 9)
Off Rtg: 95.2 (2nd of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.8 (9th of 9)
Expected W-L: 32-48 (7th of 9)

Arena: Kiel Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 21, 1961 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 129 138 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Oct 24, 1961 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 110 112 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Oct 26, 1961 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 110 107 1 2 W 1 at New York, NY
4 Fri, Oct 27, 1961 Box Score @ Chicago Packers L 106 117 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Oct 28, 1961 Box Score Chicago Packers W 122 95 2 3 W 1
6 Tue, Oct 31, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 90 107 2 4 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 3, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 106 94 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 4, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 111 4 4 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 7, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 110 127 4 5 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 8, 1961 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 124 4 6 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 11, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 132 119 5 6 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 12, 1961 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 126 136 5 7 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 14, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 119 5 8 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 15, 1961 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 122 127 5 9 L 3
15 Sat, Nov 18, 1961 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 136 133 6 9 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 22, 1961 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 121 141 6 10 L 1
17 Thu, Nov 23, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 122 6 11 L 2
18 Fri, Nov 24, 1961 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 135 142 6 12 L 3 at Fort Wayne, IN
19 Sat, Nov 25, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 141 108 7 12 W 1
20 Tue, Nov 28, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 111 121 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 1, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 116 8 13 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 2, 1961 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 118 8 14 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 5, 1961 Box Score N Chicago Packers L 99 101 8 15 L 2 at New York, NY
24 Wed, Dec 6, 1961 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 137 132 9 15 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 8, 1961 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 123 128 9 16 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 9, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 91 10 16 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 11, 1961 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 119 132 10 17 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 13, 1961 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 136 137 10 18 L 2
29 Fri, Dec 15, 1961 Box Score N New York Knicks W 120 108 11 18 W 1 at Chicago, IL
30 Sat, Dec 16, 1961 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 130 11 19 L 1
31 Tue, Dec 19, 1961 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 111 128 11 20 L 2
32 Sat, Dec 23, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 126 129 11 21 L 3
33 Tue, Dec 26, 1961 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 118 129 11 22 L 4
34 Wed, Dec 27, 1961 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 117 142 11 23 L 5
35 Thu, Dec 28, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 117 11 24 L 6
36 Fri, Dec 29, 1961 Box Score @ Chicago Packers W 120 103 12 24 W 1
37 Sat, Dec 30, 1961 Box Score Chicago Packers W 101 92 13 24 W 2
38 Mon, Jan 1, 1962 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 145 139 14 24 W 3
39 Tue, Jan 2, 1962 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 99 136 14 25 L 1 at New York, NY
40 Fri, Jan 5, 1962 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 116 134 14 26 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 7, 1962 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 137 112 15 26 W 1
42 Tue, Jan 9, 1962 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 113 122 15 27 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
43 Wed, Jan 10, 1962 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 122 134 15 28 L 2
44 Fri, Jan 12, 1962 Box Score N New York Knicks L 126 128 15 29 L 3 at Boston, MA
45 Sat, Jan 13, 1962 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 108 15 30 L 4
46 Sun, Jan 14, 1962 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 114 119 15 31 L 5
47 Wed, Jan 17, 1962 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L OT 130 136 15 32 L 6 at Detroit, MI
48 Fri, Jan 19, 1962 Box Score @ Chicago Packers W 114 113 16 32 W 1
49 Sat, Jan 20, 1962 Box Score Chicago Packers W 116 112 17 32 W 2
50 Sun, Jan 21, 1962 Box Score New York Knicks W 124 113 18 32 W 3
51 Tue, Jan 23, 1962 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 115 107 19 32 W 4
52 Wed, Jan 24, 1962 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 135 123 20 32 W 5
53 Fri, Jan 26, 1962 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 110 136 20 33 L 1 at Hershey, PA
54 Sun, Jan 28, 1962 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 97 21 33 W 1
55 Tue, Jan 30, 1962 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 121 131 21 34 L 1
56 Fri, Feb 2, 1962 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 101 135 21 35 L 2 at Utica, NY
57 Sat, Feb 3, 1962 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 124 127 21 36 L 3
58 Sun, Feb 4, 1962 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 121 21 37 L 4
59 Tue, Feb 6, 1962 Box Score Boston Celtics L 114 129 21 38 L 5
60 Sat, Feb 10, 1962 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 118 134 21 39 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 11, 1962 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 129 109 22 39 W 1
62 Mon, Feb 12, 1962 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 117 113 23 39 W 2
63 Wed, Feb 14, 1962 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 130 23 40 L 1
64 Sat, Feb 17, 1962 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 128 121 24 40 W 1
65 Sun, Feb 18, 1962 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 112 119 24 41 L 1
66 Tue, Feb 20, 1962 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 109 129 24 42 L 2
67 Wed, Feb 21, 1962 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 123 126 24 43 L 3
68 Thu, Feb 22, 1962 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 121 139 24 44 L 4
69 Fri, Feb 23, 1962 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 118 130 24 45 L 5
70 Sat, Feb 24, 1962 Box Score @ Chicago Packers L 119 129 24 46 L 6
71 Tue, Feb 27, 1962 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 137 147 24 47 L 7
72 Fri, Mar 2, 1962 Box Score Boston Celtics W 138 120 25 47 W 1
73 Sat, Mar 3, 1962 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 134 125 26 47 W 2
74 Sun, Mar 4, 1962 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 120 123 26 48 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 7, 1962 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 126 129 26 49 L 2
76 Fri, Mar 9, 1962 Box Score N Chicago Packers W 124 120 27 49 W 1 at Detroit, MI
77 Sat, Mar 10, 1962 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 116 110 28 49 W 2
78 Sun, Mar 11, 1962 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 126 123 29 49 W 3
79 Tue, Mar 13, 1962 Box Score Chicago Packers L 118 124 29 50 L 1
80 Wed, Mar 14, 1962 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 115 125 29 51 L 2